Skip Navigation LinksHome  > Adventures  > Trip Reports  > Car Crazy  > Travel-Basket

COLOR › AMETHYST
VIEW 360º
SELECT A COLOR ›

“No, I'm NOT a dog bowl. I'm a valet.”
Red Oxx Travel Basket Portable Key Tray Valet - in Saffron. Choose from 12 colors.

Travel Basket $20.00


X
Buy Now

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


Honey, where's the room key? Look in the valet!

Never misplace your pocket travel essentials again.

YOUR PERSONAL VALET.
The preferred way to keep your pocket goods accounted for when you're traveling or even if you're not. This nifty little portable coin tray catchall is ideal for your car keys, room keycard, smartphone, pocket change, sunglasses, any loose pocket items you want handy, but not stuffed in your pockets while you chill. Available in 12 stunning colors, some folks pick a bright color like red or saffron so they can quickly spot their Travel Basket on the hotel nightstand and not forget their important pocket items.

The exposed fabric edges on the Travel Basket's rim are bound using a thick binding material. All of our binding material is vertically woven to prevent fraying, peeling or splitting that you may commonly see in competitors valets that brag of "binding" their edges. Inside the bottom there's 4 lb. Volara closed cell foam padding and the foldup walls are padded with Hollowfill to cushion your valuables.

The Red Oxx Travel Basket key tray is also a must-have catchall accessory for your office, dorm room, camping tent or home. Simply snap the sides up and you have a padded coin valet for spare change and the like. For convenient travel, unsnap it flat for easy storage in your luggage, it's only 1/4 inch thick. Buy two or more baskets, you'll always find a use for more than one!

We can embroider your company logo onto the tray's bottom (replaces our logo) for affordable and appreciated employee or client travel gifts (minimum corporate orders apply, call 1-888-733-6999 to speak with a representative).

COST OF SHIPPING
When ordered individually without a bag, Red Oxx may adjust the shipping method to USPS Flat Rate Priority mail for about $5.50 to $5.80 for ONE Travel Basket. You may also simply request USPS shipping in the comments box during checkout. This lower cost will be reflected in your credit card charges when your Travel Basket ships out.

"No Bull" no question's asked Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND handmade in Billings, Montana USA.
UPS Shipping Time Distance Map.

Concerned about out of stock items, back orders, products in production and delivery time? - Check out this personal message from CEO Jim Markel.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the many steps it takes to handcraft your Travel Basket.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear with pride.

Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email when your order ships and a product review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. In addition, backorders beyond a dozen working days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. Your email address is always secure.

Every great bag needs cool accessories.

Dimensions: 7"L x 4.5"W x 2"D (snapped into tray position)
10.5"L x 8"W x 1/4"H (unsnapped flat)
Weight: 3.2 Ounces.

Write a Review

4.77 Average Rating
 (101 Reviews)

 
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next > 
 Beautiful Product!
By Jason, Vancouver, Canada, April 2, 2011

The product holds more than I thought it would. I can't believe I didn't come up with the idea for something like this. It is a much needed product in the marketplace.

Keep up the good work, Red Oxx.
 
 An idiot-proof basket!
By Ron, Kansas City, February 10, 2011

Wow, what a great idea for those of us idiots who regular lose something important during hotel stays! I bought the bright saffron one so that even I couldn't miss it. Now everything that's important is always in one convenient place in every hotel room. Thanks!
 
 Valet with attitude!
By Mater, Stewartstown, PA, February 10, 2011

I travel extensively and this product fills a niche perfectly! Whether I'm in Qatar or Belgium I have wanted a valet to dump change, keys, etc into at the hotel. This product comes in great colors, packs well being unsnapped and looks like it would be at home strapped to the top of a Land Rover instead of sitting casually on my hotel bureau!! My recommendation -- BUY ONE!
 
 Excellent Quality Basket
By Wild Bill, Crossville, TN, January 6, 2011

This is a heavy duty basket that folds flat to pack in your suitcase. Great for travel so you can store all your change, watch and other items in one place. I suggest the bright yellow so it stands out and won't be easy to leave behind.
 
 Gave as a gift-need one for myself!
By Anonymous, Washington, dc, December 30, 2010

Bought this as a gift for my son who travels quite a bit-in yellow to make it easier to spot in a hotel room...first thing I did though was snap it together and throw(literally) in all the stuff from my own pockets-cell,keys,pocketknife,wallet,money clip...caught it all- and the padding temped me to toss the phone in several more times to test it-no problem-protects well...my wife say

S I need one-to use at home! I agree:)
 
 Gave as a gift-need one for myself!
By Anonymous, Washington, dc, December 30, 2010

Bought this as a gift for my son who travels quite a bit-in yellow to make it easier to spot in a hotel room...first thing I did though was snap it together and throw(literally) in all the stuff from my own pockets-cell,keys,pocketknife,wallet,money clip...caught it all- and the padding temped me to toss the phone in several more times to test it-no problem-protects well...my wife say

S I need one-to use at home! I agree:)
 
 Very Handy
By Anonymous, Billings, MT, November 21, 2010

This is a simple, but very handy luggage accessory. Just unload from you bag, snap together, and fill with all the junk from your pockets.

I used mine for a full week on the road and I always knew where my things would be in the morning.
 
 Beware of shipping to the UK
By Max O'Donnell, London, UK, November 18, 2010

I spent time looking for a travel tray as I need somewhere to keep my hotel key, glasses, change etc when I travel (a lot) and this looked like the idea product.

Great Colours, very well made and fantastic quality, just one thing, the cost of delivery! I thought the cost of $45 was rather high for the product delivered when compared with other items I have brought from the US. Why use a courier company such as UPS when a cheaper alternative such as US postal service could be used?

The cost of delivery was more than double the individual item cost and I had to give a lot of thought to whether to purchase or not. I could understand if it was one of the bags, but something like the travel tray - bad move! I would have to think seriously again about purchsing from this company again.
 
 Need Another!
By Anonymous, Maple Ridge, BC, November 4, 2010

I bought one of these for travel so I can have everything in one place in a hotel room/condo. It works like a charm. It works so well - and I'm so forgetful about where I leave things - that I need to get one for at home too.

As with all Red Oxx products, materials and craftsmanship are top notch.
 
 International Travel
By Al, Port Washington, Wisconsin, October 29, 2010

After misplacing small items during trips in Tunisia and Botswana, I was looking for something that would prevent these occurrences in the future. TADA! A saffron tray! Just the ticket!
 
 Love it!
By Linda, Helena, MT, October 12, 2010

Good afternoon. I enjoyed meeting you at the MMEC conference in Billings last week and the tour of your shop. Thanks for the travel basket as well - my husband thinks it is way cool (he always has a lot of stuff he unloads from his pockets so it will be nice to have one place to put them - it is even big enough to hold his carry piece!).

I love the purple color, but I especially love the idea that when we travel, he can keep his stuff al in one place instead of me having to chase all over the hotel room to find it for him!

Keep up the great work!
 
 Great for the traveler
By Anonymous, Montana, October 11, 2010

No more no less. Travels like it's not even there. Works perfect for what it was designed for; crap from your pockets. Buy one. Make a great gift.
 
 LIke It
By Kenneth, Madison, Wisconsin, September 16, 2010

I always wanted one of these travel trays and now I have one. It worked perfectly on a recent trip.
 
 LOVE this little tray!
By Otterlady, Bloomington, IN, September 2, 2010

I absolutely love this ingenious tray!!! When I first purchased this, my husband laughed at me! When I used it on our next trip, HIS stuff filled the tray! I've just purchased one for him as a Christmas gift. No more tray envy!
 
 Versatile - but wish it was bigger
By Charles Rogers, Michigan, August 19, 2010

I've had two of these for several years - one in each of two travel kits - and have used them heavily. They're a great product, and work great for a mousepad when the desk in the room's too reflective for an optical mouse to work.

I do wish, though, that there was another model available, about 50% larger in all dimensions. If (or when) one becomes available, I'll get several immediately - one in blue, two in Safari, and one in black.
 
 Buy 2
By Rod H, Quincy, MA, August 8, 2010

I travel extensively for business and almost always outside the US. I just purchased my second travel basket after deciding that one was just not enough. One holds my passport (it's the prefect size), money and other valuables in the hotel safe, while the other sits by the bed to hold my room key, flashlight and miscellaneous pocket contents.
 
 If you ever forgot something in a hotel...
By Matt, NJ, August 5, 2010

One simple reason to get this:

If you have ever left your cell phone, keys, digital camera or money in a room while travelling, this tray will be your best friend.

It flattens out for travel and just like Red Ox bags, the bright inner liner makes things really easy to find, go with the saffron and you will never forgot anything you need again.
 
 Great product!
By Carl , Point Pleasant, NJ, August 5, 2010

I used this product recently while travelling in northern Michigan. Its a great organizer for the odds and ends that often get misplaced when on vacation - keys, wallet, change, motel ID card, keys, etc. Now that I'm back home I'm still using it on my bureau.
 
 Handy item
By Anonymous, Houston, July 29, 2010

On my first trip I found out how convenient this product is at holding keys, money, wallet, etc.
 
 Great Product
By Kenny, Raleigh, NC, July 15, 2010

I have a similar item for use at my house and wanted another one for traveling. I always end up mis-placing something and waste time hunting for it.

This will be a great addition to my travel bag and I plan to use it regularly.

Could be a little cheaper, but as long as it is good quality, I am willing to pay for it.
 
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next > 

Photos
Specifications

  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified CORDURA® Nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • 4 lb. Volara closed cell foam padding base
  • Thread: #92 bonded SolarMax Nylon
  • Hollowfill padded side walls
  • Stainless steel Mil-Spec snaps with Red Oxx logo
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors
  • Designed AND made in the USA
  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • US Dimensions Tray Position: 7"L x 4.5"W x 2"D
  • Metric Dimensions Tray Position: 17.8cm L x 11.4cm W x 5cm D
  • US Dimensions Flat: 10.5"L x 8"W x 1/4"H
  • Metric Dimensions Flat: 26.7cm L x 20.3cm W x .6cm H
  • US Weight: 3.2 Ounces
  • Metric Weight: 90 Grams

Travel Basket Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab

Keep in mind: Valet colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

Out of stock: Typically filled within 14 days. Call 1-888-733-6999 or email info@redoxx.com for details.

Related Articles
Red Oxx No Bull Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

This product is guaranteed forever, be sure to include it in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

Is this a dog bowl?
We don't recommend using the Travel Basket as a dog bowl.
 
What are the snaps for?
When snapped together, they hold the sides up.
 
How do you use the Travel Basket?
Easy, simply snap the snaps together and the valet is ready for your keys, wallet, glasses, change, you name it.
 
Is it waterproof?
All Red Oxx products are water resistant, not waterproof. Each stitch accounts for a hole in the fabric.
 
How do I pack the Travel Basket?
Unsnap the snaps and unfold flat. It takes up hardly any room at all.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.