Skip Navigation Links

COLOR › AMETHYST
VIEW 360º
SELECT A COLOR ›

“I'm because nobody likes bad breath.”
Red Oxx Nomad Toiletry Kit - shown in Saffron

Nomad Shave Kit $40.00


X
Buy Now

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


Bring your grooming with you. Look good anywhere, anytime.

Imagine, a Footlong Packing Cube!

During extended deployments, the dopp kit design of our basic toiletry bag is based on roomy tried-and-true military shave kits. The footlong main compartment is big enough to get lost in, and the two external zippered flat slip pockets help you quickly find your medication or your toothbrush.

PACKING CUBE IN DISGUISE.
One could even use the Nomad Shave Kit to carry a pair of shoes, flats, sandals or slippers, making it a "footlong packing cube," thereby keeping your other belongings free of dirt and soiling. You can stuff three Nomads across in both the Air Boss and Sky Train, they really do make great packing cubes. So you could pack one to carry socks and underwear, one with rolled t-shirts, and one to hold a pair of flats or sandals.

HANDY HANGING HANDLE.
The carry handle makes it easy to hang on door handles, or wrench out from being buried under other luggage (an especially "handy" feature while using this packing cube during overland travel). Heavy-duty #10YKK zippers all come with our Fair Trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots for quick and easy zip open and close action.

Like everything we build, the Red Oxx Nomad Shave Kit is guaranteed to never come apart. Choose from 12 vibrant colors. Mix-and-match or color coordinate to keep everything organized. The Nomad: another simple, yet effective, multi-use soft-sided bag from Red Oxx.

PLACE YOUR ORDER TODAY.
Due to high demand, we encourage you to place your order now to get your Nomad Shave Kit on our production schedule. It will then be delivered in under 30 days. Like retirement, it's worth the wait.

External Dimensions: 12"L x 5"W x 4"H.
Capacity: 240 cubic Inches.

Pocket measurements:

  • Dual external zippered flat slip pockets: 12"W x 4"H
  • Main compartment: 12"L x 5"W x 4"H

"No Bull" Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND handmade in Billings, Montana USA.
UPS Shipping Time.

Concerned about out of stock items, back orders, in production products and delivery time? - Check out this personal message from CEO Jim Markel.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the steps it takes to handcraft your Nomad Shave Kit.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear.

Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email and a review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. Backorders beyond a dozen days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. Your email address is secure.

Every great bag needs cool accessories.

Nomad Trivia: Some have even found it useful as a Ditty Bag, also known as a "sailors housewife."

Write a Review

4.86 Average Rating
 (130 Reviews)

 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next > 
 Excellent tote
By J Wheelock, Newtown Square, PA, March 19, 2010

Excellent Product and very useful as a small tote bag for meeting supplies.
 
 This is the toiletry bag you wish you had, if you don't already...
By David Pitts, Bossier City, LA, February 27, 2010

Tooth brush, tooth paste, dental floss, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, wash cloth, razor, shaving gel, hair gel, face wash, lotion... I"m not talking about the travel size items, but the items right out of your bathroom at home. This bag is the only one I have found large enough to accommadate these items. No need to do without personal items anymore... I can't find a quality bag like this anywhere else.
 
 Great Multi_use Bag
By Dave, Arlington VA, December 18, 2009

This is my 3rd product review, but I can't add much to the reviews below. I Picked up 4 Nomads and use 2 for packing organizers, 1 for ammo and hearing protection for the NRA range, and the last one - red/black - to hold first aid, flashlight, leatherman tool, flares, emergency strobe-extra batteries, reflective belt for my car. These are well-made, reasonably-priced and good bags for diverse uses. I'll probably get a few more to use with hand tools like socket sets and screwdrivers for the car.
 
 Versatile but Really Big
By Terry Ogg, Liverpool, December 10, 2009

I'm giving this item 5 stars as a gear bag. It's very simply and strongly built to Red Oxx's usual high standards. I cannot fault the materials or workmanship. It is really versatile. I have one that I use in my home office for storage of small gear items like multitools, compact binoculars, torches, etc. But a shave kit? Seriously? It's ENORMOUS. You'd need industrial size toiletries to blow all the space. That said, I am by no means a minimalist on the toiletries front and just packing my other nomad with the toiletries I need for a trip of up to say 3 weeks (including shampoo, shower gel, deodorant aerosol, shave oil & razor, soap bar, toothpaste and brush, mouthwash, facecloth, sponge, sun block and face moisturiser) means I can crush it down and still slip it easily into a side pocket on my C-Ruck. But that just doesn't seem efficient. Now, a Red Oxx bag with half the volume, i.e. half the present height, would be ideal for me.
 
 Great kit but too big
By MP, LA, December 3, 2009

Love the construction, weight, etc. same as the Air Boss I just rated (to which I gave 5 stars). This Kit is quite large. If you're working hard to reduce sizes of what you carry to save weight, the Nomad Kit is much too big (which then leaves less room in my Air Boss). Having an additional, smaller size in the identical Kit would be perfect.
 
 Not just a Shave Kit
By JGT, Canada, USA, November 26, 2009

I have several of these I use for a variety of purposes, including as a Shave Kit. From what I read in the comments my uses are typical - small first aid kits for cars, laptop extras, you name it. The fabric is extremely strong, the zippers are as tough as you can get, and it is available in a variety of colors to distinguish your different uses. The generous size is right for me. What would I want in improvements? Maybe a foam padded model? One lined in white fabric, to make small parts easier to find in the darker colors? Make it available in White?
 
 a perfect fit
By Peter Berg, Hawai'i, December 11, 2008

We've got 3 of these that are all used as mobile first aid bags in various vehicles. We got two in yellow and and one in red to be easily visible. They are a perfect size for what we need to carry which includes lots of gauze and hemostatic agents, antiseptics & eye wash, etc.A great solution for us.Again, thank you for making such user friendly and durable products.PeterQuindembo Bamboo NurseryHawai'i
 
 Straight Forward and Tough
By Anonymous, Northern Ca, July 25, 2008

Great shave bag. Simple, tough, and big enough to to carry all the toiletry items (including first aid essentials, washcloth and a hand towel) that one might need for an extended journey. Did I mention this bag is tough? Nice.
 
 Great Air Boss Accessory
By Anonymous, UK, November 16, 2007

Fantastic accessory for the Air Boss - fits great next to my laptop in the center panel. Cables in the zip pocket on one side, iPod and headphones in the other side. Everything else in the middle section. Stow the Air Boss in the overhead, and pull this out to keep with me for the journey. Works perfectly.
 
 No Toothbrush, Just A Lens Cover
By Cam Smith, , November 20, 2006

I actually bought this dopp kit as an accessory to my Sun Chaser. I have a 400 MM lens for my camera that I didn't want rolling around in the bottom of the bag so I now have a sleeve on the lens and then I zip it up in this shave kit and we keep on trucking. What do you do with your Red Oxx dopp kit?
 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next > 

Photos
Specifications

Nomad Shave Kit Specs Chart

  • Designed AND made in the USA
  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified Cordura nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • All zippers #10 YKK VISLON® self-locking
  • Webbed zipper pull tabs
  • Thread: #92 bonded Solar Max nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Double box stitching on all stress points such as carry handles
  • Monkey Fist Zip knots on all zippers
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors
  • US Dimensions: 12"L x 5"W x 4"H
  • Metric Dimensions: 30.5cm L x 12.7cm W x 10.2cm H
  • US Capacity: 240 Cubic Inches
  • Metric Capacity: 3.95 Liters

Nomad Shave Kit Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black = Raven
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab and Desert Tan

Keep in Mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, orders are typically filled within 30 days. Call 1-888-733-6999 or email info@redoxx.com for details.

Related Articles
Red Oxx No Bull Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

This product is guaranteed forever, be sure to include it in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

Will the Nomad fit in the end pocket of the Safari Beano's Bags?
Yes, the fit will be tight in the smallest bag, the PR4, but will fit inside all the other Safari Beano's models, including the large raised side pockets on the Sun Chaser and Flying Boxcar.
 
What's the difference between the Nomad and Tri-fold Shave Kit, or the Lil Roy?
The Tri-fold is designed to fold open to access it's individual interior storage pockets. This makes it handy to access toiletries while hanging from a doorknob, for example. The Lil Roy is a catchall or electronic gadget bag with two interior mesh pockets and carry handles. One could certainly use the Lil Roy as a toiletry bag!
 
Are there pockets on the inside?
The Nomad has one spacious interior compartment and two outside flat pockets for smaller items.
 
My zipper broke. The teeth have separated. Do I send it in for warranty repair?
No need for warranty repair, fix it yourself. Check out this video where CEO Jim Markel shows how easy it is to do it yourself.
 
Is there a way to securely lock my bag?
Sure, you can use any TSA approved bag lock or try our Cable Lock for a simple, semi-secure solution. Watch this video where CEO Jim Markel demonstrates how you can use the cable that comes with the product Dog Tag price tag to secure your bag. Keep in mind, any determined thief can still cut open a soft sided bag with a sharp knife.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.