Skip Navigation LinksHome  > Adventures  > Trip Reports  > Car Crazy  > Travel-Basket

COLOR › AMETHYST
VIEW 360º
SELECT A COLOR ›

“No, I'm NOT a dog bowl. I'm a valet.”
Red Oxx Travel Basket Portable Key Tray Valet - in Saffron. Choose from 12 colors.

Travel Basket $20.00


X
Buy Now

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


Honey, where's the room key? Look in the valet!

Never misplace your pocket travel essentials again.

YOUR PERSONAL VALET.
The preferred way to keep your pocket goods accounted for when you're traveling or even if you're not. This nifty little portable coin tray catchall is ideal for your car keys, room keycard, smartphone, pocket change, sunglasses, any loose pocket items you want handy, but not jammed in your pockets while you relax.

The Red Oxx Travel Basket key tray is also a must-have catchall accessory for your office or home. Simply snap the sides up and you have a padded coin valet for spare change and the like. For travel, unsnap it flat for easy storage in your luggage, it's only 1/4 inch thick. Buy two or more trays, you'll always find a use for more than one!

Embroider your company logo onto the tray's bottom (replaces our logo) for affordable and appreciated employee or client travel gifts.

"No Bull" no question's asked Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND handmade in Billings, Montana USA.
UPS Shipping Time Distance Map.

Concerned about out of stock items, back orders, products in production and delivery time? - Check out this personal message from CEO Jim Markel.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the many steps it takes to handcraft your Lil Roy.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear with pride.

Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email when your order ships and a product review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. In addition, backorders beyond a dozen working days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. Your email address is always secure.

Every great bag needs cool accessories.

Dimensions: 7"L x 4.5"W x 2"D (snapped into tray position)
10.5"L x 8"W x 1/4"H (unsnapped flat)
Weight: 3.2 Ounces.

Write a Review

4.77 Average Rating
 (101 Reviews)

 
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next > 
 A useful little thing
By A northerner, Ontario, Canada, May 3, 2012

I have found this little tray to be an excellent way of keeping little things like keys, change,wallet etc, visible and together while travelling. I like the bright yellow colour because it is easy to see and unlikely to be forgotten. My only negative is that huge, garish logo patch in the middle. It is way out of proportion to the size of the tray. Like all the other Red Oxx products I have bought ( a PR5 duffel, two Lil Roys and four market totes) this is a well designed, strong and useful product. I am a red Oxx fan and I put my money behind that, but I do wish they would tone down the logo patch.
 
 Just Right
By Scott, Danville, CA, April 30, 2012

I saw these at SCI in Las Vegas and should have bought one there. I ultimately ordered one -- a bit of a splurge for 20 bucks, but they do the job while traveling. Good job Red Oxx!
 
 Awesome
By Bill, Fargo, April 5, 2012

This thing is fantastic. I like it the way it is, but I think it might be a little better with less padding in the sides.
 
 Ordered it as a gift, but kept it instead
By M., Seattle, March 8, 2012

I saw this and thought it would be a perfect gift for a friend. Once it came in I liked it so much I didn't ever give it as a gift. Fits great in my bag, works well in the hotel to put all the things from my pocket and solves a problem I didn't even know I had.
 
 Travel basket
By Peter G, Melbourne, Australia, March 1, 2012

No more looking for scattered coins & keys on the floor !!
 
 Better than expected
By Mark, Fulton, KY, February 28, 2012

I just completed a trip to Disney with my wife and 3 year old. I packed my travel basket, but my wife thought it was a waste of space. I was able to keep up with all the items from my pockets, watch, and wedding ring with no issue.

Long story short . . . as soon as we arrived back home, I ordered her a travel basket. It was invaluable!
 
 Too Small
By Anonymous, , January 28, 2012

Well made, but it should be 50% wider and longer. Can't get everything into it.
 
 A travel necessity
By Fritz Schoch, West Texas, December 22, 2011

This is an item that you did not know you needed until you use it. Really fills the bill. I carried two for international travel. One for local currency/hotel keys/badges (yes - sometimes you DO need a stinkin' badge). The other for Passport/USB sticks/wallet/pens/pencils/pocket knife. Helps insure that NOTHING gets left behind.
 
 Perfect travel accessory
By Katherine, Maryland, December 1, 2011

Having spent years putting keys, jewelry, etc. on the top of dressers and desks and hoping nothing rolls off or gets forgotten, this little basket is ideal. Everything in its place and a place for everything!
 
 Absolutely fantastic
By N, Italy, November 5, 2011

Absolutely fantastic. One of those items I didn't even realize I needed until I got it. I travel a lot, and my hotel room normally looks like a hurricane of coins and receipts hit it, this keeps everything in one place and folds flat for easy packing.
 
 LOVE IT !!!
By Ross Joseph, Smithtown, NY, October 14, 2011

I didn't think I would need it. Now I can't live without it. It holds everything and is flat so it packs well.
 
 Indispensable
By Anonymous, Brisbane Australia, October 11, 2011

We will never travel without it.

I am amazed how much stress this small orange tray can avoid and never realised how much time was spent looking for things.

The travel basket is worth is weight in gold when travelling with with a family.
 
 DIS IS GREAT.
By Nathanael H, EWTAH, EWSA, October 6, 2011

THIS IS PERFECT. BUY A GOOD BRIGHT COLOR AND IT WILL NEVER BE LEFT BEHIND. I buy all of my luggage in dark drab earth tones so it doesnt clash with the surroundings, but for something u only use indoors, or at least in a tent, bright is right. One word, QUALITY. THis is well built and the snaps are easy to use and holds my watch, money, wallet, knife, etc, all in one place.
 
 Great Accessory
By Gromulus, NE Ohio, August 29, 2011

When I first saw this item I thought it was frivolous. After reading so many glowing reviews I just had to try one. Here I am a couple of years later with three travel baskets! The Saffron is a great color for visibility but does tend to show dirt more readily. My Midnight blue is a bit dark and the Khaki is a good overall color and matches my Safari Red Oxx items. I use one on my nightstand at home and keep the others in my bags so they are ready for a trip. While these have been touted as being great for hotel use, I find they are especially useful when camping. We do a great deal of primitive tent camping and backpacking and the travel basket keeps my watch, ring, wallet, small flashlight, and reading glasses in one safe, easy to find area handy on the tent floor. I make room for this item in my backpack.
 
 What a great idea
By Carlton, Ft. Worth, August 16, 2011

This has become an essential part of my travel kit. No more looking for the second room key. Place this by the laptop and I have everything in one place.
 
 No Nonsense Basket
By Shelley, Anaheim and fullerton, California, August 15, 2011

Just found a solution for the storing of my cell phone and computer headset when not in use on the computer. The basket, I got it in red, sits on my laptop table and perfectly fits my cell phone which I'm always looking at for incoming texts and my headset as well as my flash drive, also when not in use. Seems these items always get scattered around and this is the perfect place for them. Easily reached, fits perfectly, looks pretty on my table. Now the other one I bought will probably go on my dresser and hold my watch at night so I don't have to rouse the cat off the jewelry box in the morning to get it. Thanks Redoxx. You came through, again.
 
 So useful
By Jay, Washington DC, August 11, 2011

I didn't think I'd use this that much. Bought it on a whim, but it makes travel, or even staying at a friend's house, SO great. The following things come out of my pockets or off my person every day: money clip, card case, smartphone, cigarettes, lighter, keys, change, 2 rings, necklace. To have 1 catch-all place to keep that when in a strange bedroom is INVALUABLE. I recommend getting a bold color like the saffron yellow to make it pop out that much more against unfamiliar furniture. It's more padded than I thought it would be, but still flattens out nicely in my Air Boss suitcase. Well made and worth the money.
 
 Finally!
By Kathleen Carroll, Gautier, MS, July 7, 2011

Where has this been all my life? Now everything will be in one place when I travel and I won't worry about knocking everything to the floor - or losing something. Love the fact that it packs flat and snaps together in seconds. And the bright yellow (saffron) means I can find it even without my glasses.

Way to go, guys!
 
 Great in its simplicity
By MF, Sweden, June 5, 2011

I always have lots of small items (key, coins, ID etc) in my pocket when I arrive at the Hotel. I bought a black Sky Train and this handy Travel Basket (Saffron color). Now I do not lose time searching after small items in different parts of the Hotelroom.

Would buy one more (Red color) for myself at a reasonable shipping rate (and maybe as a gift for travelling friends who could apreciate the value of this simple innovation).

Highly recommended.
 
 Keeps things from getting lost!
By kjm3579, Glassboro, NJ, May 16, 2011

I bought one of these in Saffron color after staying a few days in a hotel and having to search for things I put down either on the desk or the dresser. The bright Saffron color makes it easy to spot with sleep filled eyes in the early morning hours and you can easily make out your items sitting in the tray. When it comes time to pack, you unsnap the corners and it fits into any luggage as a flat piece of material. At home, I have been using it on a daily basis on my dresser and am planning to buy another just for home use. If you love to be organized like me, you'll want to get one of these.
 
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next > 

Photos
Specifications

  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified Cordura Nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • 4 lb. Volara closed cell foam padding base
  • Thread: #92 bonded SolarMax Nylon
  • Hollowfill padded side walls
  • Stainless steel Mil-Spec snaps with Red Oxx logo
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors
  • Designed AND made in the USA
  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • US Dimensions Tray Position: 7"L x 4.5"W x 2"D
  • Metric Dimensions Tray Position: 17.8cm L x 11.4cm W x 5cm D
  • US Dimensions Flat: 10.5"L x 8"W x 1/4"H
  • Metric Dimensions Flat: 26.7cm L x 20.3cm W x .6cm H
  • US Weight: 3.2 Ounces
  • Metric Weight: 90 Grams

Travel Basket Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab

Keep in mind: Valet colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

Out of stock: Typically filled within 30 days. Call 1-888-733-6999 or email info@redoxx.com for details.

Related Articles
Red Oxx No Bull Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

This product is guaranteed forever, be sure to include it in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

Is this a dog bowl?
We don't recommend using the Travel Basket as a dog bowl.
 
What are the snaps for?
When snapped together, they hold the sides up.
 
How do you use the Travel Basket?
Easy, simply snap the snaps together and the valet is ready for your keys, wallet, glasses, change, you name it.
 
Is it waterproof?
All Red Oxx products are water resistant, not waterproof. Each stitch accounts for a hole in the fabric.
 
How do I pack the Travel Basket?
Unsnap the snaps and unfold flat. It takes up hardly any room at all.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.