COLOR › AMETHYST
VIEW 360º
SELECT A COLOR ›

“I just say no to checked bag fees.”
Red Oxx Sky Train Convertible Hybrid Backpack Bag - pictured in Saffron. Available in 12 colors.

Sky Train $255.00


X
Buy Now Add to Registry

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


Carry-on!
On your back.

Our Red Oxx Travel Testers call it awesome! Imagine, a hybrid backpack and carry travel bag in one.

Your idea of carry-on perfection? The Sky Train meets your desire for hands-free, easy-on, easy-off boarding of planes or trains. Specially designed for the leisure traveler going to Europe or beyond. Keeps you moving. No waiting for lost luggage--it's with you all the way. Once your Sky Train is on, you're gone!

DESIGNED BY TRAVEL EXPERTS.
In 2007 Red Oxx teamed up again with web author and travel expert Doug Dyment of OneBag.com fame to develop this carry-on backpack travel bag. Think flexible-- this bag can be carried five different ways:

1. Carry like a suitcase using the Euro handle on the side.
2. Vertically using the Euro handle on the top of the bag.
3. Over your shoulder like a messenger bag using the Claw Shoulder Strap.
4. Cross body, also like a messenger bag, again using the Claw Shoulder Strap.
5. Or pull out the retractable backpack straps from the smugglers pocket and travel in hands-free comfort.

The grab loop Euro handles on the sides help make stowing the bag in the overhead bin a snap. Fits the luggage boarding size restriction box.

PLACES FOR YOUR BELONGINGS.
The Sky Train features two main interior compartments and one full-length outside zippered flat pocket. The main compartment tie downs cinch down to the closed cell Volara foam, securing your clothing. These tie downs help keep your slacks and dress shirts wrinkle-free until you can hang them up in the hotel. Easily holds three pairs of slacks and three blouses with room leftover for a light jacket.

The secondary compartment has a foam stay and a small pocket for stashing personal items (9" x 12") spacious enough to hold your Toiletries, shoes, or workout gear... The rigid sewn-in Volara foam padding protects your belongings, but is still flexible enough to shove into a cramped overhead bin.

HOW TO PACK IT.
Follow this link to learn Doug's bundle wrapping technique. Fit more in your Sky Train airline carry-on bag. Thanks to Onebag.com, here's a handy printable PDF Sky Train Packing Diagram. It covers how to "bundle wrap" for the Sky Train, your ideal backpack hybrid convertible travel bag.

A CONVERTIBLE CARRY-ON BAG BUILT LIKE A TANK?
Our customers like to define our gear as "built like a tank". While obviously you're not going to be toting around bags that weigh 50 tons and have three inches of armor plate, still the comparison is valid. For a carry-on bag, Sky Trains are built tough. Starting with the most durable soft textile material available, 1000 weight CORDURA® nylon, we use super strong UV resistant thread that is double stitched into every seam.

BOUND AND BAGGED.
Places where two separate pieces of fabric are stitched together are then bound, that is, we take a long piece of one inch wide nylon webbing and fold it over the edges of the two pieces and stitch them together, this creates a strong seam, or binding, that prevents the pieces from unraveling on the inside of the bag, or gives it a clean finished look if on the outside of the bag.

In addition, each exposed fabric edge, such as on a pocket flap, is also bound using a thicker binding material. Inside edges typically receive a thinner nylon webbing, whereas outside corner edges that are exposed to wear will have a thicker nylon binding. All of our binding material is vertically woven to prevent fraying, peeling or splitting that you may commonly see in competitors bags that brag of "binding" their edges.

WHY DOUBLE BOX STITCHING?
Each stress point, such as where the handles attach to the bag, is double box stitched - which is where we get the "double XX" in our name, Red Oxx; a stitching practice we adapted from our time as parachute riggers.

MY, WHAT BIG ZIPPERS YOU HAVE!
The reason Red Oxx uses the largest zipper we can afford, the #10 YKK VISLON® zipper, is that they are easily repairable, even in the field; they will hold their place, that is, they "lock"; they are difficult to penetrate, thereby increasing the security of your belongings; they function smoothly in inclement weather and they can be yanked from a variety of angles without losing teeth or becoming separated.

PUTTING THE HARD IN HARDWARE.
Red Oxx has occasionally been accused of "overdoing" our hardware. But once you've had a cheap piece of plastic hardware break in the middle of a busy intersection, airport or other inconvenient locale dumping your precious belongings all over the ground, having a heavy-duty nickel-plated or stainless steel D ring or attachment swivel that weighs just a little more, or might make a little noise, is a travel companion's confidence builder and peace of mind maker. After all, you want to enjoy your journey as best you can. Why worry about having your bag break down?

PLACE YOUR ORDER TODAY.
Due to high demand, we encourage you to place your order now to get your Sky Train on our production schedule. It will then be shipped in under 14 days. Like retirement, it's worth the wait.

Dimensions: 20"L x 9"W x 13"H
Capacity: 2,340 cubic inches.
Weight: 4 pounds.

Pocket measurements:

  • Exterior zippered full length side flat pocket: 13"H x 19"W
  • 3/4 open flat zippered side compartment: 13"W x 19"L x 1"D
  • Interior side compartment zippered flat flap pocket: 11"W x 9"D
  • Main compartment with adjustable twin tie downs: 19"L x 13"W x 6.5"D
  • Exterior zippered full-width flat smugglers pocket: 13"W x 19"L (Note: this pocket is for storing the backpack straps. Since it has holes in the bottom for steel o-rings to attach the straps to the bottom of the bag, the pocket is only useful for flat magazines, newspapers and storing the straps).

"No Bull" no question's asked Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND handmade in Billings, Montana USA.
UPS Shipping Time Distance Map.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the many steps it takes to handcraft your Sky Train.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear with pride.

Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email when your order ships and a product review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. In addition, backorders beyond a dozen working days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. During checkout purchasers have the option to opt-out of our quartly email newsletter. Your email address is always secure.

Every great carry-on bag needs cool luggage accessories.

Sky Train Trivia: A common European and Asian urban passenger train that rides on raised rails over inner city traffic.

Write a Review

4.8 Average Rating
 (243 Reviews)

 
... 9 10 11 12 13 Next > 
 Still the best
By Mary, Virginia, December 29, 2010

I've traveled with my Sky Train and Gator now for several years, and they are still the best bags I've ever owned. Last week, I flew on a very crowded flight out of Dallas, and the gate attendant was asking everyone to put their bags in the sizer -- most of those people then had to gate-check their bags. I got ready to put my Sky Train in the sizer, but the gate attendant took one look and said it was okay and I could go on and find my seat. And because I was traveling from a cold area to a warm one (and then back to the cold), I had to pack quite a variety of clothing for my week's visit. It all fit, with room to spare -- the things I purchased and received as gifts easily fit in the Sky Train for my return trip.
 
 Best carry on I ever had
By Jean-Pierre Lortie, Montreal, CAN, December 23, 2010

I ordered this bag for a trip to Europe, with one transfer and I wanted to test the "no-luggage-checkin" strategy. I really wanted a bag with no rollers because of lost space but that could transform easily as a back-pack because whatever the weight, it's very bad to transport something onto only one shoulder. So, I preferred the sky Train to the Air Boss.

I was surprised to see the containment this allowed. I could even bring an extra pair of shoes and could easily fit clothes for one whole week. Even as a generic bag, I could bring my computer in the middle pouch which was reasonably protected. I wish a little more was done for this, but I guess that if I get a protection sleeve for my computer, I'd be happy.

The transportability from my perspective was without reproach. Two handles on two sides which were "tubed" were really nice and non-tirering to hold for me. The cross shoulder strap was the best I've seen in all my bags and never slipped, even if the bag's weight was quit high. The back pack straps were also surprisingly perfect, even if they looked small. I used them all the time and was impressed by their comfort. The layout also made going through security a breeze. My liquids in the side pocket and the computer in the smaller compartment, all that was out within seconds without fiddling inside the bag.

Also, one thing which is not so obvious at first is the construction quality that this bag shows. The sewing around the shoulder straps, is clearly more than enough to prevent top-ripping (which all my other bags end-up having). The red nylon inside the bag makes it easy to find things in all the pockets. The zippers which have a structural importance are impressive and inspire confidence. The water-proofing is also impressive and rarely seen on other bags of this type.

Finally, I ordered this bag a bit in a rush just after the weekend over thanksgiving to be delivered in Canada. I received incredible service from the responsible person and she made sure that it got there and at a known price within 2 days.

So, even if I found the bag a bit on the expensive side, it ends up being the best quality for the money that I could find, even in local stores here. Recommended!
 
 Sanity Saver
By Alison, Los Angeles, December 16, 2010

I found this bag while checking about connection times in Heathrow. We just came back from a 5 day trip to snowy cold Germany. Due to the bad weather there were multiple cancelled and delayed flights. Because we did carry on only we were able to standby and didnt have to worry where our luggage might end up. We first got the Air Boss for my husband. It almost fit too much in it and he was pushing the 16lb carry on weight limit, but we didnt get checked once. I've had some neck/back issues lately so I decided to get the Sky Train. There was plently of room for extra boots and clothes. In the end I didnt use the backpack but I was happy to have the option. The shoulder strap worked fine on both bags. It helped to hold the handle also to balance out some of the weight. These bags will definately get alot of use in the future. I'm betting I cant wear it out as most of the damage comes from the luggage handlers!
 
 HIGHLY Recommend!
By Nora, Seal Beach, California, December 1, 2010

I spent months reading reviews and doing research before ordering this fab bag. I ordered it in Khaki. It arrived within a week! I loved the bag but I realized that trying to coordinate a purse with the khaki color would be tricky. I sent the bag back and the exchange for a black bag was smoother and faster than I could have imagined! This company is the loveliest company to deal with and very professional. Now, about the bag. I took the bag for a long weekend in New Orleans where I would need swamp clothes as well as formal dinner clothes and everything in between. The Sky Train performed beautifully! I had room for everything (used packing cubes) and not worrying about checking a bag was heaven! My husband borrowed my bag for a trip to Costa Rica. He took plenty of clothes and still had a bunch of room to bring back lots of coffee! I just ordered another bag, in Safari colors, for my 22 year old son who has plans to travel the world. my goal is to have a Sky Train for each one of my family members! It may seem pricey but if this is the only bag you will need, not so pricey! Besides, I firmly believe, you get what you pay for and that's is really evident with this bag. Bon voyage!
 
 only bag I need
By Frank, Los Angeles, CA, November 11, 2010

After months of researching between a perfect "one" bag traveling system that meets TSA carry on restrictions (especially one that fits under the seat in front of me.) I concluded on this bag for my many weeks long trips over sea for leisure, and days trips all over the US for business.

I am still young so I don't need a roll around bag just yet, and I really like the versatile of the side strap conversion for a more professional look during business. and the backpack mode for a more comfortable longer haul for leisure without looking like a clueless tourist targeted for crime.

the bag goes perfectly with my ebag packing cubes.

the quality of this bag is amazing, double stitching in every thing, YKK durable zippers. If the zipper is not YKK, don't buy it. that should be a rule that everyone follows. even though YKK zipper is from Japan, but I particularly love that the bag is made here in the US. which made me feel patriotic by supporting jobs within the country.

I would highly recommend this bag for those who still has the strength to carry 30+lbs of stuff on your back or on the side for hours.

I am buying another one for my wife, she loves the bag, but hates the available colors. she would like one in Pink...
 
 So Far, So Good
By Anonymous, renton, Washington, November 4, 2010

Ordered this because I had a business trip to Europe which required me to go thru Paris while the transportation strikes were going on and so I didnt want to check a bag. Overall, it worked very well. I fit a weeks worth of womens clothes (2 pairs of shoes) with room to spare. I did find that when I wore it as a backpack, a lot of people bumped into it. I think because it sticks out further than a traditional backpack. My only complaint is that my husband has taken the bag for his last two business trips so I fear that I've lost out!
 
 Great and to be better
By Anonymous, Coeur d Alene, ID, October 14, 2010

One of the best short trip bags I owned. Very roomy, durable. Three sections are good for various tasks and it had no problems with my 17 inch laptop. Most importantly, it fit both under the seat and in the above the head bin in Horizon so I do not have to give it to the valet service.

My only suggestion is lack of smaller pockets. I had to put all into one inside pocket in the mid section, not very organized. I guess one can use their own organizer?

It is high quality workmanship with excellent materials. I recommend with no hesitation.
 
 Cool, but light on the straps
By Nesha C., St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands, October 14, 2010

I love the color. The Amethyst is just that. The zippers, the pockets all very well constructed. My only concern is in reference to the back straps. Although, luxuriously soft they make me worried that i will have back pain carrying this bag. Especially in comparison to the MEI voyager, I was expecting a waist strap or another mechanisms to be able to better distribute the weight.
 
 So far, very pleased
By Victor, Louisiana, October 13, 2010

I am not a frequent traveler, but I hate checking luggage. After I gave my old carryon bag to my son, I decided to do some research, and found Red Oxx through Doug Dyment's website.

I'm a man, and the Sky Train is described more as a women's bag, but I chose it over the Sky Boss because I like the backpack straps. Carrying the bag as a backpack is easier on my back (especially if I'm anticipating a long walk) and keeps both hands free.

I just took my first weekend trip using the Sky Train, and it performed like a champ. It is considerably smaller than my old bag (a hard framed wheeled carryon with backpack straps), and I worried that it wouldn't hold enough. My concerns were groundless; I packed two pants, three shirts, two shorts, an extra pair of shoes, socks, underwear, a toiletry kit and a couple of books. They fit easily. On the way back I added a few small wrapped Christmas gifts to the bag, and had no trouble closing the bag.

And wow, did I enjoy carrying that bag! Compared to my former bag, it felt almost weightless. (Now I see why Doug Dyment doesn't recommend bags with wheels or slide-out handles.) The quality of Red Oxx's workmanship is immediately evident. I'm looking forward to years of service out of the Sky Train.
 
 Great quality and versatility
By Francois, Pretoria, South Africa, October 12, 2010

The bag arrived at my doorstep today, pity that I was charged a whopping $170 customs duties by the South African Post Office on my side. I love the feel of the back- and shoulder straps, it screams delux quality. My dad challenged me by saying that the bag will not hold 2-weeks worth of clothing. So I filled the bag, just to prove its capacity, and just for starters it fitted 4 denims, 4 t-shirts, 1 long-sleeve shirt, 1 jacket, 1 blazer, 5 pairs of socks, underwear, a tri-fold shave kit, a 3-1-1 compliant liquid kit, and extra daypack, an umbrella, an emergency blanket, a towel and the bag still is hungry for more. I measured the dimensions of the stuffed bag, and it looks like it might just slide into the carry-on validation tray. It carries great on both my back and shoulder, it sits just right. Note that the bag does come with one of those cable-lock screw-on thingies sold by RedOxx. All-in-all a great investment.
 
 Absolutely fantastic
By Dan Hulton, Ottawa, Ontario, September 9, 2010

I packed my entire collection for PAX in this baby, and when it came time to pack it all back in AND the swag I picked up, it all fit with room to spare. Originally, I figured it wouldn't even fit my original list of stuff.

This is an excellent, excellent bag.
 
 Sky Train
By Anonymous, Brooklyn, NY, August 30, 2010

Purchased Air Boss for myself and the Sky Train for my wife (who liked the backpack style) and I can't really tell you that one is better than the other. Both are easy to pack, hold plenty for a long weekend trip, and even when fully packed are balanced enough to carry easily. My wife was worried about fitting shoes into the Sky Train but worked fine.
 
 Built tough just like you said
By Anonymous, Virginia, August 13, 2010

This bag is as well constructed as promised. Bought this for my travels to Europe and Africa along with general travel in the US. Quality built in at all the righ locations. I downsized from a large rolling duffel and questioned if all I needed could fit. I just took a short trip and found that it works well. Once I learn how to pack more efficiently this bag is perfect. Thanks again.
 
 very happy
By Taig, london, August 10, 2010

Received my bag very speedily to the UK. It has more than lived up to my expectation. Extremely well made.I was after strength and practicality so was not bothered about the look of it. But surprisingly it looks great too! ( coal colour)

Will be ordering another very shortly.

PS I did not get charged any customs duty:) Unlike some other countries in Europe from reading past reviews.
 
 It fits much more than I ever imagined...
By Matt, Vancouver, Canada, August 4, 2010

When I first opened the box, I thought "This is it? There's no way I can fit anything in this".

Several people who saw the AirTran challenged me to pack for a week, with the implication that it simply wouldn't be possible.

To my own delight, with the bundle wrapping technique I was able to go for a 7-night trip to Costa Rica, as well as a 5-night trip in Montreal without any problems. It's simply AMAZING how many pairs of pants, shirts, and sweaters one can stuff into the bag. Each time I also took along at least two pair of shoes, a toiletry kit, book, magazine and iPad.

The downside is that I've been used to a roller suitcase. When full, this bag gets heavy. Walking with it for anything more than 15 or 20 minutes gets tiring very quick, but it's generally not a problem when going from home -> airport -> taxi at destination -> hotel.
 
 Excellent
By Peter Austin, Devon, UK., July 29, 2010

Will be used in a few weeks for a two month trip around Australia. There will be a lot of planes, buses and trains to catch. I am very confident the Sky Train will perform well.

China Airways has a carry on weight limit of 7 kilos so I am working to that limit using my bathroom scales. I have found that every gramme counts, including the shoulder strap which I think weighs 200 grammes. If weight becomes an issue, I will put strap in my pocket.

Suggestions: Instead of the dangly name tag, it would be good to have a small window sewn to the bag.

Also, it would make a little more contiguous space if the internal zippered bag was sewn to the short side of the case rather than the long side.
 
 Absolutely the best!
By José Kirchner, NorCal, July 23, 2010

So, my SkyTrain arrived, I packed it and headed to Godzone (("God's own country" - AKA Australia). My roundabout route (to save money) meant regional jets, narrowbodies, a 747 in First (maybe my Red Oxx helped me get the seat courtesy op up?), an Airbus A380 in Business, more regional jets - total 7 flights, 5 airports, two cities overnighted, sprinkled liberally with some buses and taxis, packed with everything needed for a week's travel from hot summer US to cool winter and subtropics, plus one small "personal item".

The Sky Train fit even in the regional jets' (Embraer RJ145 and Bombardier CRJ700) skinny overhead compartment! The rubberized strap never slipped and was comfy on the shoulder, and easily removable for the day I may have to valet check the bag. The covered multiple handles allowed easy handling and positioning in aircraft overheads.

The pack straps were invaluable for the Sydney domestic - international terminals (across the airport from each other!) and city treks, as well as LAX Customs to departure domestic terminal.

Carrying the Sky Train allowed me to save amazing time - neither LAX nor SYD required waiting for baggage delivery and being pushed into lengthy Customs queues due to the wait, nor other queues to recheck baggage onward. 30 - 60 minutes saved!

Big pluses: "Clamshell" opening to extract jacket or jumper / sweater for climate changes; comfort and flexibility; durable materials and snap links; not hading a hard-sided case for baggage sizers. Qantas agents overlooking the "small carry-on" - though they only permit 7 kg / 15 lbs, my bag weighed 9.8 kg / 22 lbs, they never made a move to get me to check it in and it fit the sizers.

Negatives: Absolutely none I can figure - and I previously have flown with a rollaboard and have, let's say well over a half century, of worldwide travel. Great job, Red Oxx!

 
 Very good bag
By Anonymous, Germany, July 22, 2010

Very well designed, strong bag. It can take a lot of stuff although not very big .

I also own a MEI and Patagonia bag of the same size category but I think I will now use the Red Oxx as my regular travel bag.

Only "problem" for European buyers is the import tax which was around EUR 100! (outrageous!) in my case and you just cannot argue with the customs guys! Other than that I am happy with the buy.
 
 Fantastic
By Anonymous, Los Angeles, CA, July 22, 2010

The bag is fantastic. You can immediately tell how well designed it is and how good the material is. It feels very sturdy, and I feel like this bag can handle a lot of milage. I'm about to go on a three week eurotrip and this bag is enough for all my clothing. True, I am packing relatively light, but 3 weeks is a long time, and this bag fits all the necessities. Awesome bag. Great buy!
 
 Amazing....
By Jim, Portland, OR, July 8, 2010

I'm amazed. The first use was a 4-day trip for my wife. EVERYTHING she needed fit into this bag. I still can't believe it...neither can she. Next up? Two weeks in France.
 
... 9 10 11 12 13 Next > 
Specifications

Sky Train Specs Chart

  • Designed AND made in the USA
  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • Soft Unisuede padded retractable backpack straps
  • Dual claw-style 360-degree backpack straps swivel clips
  • A.L.I.C.E. pack strap adjusters
  • Detachable Claw nonslip adjustable shoulder strap
  • Detachable adjustable chest strap
  • Dual "Euro" clear vinyl carry handles (top and side)
  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified CORDURA® Nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • 400 weight denier soft red nylon lining
  • 4 lb. Volara closed cell foam padding on exterior back panel
  • All zippers #10 YKK VISLON® self-locking
  • 1"W Zipper flaps on 2 main and strap compartments
  • Thread: #92 bonded SolarMax Nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Fair trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots on all zippers
  • Free heavy-duty vinyl luggage tag
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Double box stitching on stress points such as carry handles
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors
  • US Dimensions: 20"L x 9"W x 13"H
  • Metric Dimensions: 50.8cm L x 22.7cm W x 33cm H
  • US Capacity: 2,340 cubic inches
  • Metric Capacity: 38 Liters
  • US Weight: 4 Pounds
  • Metric Weight: 1.81 Kilos

Sky Train Convertible Bag Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab and Desert Tan

Keep in mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, orders are typically filled within 14 days. Call 1-888-733-6999 or email info@redoxx.com for details.

Related Articles
Red Oxx "No Bull" Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

Red Oxx Bags are guaranteed forever, be sure to include them in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - No Questions Asked. Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

Is the Sky Train carry-on legal?
Yes, the Sky Train is designed to be carry-on legal.
 
What's the best way to pack the Sky Train?
We recommend the bundle packing method. Watch the packing video under the Photos and Videos tab or download the Sky Train Packing Diagram.
 
What's the difference between the Air Boss and the Sky Train?
There are two principle differences between the Air Boss and the Sky Train: The Sky Train has retractable backpack straps and opens flat lengthwise and has 2 packing compartments whereas the Air Boss opens flat like a book with three compartments and is carried with the Claw shoulder strap.
 
Will the Sky Train Carry-on fit under the seat in front of me?
Cramming the Sky Train under the seat is not recommended.
 
Will the Eagle Creek packing cubes fit?
We recommend that you use our Nomad Shave Kit, Lil Roy Gadget Bag or Tri-fold Toiletry bag as packing cubes. You can color co-ordinate them to your preference and they come with useful carry handles. The Tri-fold Toiletry bag is also a brilliant shave kit organizer due to its three individual zippered mesh pockets and unique fold open flat hanging design.
 
How many pounds will the Sky Train weigh when packed?
It depends on what you pack. A typical 3-5 day load will weigh about 20-25 pounds.
 
How many days travel can I fit in the Sky Train?
Most folks can get about 3-5 days with a typical load. Some adventurous types have been able to pack from a week to 10 days! It all depends on how you pack and what you pack.
 
Where do I pack the laptop?
You can use the back compartment. We recommend that you use a padded neoprene sleeve to secure your laptop.
 
What's the best way to pack footwear?
Sole to sole to minimize the dirt and placed in either compartment. We recommend placing your shoes in a plastic bag.
 
Can I change the logo color?
Sure. Simply order your favorite color Logo Patch and sew it on yourself. Red Oxx cannot change the patch colors for you.
 
Can I order a bag without the logo?
Logo Patches are centered using a hole punch. If you remove the patch, there will be a hole in the bag that could cause a snag. Red Oxx cannot build a bag without a logo as this would disrupt the efficiency of the production line. Feel free to use a permanent marker to color the patches.
 
Is there a way to securely lock my bag?
Sure, you can use any TSA approved bag lock or try our Cable Lock for a simple, semi-secure solution. Watch this video where CEO Jim Markel demonstrates how you can use the cable that comes with the product Dog Tag price tag to secure your bag. Keep in mind, any determined thief can still cut open a soft sided bag with a sharp knife.
 
Are there any interior pockets?
The Sky Train Hybrid bag has two generous internal compartments and one small internal zippered pocket.
 
My zipper broke. The teeth have separated. Do I send it in for warranty repair?
No need for warranty repair, fix it yourself. Check out this video where CEO Jim Markel shows how easy it is to do it yourself.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.