Skip Navigation LinksHome  > Adventures  > Trip Reports  > Car Crazy  > Rigger-Wallet

COLOR › AMETHYST
VIEW 360º
SELECT A COLOR ›

“I'll keep your cash safe from wall street.”

Rigger Wallet $25.00


X
Buy Now Add to Registry

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


Stash your cash! A colored nylon tri-fold wallet ready for your next adventure...

As rugged as the man who needs one.

Finding a cool color wallet has always been a challenge. Each person has their own idea of what the perfect men's tri-fold wallet should be. The Red Oxx version is as classic as your favorite pair of 501s.

Back in our military days a Rigger Wallet was highly sought after. Parachute Riggers would trade making a wallet for covering a weekend detail, for example. The Red Oxx Rigger Wallet gets the same attention to detail as all our bags.

CORDURA® Nylon and Velcro make a great combination for a durable field wallet. If you're constantly getting soaked and dried out, a leather wallet will crack and then rot away. Thus the origin of the surfer wallet and their popularity among surfers.

Our wallet materials are designed to handle field abuse. Since it's made of water resistant CORDURA® nylon, instead of leather, it's classified as a "vegan wallet." Featuring 12 vibrant colors to choose from, finding a favorite colored wallet for your cash and IDs just got a little easier!

"Having lost a black wallet in the field, I now carry a red one..."

Deliberately designed to be extra deep to carry foreign bills from countries where inflation is rampant and the cash is extra large. Ahem, beware America! The zippered coin pocket is the perfect place to keep a few Kopecks handy for the parking meter. Another favorite feature is the clear vinyl window for your I.D. This makes for a quick and easy trip through security checkpoints.

"I tested this on several flights and had no problem leaving my I.D. in the wallet." ~Jim Markel CEO

Dimensions: (Closed) 4.75"L x 3.5"W x 1/2"H.
Open Dimensions 10.75"L x 4.75"W.

"No Bull" no question's asked Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND handmade in Billings, Montana USA.
UPS Transit Shipping Time Map.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear with pride.

Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email when your order ships and a product review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. In addition, backorders beyond a dozen working days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. During checkout purchasers have the option to opt-out of our other occasional email notifications. Your email address is always secure.

Free Rigger Wallet?

Want a free Red Oxx Rigger Surf Wallet? Here's how. Everybody it seems, 'cept hermits, has a travel story. Submit your travel story to our Adventure Journals and if we publish it, you'll get a free Rigger Surf Wallet.

Write a Review

4.54 Average Rating
 (105 Reviews)

 
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next > 
 First Impressions
By Brix, Nomadic, June 29, 2010

Wished I bought it BEFORE my overseas trip. Just received the wallet and it is not as beefy as I thought it would be, but that is a good thing. Much leaner than I thought. It is a minimalist wallet, and the reason I give it a four now is more because I have to adjust to it than any obvious fault. I hope to keep it thin, and the lack of card slots will help. It does look rugged, and although I question the velcro, I have faith in whoever designs the stuff at Red Oxx to have fore-thought something I had not.
 
 my wallet
By David Vinson, Radford, VA, June 24, 2010

Great wallet.. really good quality. Only defect I see is stitching for 'RED*OXX' embroidery starts to unravel a bit. Not a big deal but something Red Oxx should look at. Wallet has a good quality feel. Glad I purchased it. Also glad it is made in USA/N. America
 
 Very Handy
By Helene, Vancouver, BC, June 16, 2010

I travel back and forth between Canada and the US frequently, and I was so pleased with the first, I bought a second in another color, one for each currency and gave away the two bulky, heavy leather wallets they replaced. I keep them in a purse back to back and unfolded, and the larger than average height makes a good divider and them easier to find. I know if I need to, I can fold them and carry them in my travel vest.
 
 Riggers Wallet
By kjm3579, Glassboro, NJ, June 12, 2010

I ordered the wallet as my first purchase from Red Oxx. I had tried several other wallets over the last 2 years and was not happy with any of them -- but the Riggers Wallet is different. The currency section is wide and deep allowing you easy access to standard American money but also gives room for larger foreign currencies while traveling. I use the zippered coin compartment for a spare key and another item men always carry in their wallets. The remaining compartments (3 of them) are used for my ID and credit cards -- I divided my cards in to categories and use one pocket for each type -- license and automobile related into the window pocket, store cards and credit cards into the middle pocket, and work related ID and insurance cards into the hidden rear middle pocket. The material is durable without being stiff and so far (2 months) is wearing well. The Velcro keeps everything sealed inside which I like as I am admittedly a little anal about loosing stuff out of my wallet. I carry it in my left front pocket and it fits nicely without being bulgy. I ordered the Safari colors but your only get the green color on the wallet unlike the multi-colors on the other items ordered in Safari colors. This may become my favorite wallet.
 
 no color fade
By Christopher Sterling, Reading PA, May 26, 2010

Bought the wallet in early 2010, and four months later, it has handled dirt and rubbing against some metal parts in my shoulder bag quite nicely. The yellow color is holding up well, and the material is extremely tough, with no wear marks. Velcro flaps work flawlessly. Having the yellow color makes it easy to locate at night-time, and in poorly illuminated areas.
 
 A good one
By Anonymous, WV, May 21, 2010

I wanted a nylon billfold that was somewhat like the tri-fold "surfer wallet" I had over twenty years ago -- I wasn't a surfer, but was outdoors a lot, getting wet, sweating, etc. But that "old one" I still have it, thirty years later -- lacked on item that I want today, which is a zipper pocket in which to keep a spare car key.

This product has even better nylon than the old one, and a zipper pocket to boot. Very high quality product, which I imagine will last for another generation.

Good stuff! If it's the style of wallet you're looking for, you can't go wrong. Congratulations to RedOxx.
 
 Great Product
By Logan, Seattle, February 11, 2010

Like all Redoxx products, this was very well made and will last a long time. The only two problems I've found are that it is too long and it has too few pockets for cards. I will continue to accumulate products from Redoxx. Thanks guys.
 
 Great Quality Wallet
By Tony Clark, Chase City, Va, February 4, 2010

I had never heard of Red Oxx until I started searching the web for USA made products. I lost my previous job of 15 years in the textile industry when our plant was closed due to cheaper labor elsewhere, so I only buy US made textile products. This is a great quality wallet. It is also very slim, so it is not hard on the backside. This is only my second Red Oxx product(cell phone case flip), but I can assure you I will be back for more. I applaud you guys for keeping your business here in the States, and I look forward to purchasing many more Red Oxx products.
 
 I owe you guys an Apology
By Jim McCarthy, UK/Kazakhstan, January 6, 2010

My first review of the wallet was that I did not like the quality. I actually stopped using it and returned to a leather wallet. However, for some reason I picked it up again 6 months ago, and use it constantly. Why?

It has deep note pockets, it's flat, it's robust, it's secure. It does everything I ask of a wallet. I didn't give it a chance last time. Once you use these products you understand exactly how good they are. Redoxx, keep doing what you do!!
 
 hulk wallet
By jerry, boston, December 5, 2009

best wallet i ever owned!!!!!!

i can fit money all my credit card and alll important papers i need. it is made with care and very durable. thinking of getting the red one. thanks red oxx
 
 Light, Secure, Bulletproof
By Jeff W, Colorado, December 3, 2009

I stumbled upon your web site while looking for a wallet to replace my 10+ year old Eagle Creek which finally wore out. I'm happy with the RedOxx Rigger and it's great to buy something made in the USA! Now I'm looking for excuses to buy other items from RedOxx! Jeff
 
 Only RedOxx disappointment
By David Sinclair, Kazakhstan, December 3, 2009

I have bought loads of RedOxx stuff (SkyTrain, CPA briefcase and more besides) and it has all been wonderful: quality of materials, manufacture, fittings, design, even value for money. Bit not this wallet: materials are the same as ever but item is small, looks crooked, and cannot be taken seriously as a wallet, even a travelling one. So a disappointment, but not one that will stop me from lusting after (and buying) other RedOxx travelling kit.

------RED OXX REPLIES------Sorry to hear one bad Rigger passed QC. Send it in and we'll replace it Free of Charge, including your cost to ship it.
 
 Man's Wallet
By David W, Hollis, NH, December 2, 2009

RED Oxx,

Yes, I am very happy with your product. I have found it is a Man's wallet. I am using them in the family Yankee swap. I am looking forward to enrolling others in the use of your wallets. Woman are so used to stuffing a turkey sized wallet. Do you have some thoughts on how to meet their needs? The size is perfect for me to fit in my credit cards into the center pocket. I really disliked those wallets "made in China" they were to small for my Medicare Card and they fell apart in two years..
 
 Darn handy
By Ellen Kurtzman, Texas, September 26, 2009

I love this wallet. It is thin enough I can hide it in my clothes when traveling. However it is so handy that I can't keep it to myself. I have to hide it to keep family from making off with it.
 
 Simple Nylon Wallet Works Wonders
By Anonymous, Bozeman, Montana, August 12, 2009

I saw Red Oxx is now using real time UPS shipping, so that made for a wallet that's now more affordable as I live in the same state where they're made. It was time to update and upgrade.

I like nylon tri-fold wallets with zipper pockets. They don't sweat in my pocket or crack with age like leather wallets do. The zipper pocket keeps change outta my pants so I don't stand around jingling change with my hands stuck in my pockets annoying people. Buy the way, the best zipper on any tri-fold wallet I've owned.

Like everything Red Oxx makes, one word: overkill. The Velcro would stick you to The Late Show's wall. I can spot my red wallet a mile away. Love having colored wallets. Brilliant. The pockets are deep so important stuff doesn't slip out. It stays pretty flat for a tri fold. Here's one most don't think of. Because of the weave, this wallet is harder to accidentally slip out of your pocket.

And finally my friend Heather said she's happy I don't carry a "man purse" anymore. :-)
 
 1 Year Down, Many to Go !
By Jim, Berlin, MA, June 3, 2009

I don't know why I waited a year to review this wallet. I should have known that, like everything else I've ever bought from Red Oxx, it'd be bullet-proof. Typically, nylon wallets fall apart on me after about 2 years. After a year, this looks pretty much new (no wear or tear anywhere). The other thing that I like is that you kept the design simple...a place for my license, a place for my credit cards, a place the spare car key won't fall out (zippered change pocket) and a place for the money.

The logo is a little hokey, but I can live with it. Also the big Velcro strip is overkill...a real head-turner when you open it in a quiet store. Other than that (and of course your S&H), it's a perfect product. I just ordered one for my 12 year-old son that I'm sure will last him through college.
 
 OK SO FAR
By CPOSTED, N-EAST U.S., May 11, 2009

SO FAR ITS BEEN INDESTRUCTIBLE. IVE HAD IT WET, FROZEN AND FILTHY. I DO THINK THAT THE HUGE LOGO BAND IS A BIT TO MUCH THOUGH. THE SHIPPING COST WAS WAY TO MUCH . OVERALL ILL GIVE IT A B MINUS.
 
 Rigger wallet
By Quincy, Billings, MT, December 4, 2008

I love every product I have ever bought from Red Oxx and this wallet is no exception. Very well made and the color variety is nice as well.
 
 Spot On!
By George, Erie, PA, October 6, 2008

Beautifully-made and durable. Very functional...everything a guy needs in a wallet and nothing unnecessary. Strangely, I'm actually happy to grab for my wallet now!
 
 Average
By Jim McCarthy, UK, August 15, 2008

I just received my wallet along with a briefcase which is great.(See Review)The wallet is a good size and the material is good quality. However I felt that the cut could have been more even, not square in some places, and the stitching straighter. I think $25 is a little expensive for this product which I feel is not as well cut as other, what I would have considered as average, products on the market.Good size, good material, not as well made as other products in the range.
 
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next > 
Specifications

  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified Cordura nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • Thread: #92 bonded SolarMax Nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Velcro closure
  • Embroidered logos and tag
  • Middle pocket for quick access credit / debit cards
  • Middle hidden pocket for extra credit / debit cards
  • Rigger Pocket Wallets available in 12 vibrant colors
  • #5 YKK auto-locking zipper coin pocket
  • No animal products used - pure vegan wallet
  • "No bull" lifetime warranty
  • Designed AND made in the U.S.A.
  • Closed US Dimensions: 4.75"L x 3.5"W x 1/2"H
  • Closed Metric Dimensions: 12.1cm L x 38.9cm W x 1 .3cm H
  • Open US Dimensions: 10.75"L x 4.75"W
  • Open Metric Dimensions: 27.3cm L x 12.1cm W

Rigger Wallet Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab

Keep in mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, back orders are typically filled within 14 working days. Visit our Customer Service Help Desk or call our Toll Free Hot Line: 1-888-733-6999.

Related Articles
Red Oxx "No Bull" Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

Red Oxx Bags are guaranteed forever, be sure to include them in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - No Questions Asked. Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

Do you sell the plastic card holders?
Plastic card holders probably won't work for the Rigger Wallet. It has only two places for cards. If you have more than two credit cards, perhaps you have too many?
 
Are there any other styles of wallet?
Red Oxx is always looking for inventive ways to carry money and identification. There are prototypes in the pipeline.
 
What's with the big zippers?
The big zipper is one of our trademark features on all our bags, so it carried over to the Rigger Wallet.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.