COLOR › AMETHYST
VIEW 360º
SELECT A COLOR ›

“I'll keep your cash safe from wall street.”

Rigger Wallet $25.00


X
Buy Now

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


Stash your cash! A colored nylon tri-fold wallet ready for your next adventure...

As rugged as the man who needs one.

Finding a cool color wallet has always been a challenge. Each person has their own idea of what the perfect men's tri-fold wallet should be. The Red Oxx version is as classic as your favorite pair of 501s.

Back in our military days a Rigger Wallet was highly sought after. Parachute Riggers would trade making a wallet for covering a weekend detail, for example. The Red Oxx Rigger Wallet gets the same attention to detail as all our bags.

Nylon and Velcro make a great combination for a durable field wallet. If you're constantly getting soaked and dried out, a leather wallet will crack and then rot away. Thus the origin of the surfer wallet and their popularity among surfers.

Our materials are designed to handle field abuse. Since it's made of water resistant cordura nylon, instead of leather, it's classified as a "vegan wallet." Featuring 12 vibrant colors to choose from, finding a favorite wallet for your cash and IDs just got a little easier!

"Having lost a black wallet in the field, I now carry a red one..."

Deliberately designed to be extra deep to carry foreign bills from countries where inflation is rampant and the bills are extra large. Ahem, beware America! The zippered coin pocket is the perfect place to keep a few Kopecks handy for the parking meter. Another favorite feature is the clear vinyl window for your I.D. This makes for a quick and easy trip through security checkpoints.

"I tested this on several flights and had no problem leaving my I.D. in the case." ~Jim Markel CEO

Dimensions: (Closed) 4.75"L x 3.5"W x 1/2"H.
Open Dimensions 10.75"L x 4.75"W.

"No Bull" Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND handmade in the USA.
UPS Shipping Time.

Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email and a review request follow-up email three weeks after delivery. Your email address is secure.

Every great bag needs cool accessories.

Free Rigger Wallet?

Want a free Red Oxx Rigger Surf Wallet? Here's how. Everybody, 'cept hermits, has a travel story. Submit your travel story to our Adventure Journals and if we publish it, you'll get a free Rigger Surf Wallet.

Write a Review

4.51 Average Rating
 (92 Reviews)

 
1 2 3 4 5 Next > 
 Zipper is Oversized
By Jake, Seattle, March 29, 2012

I've purchased 2 Rigger Wallets. The first one worked great...I used it until I wore it out. The one I recently purchased to replace it came with a new style of zipper for the coin pouch that is ridiculously huge. Like so huge you can't sit on your wallet without feeling it in your butt. I'm not sure why it was decided to change the zipper but this will probably be the last Rigger I purchase.
 
 Great Wallet!
By Anonymous, , March 5, 2012

This is a great wallet. It's sturdy, roomy, and comes in great colors.

The only improvements I would make would be a zippered second compartment for paper money and a slight downsizing - it's just a bit taller and wider than I would prefer.

But it's still a great product and I heartily recommend it. Also, Redd Oxx shipped it quickly.
 
 solid. nice lines!
By Matthew, the garden state, February 29, 2012

My first Red Oxx purchase but definitely won't be my last. Find myself burning through wallets at least annually but this one seems solid. Wallet has a smart lay out and quality feel is there. And if you can't find a color you like something is wrong with you. :)
 
 Great Wallet
By Phil, IL, January 26, 2012

I have been looking for a new wallet to replace my worn out REI velcro wallet, this one is great.

Pros: deeper pockets, zippered pouch, wider, flatter when closed, quality fabric, better construction, good choice of colors.

Cons: did not come with the option for picture holders.
 
 Rigger Wallet
By Dave Adams, Tulsa, Oklahoma, January 26, 2012

The wallet has one feature that needs to be improved. It has an inside zippered compartment and the zipper, while of good quality is too big. It makes it uncomfortable to carry in your back pocket. The zipper does not need to be this robust. Otherwise the quality is excellent.
 
 Only a fool tests the water with both feet.
By Tom Davis, Chicago, January 19, 2012

I have been looking for a good quality carry-on bag for about a year. I learned about Red Oxx from an article in AutoWeek magazine. I went to the Red Oxx site and saw their carry-on selection. I was looking for something that would last, but leather was too "flashy." Not my style. My last two carry-ons suffered terminal zipper failure and neither manufacturer would bother to fix them. But before I spent $200 on a bag, I figured why not buy the wallet first? I could check out the materials and construction. Plus it seems as if Red Oxx stands behind their products. The wallet is very nice. Holds all my cards (and my meagre cash stash) and is not too thick even with the zipper. I think now I'm ready to order that carry-on bag. My annual trip to Las Vegas in April is coming fast!
 
 Rugged Wallet
By Reese, NC, December 24, 2011

Could use a couple more slots for cards. Might not be good for people who carry in their back pocket because of big zipper. This wallet is built to last a long time!
 
 Rigger Wallet
By Anonymous, , December 23, 2011

Very satisfied with the construction and materials used in the wallet. Use a plasict card window insert and there is even room for that. But (minor point) wished there was another wallet pocket to place the tail of the insert (very minor point)
 
 perfect wallet
By Anthony, Tucson, AZ, November 17, 2011

My wife yelled at me for wanting to spend $25 on a velcro wallet... She said she has one and I can use it. I say I know which one you're talking about and I don't want it. I want this one.

It comes and it's exactly what I expected. Great quality! My favorite part is the oversized ID window. Too many wallets barely give you enough room to put your ID in, let alone read it once it's in!

I will be placing more RedOxx orders in the future!
 
 Great Wallet
By SH, CA, November 2, 2011

Great wallet! Very light, and hardly noticeable in pocket. The zipper does make a lump, but it has been no problem whatsoever. The zipper is a very high quality zipper, and make the lump worth it. I don't see this zipper breaking down anytime soon. I'm storing some back up medication in that compartment, which is made a little "baggy" to accommodate a good amount of whatever it is you want to put in there. Wallet also has a very nice, and deep pocket for money. Great wallet!
 
 happy hubby
By L. W., Batavia, Il., October 27, 2011

I ordered this wallet for my hubs for his birthday and HE LOVES IT! (and me) Thank you! It is nice looking and so functional. Fits all his stuff and his jeans pocket! Comfy to sit on! EXCELLENT customer service, also! Thanks again!
 
 Lots of pockets for wads of cash
By Todd G., Bozeman, MT, October 20, 2011

I like this wallet except I'm not big on Velcro closures on wallets. It makes a lot of noise when you tear it open and my experience with other closures like this is that they wear out over a short period of time. There are an amazing number of pockets in this wallet and it is very well made.
 
 Built like a Tank
By Steve Ford, East Greenbush, NY, October 13, 2011

Great wallet but the zipper is too big and makes a lump. I added some flip transparent pockets from my previous wallet because there is only one clear pocket and you have to have a place for pictures of the kids. It is super rugged and should last for years. Well worth the price and the company is great to deal with.
 
 almost perfect.
By Nathanael H, DESERET, October 6, 2011

ALMOST PERFECT. zipper on interior pocket is way to big! if you keep your wallet in your back pocket you'll want to take a razor blade and cut it out as i did. now its the best wallet I ever had. I did mine with a razor blade a leatherman and a lighter. the zipper is that which is used on luggage, which is great on luggage. to bulk for your bill fold, now its a nice pocket where I keep my visa. holds big boy checks and 2 piles of money with ease.
 
 "Oh Ya"
By Anonymous, SoCal, August 25, 2011

A "Stroke of Genious"

Got my girlfriend a Red Oxx Rigger (in blue).

Now she uses it at the beach, hikin', campin', etc. and leaves her bag, and full on stuffed wallet/accessories behind. No more burryin' herfully stuffed handbag at the campsite......

Thanks Red Oxx......
 
 Excellent All Purpose Wallet
By Tom, , July 31, 2011

Switched from a classic leather bifold wallet to the rigger for an overseas trip. Don't intend to go back. The depth of the currency pocket is very useful for foreign currencies and the card holders work fine. Didn't find much use for the coin pocket however. Product is very well made, the Velcro works great to hold it closed and meets what we expect of Red Oxx.
 
 Nice Wallet
By Anonymous, Virginia, July 6, 2011

I ordered this for my husband. He likes a bright colored wallet (I got him the yellow) because in the past his wallet has fallen out of his pocket when he forgot to take it out while he was driving the tractor, and he wanted something that would be easy to spot if it happened again. Nicely made, just wish it had more slots for cards, etc. instead of the change pouch. Only time will tell if it holds up better than the cheap nylon velcro wallet this new wallet is replacing.
 
 Great wallet... except for the zipper
By Jim Pappas, Portland, OR, April 28, 2011

First off... I really do love my new rigger wallet. It is sturdy, durable and not just a "run-of-the mill" product. It has the same quality as every other Red Oxx product that I own (plenty).

I have one complaint... and that is of the zipper. It is too large and thick, and adds a significant "bump" to the thin profile of the wallet. My plan is to cut the zipper out with an exacto-knife... and then buy a replacement if Red Oxx ever redesigns it without the unnecessary (for me) zippered pocket.
 
 needs a modification
By Frank, Los Angeles, CA, April 22, 2011

nice and slim wallet with good craftsmanship.

I don't use it on a daily basis. I only use this during traveling and camping. and so far, it has been durable.

I would love to see a small handle to be added to the wallet, so I can link my short pickpocket safe chain to the handle or a small climbing hook.

RED OXX keep up the good work. seems like you are the only American made product that's durable and awesome!
 
 Rigger wallet
By Mike, , April 15, 2011

The wallet is ok. A bit larger than I wanted, but still practical. Workmanship appears to be good, but will see how it holds up over time. I opted out of emails, but still received a request for a product review so Red Oxx loses a star. Though not a big deal, I prefer not to get this stuff.
 
1 2 3 4 5 Next > 
Specifications

  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified Cordura nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • Thread: #92 bonded SolarMax Nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Velcro closure
  • Embroidered logos and tag
  • Middle pocket for quick access credit / debit cards
  • Middle hidden pocket for extra credit / debit cards
  • Rigger Pocket Wallets available in 12 vibrant colors
  • #5 YKK auto-locking zippered coin pocket zipper
  • No animal products used - pure vegan wallet
  • "No bull" lifetime warranty
  • Designed AND made in the U.S.A.
  • Closed US Dimensions: 4.75"L x 3.5"W x 1/2"H
  • Closed Metric Dimensions: 12.1cm L x 38.9cm W x 1 .3cm H
  • Open US Dimensions: 10.75"L x 4.75"W
  • Open Metric Dimensions: 27.3cm L x 12.1cm W

Rigger Wallet Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab

Keep in Mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, orders are typically filled within 30 days. Call 1-888-733-6999 or email info@redoxx.com for details.

Related Articles
Red Oxx No Bull Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

This product is guaranteed forever, be sure to include it in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

Do you sell the plastic card holders?
Plastic card holders probably won't work for the Rigger Wallet. It has only two places for cards. If you have more than two credit cards, perhaps you have too many?
 
Are there any other styles of wallet?
Red Oxx is always looking for inventive ways to carry money and identification. There are prototypes in the pipeline.
 
What's with the big zippers?
The big zipper is one of our trademark features on all our bags, so it carried over to the Rigger Wallet.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.