Skip Navigation Links

COLOR › AMETHYST
VIEW 360º
SELECT A COLOR ›

“I'm because nobody likes bad breath.”
Red Oxx Nomad Toiletry Kit - shown in Saffron

Nomad Shave Kit $30.00


X
Buy Now

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


Bring your grooming with you. Look good anywhere, anytime.

Imagine, a Footlong Packing Cube!

During extended deployments, the dopp kit design of our basic toiletry bag is based on roomy tried-and-true military shave kits. The footlong main compartment is big enough to get lost in, and the two external zippered flat slip pockets help you quickly find your medication or your toothbrush.

PACKING CUBE IN DISGUISE.
One could even use the Nomad Shave Kit to carry a pair of shoes, flats, sandals or slippers, making it a "footlong packing cube," thereby keeping your other belongings free of dirt and soiling. You can stuff three Nomads across in both the Air Boss and Sky Train, they really do make great packing cubes. So you could pack one to carry socks and underwear, one with rolled t-shirts, and one to hold a pair of flats or sandals.

HANDY HANGING HANDLE.
The carry handle makes it easy to hang on door handles, or wrench out from being buried under other luggage (an especially "handy" feature while using this packing cube during overland travel). Heavy-duty #10YKK zippers all come with our Fair Trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots for quick and easy zip open and close action.

Like everything we build, the Red Oxx Nomad Shave Kit is guaranteed to never come apart. Choose from 12 vibrant colors. Mix-and-match or color coordinate to keep everything organized. The Nomad: another simple, yet effective, multi-use soft-sided bag from Red Oxx.

PLACE YOUR ORDER TODAY.
Due to high demand, we encourage you to place your order now to get your Nomad Shave Kit on our production schedule. It will then be delivered in under 30 days. Like retirement, it's worth the wait.

External Dimensions: 12"L x 5"W x 4"H.
Capacity: 240 cubic Inches.

Pocket measurements:

  • Dual external zippered flat slip pockets: 12"W x 4"H
  • Main compartment: 12"L x 5"W x 4"H

"No Bull" Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND handmade in Billings, Montana USA.
UPS Shipping Time.

Concerned about out of stock items, back orders, in production products and delivery time? - Read this personal letter from CEO Jim Markel.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the steps it takes to handcraft your Nomad Shave Kit.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear.

Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email and a review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. Backorders beyond a dozen days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. Your email address is secure.

Every great bag needs cool accessories.

Nomad Trivia: Some have even found it useful as a Ditty Bag, also known as a "sailors housewife."

Write a Review

4.87 Average Rating
 (126 Reviews)

 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next > 
 ROCK SOLID
By LC, Portland, June 2, 2011

Absolutely A1, quality product. Bags of space for all my kit - shaving, toothcare, soaps, creams - the works. Plus loads of extra room still left over.
 
 Close Shave
By Jimbo, Seattle, June 2, 2011

This is a no-nonsense bag. I am a field ecologist and use these shave bags for field crew supplies. I outfit the red bags with basic life support gear, and the purple bags with sunscreen, bug spray, sunscreen, etc. My personal toiletries go in the green bag.
 
 just what i needed
By mike, Amsterdam NY, April 21, 2011

i can fit everything i need to travel in this bag. one hell of a deal.
 
 Top of line
By GT, Ohio, April 7, 2011

Travel two to three days a week. Won't go anywhere without this bag. Holds everything I need, durable, and easily to clean.
 
 Great Storage
By Anonymous, West Palm Beach, Fl, February 12, 2011

This thing has so much room I could have used it for my main bag...
 
 Bullet-proof
By Brooksy, Los Angeles, January 6, 2011

It's everything I wanted in a toiletry bag--tough nylon, big YKK zippers with oversized knot pulls with generous but appropriate sizing. I love it. If there was a smaller size, I'd probably get it too.
 
 Nomad for the Nomad
By Bill Ethridge, hotel rooms, December 31, 2010

The Nomad is great! It's big enough that you can have a lot of stuff in there and still have room to root around in it without having to dump everything out! It lives in the bottom of my c-ruck.

Thanks, Bill
 
 Yes, it's big!
By GaylM, Canada, December 15, 2010

I had read that this was a fair size and it really, really is! I agree with some that it's actually a little too big for what I wanted, which was a smaller way to pack my stuff for short trips.

On thinking it through after reading the reviews again & how versatile the kit is, I will probably swap the electronic gadget stuff in my Lil'Roy (which is stuffed to the gills & then some) into this kit and use the Lil'Roy as a smaller toiletry kit.

It all works out in the end. There's always something that I can find to put in a Redoxx product - unfortunately/fortunately? hehe! :)
 
 Perfect size
By Mike, Illinois, December 9, 2010

I went back and forth for a couple of months on this purchase, finally pulled the trigger and could not be happier. Solid, durable product, as are all of Red Oxx's offerings, that holds everything that I carry on trips. The beauty of the size is that it slides perfectly into the middle comparment of my Air Boss. I may take other's adivce and purchase another to carry computer cords, etc. Next up is a Gator!
 
 Best In The Land
By Larry B., Columbia, SC, September 30, 2010

I purchased two of these recently, one to hold work tools, and the other to hold the families longer toiletries when we travel.



We recently returned from a beach vacation, and Red Oxx was there the whole way. I packed my clothes inside my Olive PR5, my wife used her Midnight Air Boss, and our two small children shared an Olive Sunchaser. The Red Lil Roy held a still camera and video camera with accessories, which fit smoothly inside the Raven Gator with my netbook and charger. The extra small mesh Aviator bag worked great for beach towels, sunscreen, and the Lil Roy with camera when at the beach or pool. The Safari Tri Fold Kit held all the essentials for a family of four with no problems.

Keep up the great work Red Oxx. Truly superior products!!
 
 Perfect fit
By Fred, Ohio, September 9, 2010

This one fits perfectly into the middle of the AIR BOSS with room beside it for other items. Other dopp kits I've owned are unnecessarily large and bulky. This is a good size if you pack smaller bottles - not the full size bottle one keeps at home.
 
 Versatile
By Alessandro, Italy, July 31, 2010

Really versatile. Useful. Very friendly. The right item to complete Air Boss.
 
 Great Gift
By Washington mom, Washington State, June 10, 2010

This is the second year I have purchased these in bulk for graduation gifts. I fill them with college essentials such as ibuprofen, cough drops and bandaids and give them to all the boys I get invites from - they love them and I know they will work for the kids all through college! Thanks for a great product and for your quick turn around on my orders!
 
 Perfect
By Chris, Pa., May 21, 2010

If I had to choose one item as an example the whole RedOxx approach, this would be it: Simple, functional design. Ridiculously overbuilt, but not too heavy. Not bad looking. Versatile. Mine is always pre-stocked and stuffed in the middle of my Air Boss, ready to go.
 
 Perfect Organizer For An Airboss
By Seann H, , May 13, 2010

This little bag is an excellent accessory for organizing your Airboss. When placed in the Airboss's center pouch, the bag fits perfectly standing up (there is ~ 1in of room left). Also rolls up well when not fully stuffed. It wasn't until I got the unit in the mail, that I realized I should have bought two more! You can fit 3 fully loaded nomads in there, with a little extra room for sandals. I was able to stuff 12 pairs of cotton athletic socks in one nomad; or 6 pairs and 5 boxers; or all my misc medications, work gloves, electronics chargers, and a digital camera. The little bag truly has room for anything. A perfect fit for organizing my Air Boss.
 
 Nomad Shave Kit
By Jordon Ostermiller, Idaho, April 23, 2010

I can't believe that this product only has 10 reviews. I think it is great. I use it for all of my toiletry items. It works perfect. It fits everything I need, with out being to crowded. You would think that a foot long packing style cube would be too big, it's not. The quality of the product is top notch. This is my first Red Oxx purchase, but after this product I am sure there will be more. Thank you for making such a fantastic product!
 
 Excellent tote
By J Wheelock, Newtown Square, PA, March 19, 2010

Excellent Product and very useful as a small tote bag for meeting supplies.
 
 This is the toiletry bag you wish you had, if you don't already...
By David Pitts, Bossier City, LA, February 27, 2010

Tooth brush, tooth paste, dental floss, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, wash cloth, razor, shaving gel, hair gel, face wash, lotion... I"m not talking about the travel size items, but the items right out of your bathroom at home. This bag is the only one I have found large enough to accommadate these items. No need to do without personal items anymore... I can't find a quality bag like this anywhere else.
 
 Great Multi_use Bag
By Dave, Arlington VA, December 18, 2009

This is my 3rd product review, but I can't add much to the reviews below. I Picked up 4 Nomads and use 2 for packing organizers, 1 for ammo and hearing protection for the NRA range, and the last one - red/black - to hold first aid, flashlight, leatherman tool, flares, emergency strobe-extra batteries, reflective belt for my car. These are well-made, reasonably-priced and good bags for diverse uses. I'll probably get a few more to use with hand tools like socket sets and screwdrivers for the car.
 
 Versatile but Really Big
By Terry Ogg, Liverpool, December 10, 2009

I'm giving this item 5 stars as a gear bag. It's very simply and strongly built to Red Oxx's usual high standards. I cannot fault the materials or workmanship. It is really versatile. I have one that I use in my home office for storage of small gear items like multitools, compact binoculars, torches, etc. But a shave kit? Seriously? It's ENORMOUS. You'd need industrial size toiletries to blow all the space. That said, I am by no means a minimalist on the toiletries front and just packing my other nomad with the toiletries I need for a trip of up to say 3 weeks (including shampoo, shower gel, deodorant aerosol, shave oil & razor, soap bar, toothpaste and brush, mouthwash, facecloth, sponge, sun block and face moisturiser) means I can crush it down and still slip it easily into a side pocket on my C-Ruck. But that just doesn't seem efficient. Now, a Red Oxx bag with half the volume, i.e. half the present height, would be ideal for me.
 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next > 

Photos
Specifications

Nomad Shave Kit Specs Chart

  • Designed AND made in the USA
  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified Cordura nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • All zippers #10 YKK self locking
  • Webbed zipper pull tabs
  • Thread: #92 bonded Solar Max nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Double box stitching on all stress points such as carry handles
  • Monkey Fist Zip knots on all zippers
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors
  • US Dimensions: 12"L x 5"W x 4"H
  • Metric Dimensions: 30.5cm L x 12.7cm W x 10.2cm H
  • US Capacity: 240 Cubic Inches
  • Metric Capacity: 3.95 Liters

Nomad Shave Kit Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black = Raven
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab and Desert Tan

Keep in Mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, orders are typically filled within 30 days. Call 1-888-733-6999 or email info@redoxx.com for details.

Related Articles
Red Oxx No Bull Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

This product is guaranteed forever, be sure to include it in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

Will the Nomad fit in the end pocket of the Safari Beano's Bags?
Yes, the fit will be tight in the smallest bag, the PR4, but will fit inside all the other Safari Beano's models, including the large raised side pockets on the Sun Chaser and Flying Boxcar.
 
What's the difference between the Nomad and Tri-fold Shave Kit, or the Lil Roy?
The Tri-fold is designed to fold open to access it's individual interior storage pockets. This makes it handy to access toiletries while hanging from a doorknob, for example. The Lil Roy is a catchall or electronic gadget bag with two interior mesh pockets and carry handles. One could certainly use the Lil Roy as a toiletry bag!
 
Are there pockets on the inside?
The Nomad has one spacious interior compartment and two outside flat pockets for smaller items.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.