Skip Navigation LinksHome  > Airline Carry-on Luggage  > Air-Boss

COLOR › AMETHYST
VIEW 360º
SELECT A COLOR ›

“I make other carry-on bags nervous.”
Red Oxx Air Boss Carry-on Bag - pictured in Red. Available in 12 colors for $225

Air Boss $255.00


X
Buy Now

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


One Bag Travel! Air Boss.

The only carry-on bag you'll ever need.

Designed for the business traveler, the popular five star-rated carry-on travel bag is a must-have for anyone who enjoys the many advantages of traveling light: freedom of movement, less time wasted waiting in lines, no lost luggage, easy access, and overall travel simplification. Peruse the nearly 700 customer reviews right here from hundreds of satisfied Air Boss Carry-on customers to get an honest idea if this is the best travel bag for you.

CARRY-ON REBORN.
Red Oxx worked hand-in-hand with famous Internet author and carry-on travel expert, Doug Dyment, guru of OneBag.com fame to develop this all-in-one carry-on bag.

EXPERT DESIGN AND DEVELOPMENT.
Follow the link to learn Doug Dyment's bundle wrapping technique so you can fit everything you need and nothing you don't in your Air Boss airline carry-on bag to become a more organized happier traveller. Thanks to guideance from Onebag.com, here's a fantastic luggage packing diagram, showing you how to easily "bundle wrap" your clothing in the Air Boss.

WRINKLE-FREE TRAVEL.
Designed with three large main compartments, our Air Boss carry-on bag also features two outside zippered pockets; one full-length, one for your airline tickets, an outside sleeve pocket, and tie downs inside the two outer compartments to keep your belongings in position and wrinkle-free until you can unpack and hang them up at your destination.

A SPACIOUS PLACE FOR YOUR BELONGINGS.
The center compartment is spacious enough to hold your Toiletries, extra shoes, work-out gear, business briefcase, etc. Volara closed-cell foam padding is sewn into the sides, so you've got a rigid, yet flexible, piece of carry-on luggage that still protects your valuable belongings.

NEVER SLIPS OFF.
Includes detachable nonslip Claw Shoulder Strap that keeps your bag where you want it - on your shoulder.

DISCOVER HOW TO PACK IT.
Watch the Air Boss Packing Video posted in the Videos tab at left where CFO Amanda Markel shows how to use many of the bag's thoughtful features.

PROTECT YOUR LAPTOP.
Looking for extra protection for your laptop? A neoprene laptop sleeve is recommended. A "macho" option is to put it in a Metro Briefcase, which will then fit in the center compartment of the Air Boss, adding further protection and giving you a "one bag" travel option...with two bags inside one. Note that this can become a very heavy bag to carry if you decide to try this. Adding an extra Claw Shoulder Strap from your Metro and then carrying the Air Boss "backpack style" (one strap over each shoulder) can help offset this added load.

A BUSINESS TRAVEL BAG BUILT LIKE A TANK?
Our customers like to define our gear as "built like a tank". While obviously you're not going to be toting around bags that weigh 50 tons and have three inches of armor plate, still the comparison is valid. For a carry-on bag, the Air Boss is built tough. Starting with the most durable, flexible, and practical textile material available -- 1000 weight CORDURA nylon, the Air Boss is built using super-strong UV-resistant thread that's stitched into every seam.

BOUND AND BAGGED.
Places where two separate pieces of fabric are stitched together are then bound -- that is, we take a long piece of one-inch wide nylon webbing and fold it over the edges of the two pieces and stitch them together, this creates a strong seam, known as a binding, that prevents the pieces from unraveling on the inside of the bag, or gives it a clean, finished look if on the outside of the bag.

BINDING INSIDE / BINDING OUTSIDE.
In addition, each exposed outside fabric edge, such as on a pocket flap, is also bound using a thicker binding material. Inside edges typically receive a thinner nylon webbing, whereas outside corner edges that are exposed to heavy wear have a thicker nylon binding. All of our binding material is vertically woven to prevent the fraying, peeling or splitting that you may commonly see in competitors carry-on bags that brag of "binding" their edges.

WHY DOUBLE BOX STITCHING?
Each stress point, such as where the handles attach to the bag, is double box stitched - which is where we get the "double XX" in our name, Red Oxx; a stitching practice we adapted from our history as parachute riggers.

MY, WHAT BIG ZIPPERS YOU HAVE!
The reason Red Oxx uses the largest zipper we can afford, the #10 YKK VISLON® zipper, is that they're easily repairable, even in the field; they will hold their place, that is, they "lock"; they are difficult to penetrate, thereby increasing the security of your belongings; they function smoothly in inclement weather, and they can be yanked from a variety of angles without losing teeth or becoming separated.

PUTTING THE HARD IN HARDWARE.
Red Oxx has occasionally been accused of "overdoing" our hardware. But once you've had a cheap piece of plastic "hardware" break in the middle of a busy intersection, airport or other inconvenient locale dumping your precious belongings all over the ground, having a heavy-duty nickel-plated or stainless steel D ring or attachment swivel that weighs just a tiny bit more, or might make a little noise, is a travel companion's confidence builder and peace-of-mind maker. After all, you want to enjoy your journey as best you can. Why worry about having your Air Boss break down?

IS THERE ANOTHER CARRY BAG OPTION?
Looking for a similar carry-on bag but with retractable backpack style shoulder straps? Try our other popular travel bag, the Sky Train.

Join the fleet feet crowd and travel carry-on with the Commander of the ship: the Air Boss!

PLACE YOUR ORDER TODAY!
Due to high demand, you're encouraged to place your order now to get your Air Boss on our production schedule. Your bag will then be shipped in under 14 days. Like retirement, it's worth the wait.

Dimensions: 21"L x 8"W x 13"H.
Capacity: 2,184 cubic inches.
Weight: 3.4 pounds.

Pocket measurements:

  • Exterior full length zippered side flat pocket: 13"H x 20"W
  • Exterior full length flat snap pocket: 9.5"H x 20"W
  • Exterior zippered side flat passport / map pocket: 12.5"D x 7"W
  • Dual zippered tie-down compartments: 2"D x 20.5"L x 12.5"H
  • Main center compartment: 4"D x 20.5"L x 12.5"H

"No Bull" no question's asked Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND handmade in Billings, Montana USA.
UPS Shipping Time Distance Map.

Concerned about out of stock items, back orders, products in production and delivery time? - Check out this personal message from CEO Jim Markel.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the many steps it takes to handcraft your Air Boss.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear with pride.

Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email when your order ships and a product review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. In addition, backorders beyond a dozen working days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. Your email address is always secure.

Every great carry-on bag needs cool luggage accessories.

2009 Winner of the "Best Durable Luggage Award" from Bestcovery.com; "Discover the Best of Everything."

Selected as Kiplinger's Expert Picks The Best List of 2008 for Best Carry-on Travel Bag.

Air Boss Trivia:
On the flight deck of an aircraft carrier, the Air Boss is in charge of all the operations of the flight deck. He controls the moving of planes on deck, landing of aircraft, launching aircraft, ordinance handling, and safety of all the personnel occupying the flight deck. The Air Boss oversees from the command tower. Orders are communicated with the flight deck via megaphone. Ex: "Hey brownshirt. Get out of that checked baggage line and on the plane, now!"

Write a Review

4.79 Average Rating
 (700 Reviews)

 
... 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16  ... Next > 
 Best Bag For the Buck
By John, Midwestern USA, August 14, 2012

I purchased this bag for a two-week tour of the Eastern US. I was driving, we had tight space and I needed something that would be versatile, tough and could hold all my clothing. On tour I carry a guitar in a case, gig case, and tool kit, along with gear for another guitar player and a third musicians as well. So space in our car was limited. For this tour I was carrying a suit, dress shirts, dob kit, bath towel, pants, jeans, socks, underwear and running clothing. All in one bag. Everything fit. Packing was easy using the suggested bundle method.

Best of all, this bag was extremely versatile and bullet proof. It was a much more efficient use of space than my wheeled carry-on size bag I'd used previously.

I have not had a chance to fly with it yet, but I can see it will be up to the task.

My only complaint is the strap is a bit lacking. It's strong and grips well, but it's not as wide as I'd like. For a carry bag, the strap could be a bit more comfortable. But that's really picking nits.
 
 Perfect
By Anonymous, Athens, Ga, August 11, 2012

I never thought of myself as an obsessive...until I began seeking a travel bag. I own several pieces of Red Oxx, most recently acquiring an Air Boss. This bag is everything and more than I'd hoped for. Buy it; you won't be disappointed.

Red Oxx customer service is as solid as the products.
 
 Even holds the Ukulele
By Tom Anderson, San Diego, CA, August 9, 2012

My red Air Boss was purchased after much research and on a little faith as an alternative to a wheeled carry-on. Now it has been cross country twice easily holding everything for a weeklong trip, including a rain jacket, pair of running shoes, and an ukulele in its case stuffed in the middle. The uke stuck out at the top corner but passed security and the gate without a second glance. Total weight was less than half that of my travelling companions' bags who couldn't believe that was all the luggage needed. (Too much weight added with handle and wheels.)

The side padding provides just enough protection for an eReader or iPad stuffed under clothing and the outside pockets can hold most things you might want to grab while waiting or on the plane. The bag, even when stuffed, easily slips into overhead compartments or the nose compartment of small fixed-wing aircraft. Packing is easy as the sides basically open flat and the contrasting (red) interior really helps the ability to see what is packed.

Some nit-picking detail points: for business I would recommend something a little more subdued than "arrest-me-red", but the bright colors stand out nicely to make the bag easily identifiable; the (quality) zippers will eat almost anything that get in their way; the small side pocket is deeeeep; and the shoulder strap may seem narrow at first but does a nice job of distributing weight and most importantly, does not slip!

Overall the Air Boss is an incredibly efficient design with beautiful workmanship. It may seem expensive (it's not) but this is a quality product. If you are considering a carry-on bag and know how to pack, this may be the best bang-for-the-buck around!

 
 Two weeks in Nigeria
By Michael, Colorado, August 1, 2012

After a lot of research I found and purchased an Air Boss in the olive color in preparation for a trip to Nigeria. All the reviews indicating that an Air Boss could swallow a stack of clothes, shoes and all the other stuff we travel with turned out to be true.

I packed a pair of dress shoes, running shoes, and flips (all size 13), two pair of slacks, jeans, 3 pair of shorts, 3 dress shirts, 2 golf shirts, 2 athletic shirts, and my "smalls." There was still plenty of room for all my other stuff including a couple of gifts,10 Cliff bars and 2 bags of candy. Everything made it (even after 24 unscheduled hours at O'Hare) in ready to wear condition.

Yes, my loaded Air Boss was heavy, but not so much that I didn't feel mobile. I was worried about being able to carry it onto international flights but it never received a second glance and fit easily into all the overheads.
 
 Great Bag!
By Peter Morgan, Toronto, July 19, 2012

I bought this bag for a recent trip to Europe, and it worked beautifully. I bundled my clothes in the way suggested and was amazed that everything came out of this relatively small bag unwrinkled and ready to wear, including a sports jacket. I ended up with three pairs of shoes in the middle section and was still a pound or so under the allowed carry on weight.

The strap could be improved. I found the bag a bit heavy when I had to walk a ways with it in airports. I've read that other straps tend to distribute the weight better...the bag could be improved with a better strap. All in all a fantastic purchase!
 
 Happy with Choice
By Doug , Columbus, Oh, July 19, 2012

I am happy with my choice of the Airboss for my business and leisure trips. I am on the road about 50% of the time and have used the bag on trips from 1 to 3 weeks in length. (Note: I have the ability to send my clothing to the hotel cleaners so I only need to pack a weeks worth.). Quality is great and I love the fact that it is made in the U.S.A. That was one of the main deciding factors.

Only think I would add (and have added after purchase) is some kind of feet to the bottom of the bag. Sometime it is necessary to set the bag doen in the airport washrooms and I don't like setting it directly on the floor. I added some small metal feet to help keep it off the floor. Doesn't add much bulk.
 
 Big guy, big clothes, great bag
By David, Charlotte, NC, July 15, 2012

I have just finished packing for my first trip with my new Air Boss. I have spent the last 15 years with the Sam beat up bag, that I have always checked, because I could not find that bag that worked. I have just packed for 4 days, to include shorts and shirts for the evenings and dress clothes for the day, and I still have room in the side pockets and the center pocket is empty! What a great bag. Really impressed with its quality and strength. It looks so small empty, but grows to fit.

Never traveled without wheels, so a little nervous about that. I used to carry two laptops to travel, so not worried about weight.

Well worth the money!
 
 Yes. Yes. And, Yes.
By Aaron Taylor, , July 12, 2012

Excellent quality. Perfect size for 4-7 day trips. It just oozes efficiency. The Claw is great. I love the red colorway. Very distinct and whimsical, without being inappropriate for business travel. My only complaint is the handles should be more comfortable, but they aren't uncomfortable.
 
 Outstanding!
By Anonymous, Scott AFB, IL, July 12, 2012

Simply the best, well thought-out, superbly made carry on available!
 
 Truly best carry on
By Big Jim, Richmond, VA, July 3, 2012

After almost "analysis paralysis" of which bag is best for "one bag carry on travel", I chose the Airboss over the Aeronaut and a few others. I couldn't be happier with my decision.

The Aeronaut looks to be a fantastic bag ( full disclosure-I own other Tom Bihn bags and love them!) I thought that the duffel style bag may not be the best. After many trips this was easy to confirm. Duffel bags require you to remove most everything to get to anything vs the Airboss which allows for either side & the middle to "compartmentilize" your clothes- held wrinkle free in place with the straps.

The bundle method of packing is great I suppose if you want to take everything out every time you need one thing (ie sarcasm here)....... I pack 2 suits, 5 dress shirts, 5 boxers/t shirts/socks, and toiletries for week long trips in the Air Boss with some room to spare. I also wear a 52 long ( I doubt that will fit in the competition!) the quality is beyond ridiculous- this bag is so well made it actually feels like military issue.

As long as you get one of the "modest colors" you can also walk off the plane -right into a business meeting looking like you are carrying a large briefcase not a camping duffel or a wheeled suitcase. These bags rock- highly recommended!
 
 buy it
By Jim S., Atlanta, June 23, 2012

I have had this bad about 2 years and I have waited to see how it held up before I write a review. I have taken this bag on 6 trips to Europe . After the last trip I cleaned it up a bit and it looks brand new. I like the strap and the fact I have never had a problem carrying it on any of the European discount airlines. Easy Jet, etc. are strict when it comes to carry ons. The Air Boss fits easily in the overhead. And it carrys more stuff than bags with wheels. Plus when you're up and down train platforms and walking on cobbled streets, wheels are bad news. I also own the large rucksack.
 
 Great bag
By Ian, Italy, June 23, 2012

I love my AirBoss. It's efficient and great for carrying a variety of clothing styles.

A couple of enhancements could be shoe bags/compartments, and a sleeve for gym clothes.
 
 Great, but not for everybody
By Yudanta, Los Angeles/Jakarta, June 21, 2012

I came across One bag travel and was really obsessed with the idea. I started to research and was trying to implement the idea. At one of the website that promote it, Redoxx bag was heavily recommended. After obsessing over it (and practice it with my rollover bag), I had the chance to order Air Boss on my recent trip state side.

The ordering process was great and the bag arrived in time for my short trip to New York. It is indeed, as many reviews mentioned, a really nice looking bag. Great material, sturdy and very well thought off. The zipper, bag material and other elements scream 'durable'.

I packed all my stuff and head off to my trip, and here is where I found that this may not be the bag for me: For those who needs to walk a long way in airports, streets and anywhere, carrying more than 10 kg on your shoulder may take toll on you, especially if you are used to wheeled carry on.

The bag fit all my luggage and still keeps form, nicely hold my mac air and iPad in the middle compartment, yet the weight on my shoulder really bothers me after walking from one end of the terminal to the other in the airports and walking around in New york city street, hailing cab.

I tried to return the bag, but Redoxx company policy forbid that after usage, even once.

I still think the bag is great looking and sturdy, however if you do have problem carrying weight on your shoulder, this may not be the best luggage for you
 
 Great bag, durable
By Anonymous, Bristow, VA, June 7, 2012

When I ordered the Air Boss for business travel, my wife thought I had lost my mind. I was about to go on week long business and she was convinced the bag was too small. Needless to say she was convinced after I packed a suit, 3 shirts, 2 dress pants, 2 pair of shoes and toiletries in only one of the outside compartments and center compartment of the Air Boss. I still had the second outside compartment to pack more.

This is a great bag, built very well and can hold a deceptively large amount of items. I highly recommend for anyone looking to travel in one bag or wants a soft bag. Even "fully packed," it fit easily into the overhead bins of the airlines I frequently fly. This bag was built for travelers and crafted by people who make parachute rigging... what more could you ask for?
 
 Escaped "tag & check"
By Alex Ryer, Chicago, IL, June 7, 2012

First of all, the bag is sturdy, plenty of room for 2-day conference in NYC. Well designed functionally, no wrinkles! The small narrow outside pocket between straps is too deep - have to dig for phone. I was on a full flight, and they required anyone with a carryon defined as "wheels and a handle" had to tag and check at the plane door. My bag held more stuff, but I was fine. It fit easily in the overhead bin too.

I will buy another for my wife, although I'll have to wean her off wheels!
 
 I love the bag, but watch the zippers!
By Scott, Austin, TX USA, June 7, 2012

I purchased this bag in hopes of gaining more room than my roller carry on. I'm extremely pleased, so far. It easily holds enough clothes for 4 days of business travel. It also easily holds an extra pair of my size 13 shoes, which always took up a lot of room in my roller. The only downside, it can get a little heavy if you have it stuffed to it's full capacity. It also won't quite hold my smallish laptop bag, but it may if I travel a little lighter.

One word of caution....Watch the zippers as you zip up the compartments. They are great, but will chew up your pants or suit jacket if you're not careful.

This bag is a stud, and it won't be my last Redoxx!
 
 Tried it, Loved it, Bought Another!
By Mark, Seattle, WA, June 7, 2012

When I ordered this bag, the Customer Service began BEFORE I even got it! I had requested 3-day ground at the extra cost. Guess it is only 2-days normally anyway so they changed the shipping and notified me why and saved me a couple bucks. Hey, if they care enough to pay attention to that, I'm sold! BUT WAIT, THERE'S MORE! We travelled with the bag and my wife loved it so much, she found a reason to buy another (in a different color)! When our garment bag dies, I know where we'll be buying it's replacement. Great product, glad I came across it and now my sister is buying one as well. Loved the chunky zippers and the strap (might not be the most comfortable but it will not come off your shoulder easily). And it carries a lot of clothing, too.
 
 2003 well traveled Boss
By Steve B., Sacramento, June 4, 2012

I purchased my Air Boss ten years ago prior to heading out on a month long trip that would take me to Hong Kong, Thailand, Maylasia and Australia before retuning home. Since then, it has taken a few trips to Europe, Canada and all over the US.

At the time of my purchase, the Sky Train was not available. In keeping with the history of the military riggers who founded Red Oxx, I have made some rigging modifications of my own. I took apart an old Kelty back pack and had my shoe repair guy rig up the straps. It is perfect.

If you think you need wheels (you don't), this bag is not for you.

The Air Boss makes the perfect all round carry on. It can get a bit heavy when loaded and the straps help that. The interior pocket is great for a lap top, iPad or electronics so a breifcase or separate case is not needed. The three way compartment is convienent and perfect for packing suits or other attire. Needless to say, this case is bullet proof. Mine has been all over the world and it still looks great.

I would also add that the claw grip shoulder strap is a great invention. I am not a fan of the Red Oxx breifcase but my Tumi sports a claw. Cheers, Steve
 
 Air Boss is #1
By Larry Davidson, Irving, Texas, June 3, 2012

My wife and I just came back from a 12 day trip in Europe where we went to London, Wales and Paris. My Air Boss and Gator were part of our luggage and both worked great as "carry on" luggage. The Air Boss has plenty of room and will carry a lot of clothing, gear etc. I am completely happy with both bags and would highly recommend them as they are made of the highest quality and materials.
 
 Tough as nails
By Josh, Denver, June 1, 2012

Just got back from a 2 week trip with this bag. Very pleased with the significant amount you can fit in here and the comfort of the strap (considering the amount of stuff I'm hauling). This will definitely be my go-to bag from now on for carry on. You can just feel the quality of the stitching and zippers - worth it.
 
... 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16  ... Next > 
Specifications

Air Boss Spec Size Chart

  • Designed AND made in the USA
  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • US Dimensions: 21"L x 8"W x 13"H
  • Metric Dimensions: 53.3cm L x 20.3cm W x 33cm H
  • US Capacity: 2,184 Cubic Inches
  • Metric Capacity: 35.7 Liters
  • US Weight: 3.4 Pounds
  • Metric Weight: 1.54 Kilos
  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified CORDURA® Nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • 420 weight denier soft red nylon lining
  • 4 lb. Volara closed cell foam padding on exterior panels
  • Double Box stitching on stress points such as carry handles
  • All zippers #10 YKK VISLON® self-locking
  • Thread: #92 bonded SolarMax Nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Stainless steel Mil-Spec snaps with Red Oxx logo
  • Nylon webbing zipper pull grab loops
  • Detachable Claw nonslip adjustable shoulder strap
  • Fair trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots on all zippers
  • Free heavy-duty vinyl luggage tag
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors

Air Boss Carry-on Bag Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab and Desert Tan

Keep in mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, orders are typically filled within 14 days. Call 1-888-733-6999 or email info@redoxx.com for details.

Related Articles
Red Oxx No Bull Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

This product is guaranteed forever, be sure to include it in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

Is the Air Boss carry-on legal?
Yes, the Air Boss is carry-on legal on most jet airlines.
 
What's the best way to pack the Air Boss?
The bundle packing method is recommended. Watch the packing video under the Videos tab or download the printable Air Boss luggage packing diagram (Pdf file).
 
What's the difference between the Air Boss and the Sky Train?
There are two principle differences between the Air Boss and the Sky Train: The Sky Train has retractable backpack straps and opens flat lengthwise whereas the Air Boss opens flat like a book.
 
Will the Air Boss fit under the seat in front of me?
Cramming your Air Boss under the seat is not recommended.
 
Will the Eagle Creek packing cubes fit the Air Boss?
Why not use our Nomad Shave Kit, Lil Roy Gadget Bag or Tri-fold Toiletry bag as packing cubes? You can color co-ordinate them to your preference and they come with useful carry handles. The Tri-Fold Toiletry Kit is also a brilliant shave kit organizer due to its three individual zippered mesh pockets and unique fold-open-flat hanging design.
 
How many pounds will the Air Boss weigh when packed?
It depends on what you pack. A typical 3-5 day load will weigh about 20-25 pounds.
 
How many days of travel can I fit in the Air Boss Carry-on?
Most travelers can get about 3-5 days with a typical load. Some adventurous types have been able to pack from a week to ten days! It all depends on how you pack and what you pack.
 
Where do I pack my laptop?
You can use the center compartment. We recommend that you use a padded neoprene sleeve to protect your laptop.
 
What's the best way to pack footwear?
Sole-to-sole to minimize the dirt and placed in the middle compartment inside a plastic bag.
 
Can I change the logo color?
Sure. Simply order your favorite color Logo Patch and sew it on yourself. Red Oxx cannot change the patch colors for you.
 
Can I order a bag without the logo?
Logo Patches are centered using a hole punch. If you remove the patch, there will be a hole in the bag that could cause a snag. Red Oxx cannot build a bag without a logo as this would disrupt the efficiency of the production line. Feel free to use a permanent marker to color the patches.
 
Is there a way to securely lock my bag?
Sure, you can use any TSA approved bag lock or try our Cable Lock for a simple, semi-secure solution. Watch this video where CEO Jim Markel demonstrates how you can use the cable that comes with the product Dog Tag price tag to secure your bag. Keep in mind, any determined thief can still cut open a soft sided bag with a sharp knife.
 
Are there any interior pockets?
The Air Boss has three large internal compartments. There are no internal pockets.
 
My zipper broke. The teeth have separated. Do I send it in for warranty repair?
No need for warranty repair, fix it yourself. Check out this video where CEO Jim Markel shows how easy it is to do it yourself.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.