Skip Navigation Links

COLOR › AMETHYST
VIEW 360º
SELECT A COLOR ›

“I'll keep your cash safe from wall street.”

Rigger Wallet $25.00


X
Buy Now

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


Stash your cash! A colored nylon tri-fold wallet ready for your next adventure...

As rugged as the man who needs one.

Finding a cool color wallet has always been a challenge. Each person has their own idea of what the perfect men's tri-fold wallet should be. The Red Oxx version is as classic as your favorite pair of 501s.

Back in our military days a Rigger Wallet was highly sought after. Parachute Riggers would trade making a wallet for covering a weekend detail, for example. The Red Oxx Rigger Wallet gets the same attention to detail as all our bags.

Nylon and Velcro make a great combination for a durable field wallet. If you're constantly getting soaked and dried out, a leather wallet will crack and then rot away. Thus the origin of the surfer wallet and their popularity among surfers.

Our materials are designed to handle field abuse. Since it's made of water resistant cordura nylon, instead of leather, it's classified as a "vegan wallet." Featuring 12 vibrant colors to choose from, finding a favorite wallet for your cash and IDs just got a little easier!

"Having lost a black wallet in the field, I now carry a red one..."

Deliberately designed to be extra deep to carry foreign bills from countries where inflation is rampant and the bills are extra large. Ahem, beware America! The zippered coin pocket is the perfect place to keep a few Kopecks handy for the parking meter. Another favorite feature is the clear vinyl window for your I.D. This makes for a quick and easy trip through security checkpoints.

"I tested this on several flights and had no problem leaving my I.D. in the case." ~Jim Markel CEO

Dimensions: (Closed) 4.75"L x 3.5"W x 1/2"H.
Open Dimensions 10.75"L x 4.75"W.

"No Bull" Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND handmade in the USA.
UPS Shipping Time.

Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email and a review request follow-up email three weeks after delivery. Your email address is secure.

Every great bag needs cool accessories.

Free Rigger Wallet?

Want a free Red Oxx Rigger Surf Wallet? Here's how. Everybody, 'cept hermits, has a travel story. Submit your travel story to our Adventure Journals and if we publish it, you'll get a free Rigger Surf Wallet.

Write a Review

4.52 Average Rating
 (96 Reviews)

 
1 2 3 4 5 Next > 
 Nice Wallet
By Josh, St. Louis, April 30, 2013

So I have been looking for a nice made in the USA leather wallet for a while now. My last wallet I have had well over ten years. I found this wallet while looking for a US made messenger bag/ shoulder bag for work. I decided to give this wallet a chance because from the description it seemed well made, made here, and the price was not bad. The wallet is bigger than I expected. I like the size it is not too big for any of the pants that I wear. I like the ID slot though most people still make you remove it anyway. The zipper side is neat, but I don't use it. I would have rather had another spot for cards. The zipper is big but I not feel it in my back pocket when I sit, so there is no problem for me. I like the idea of a secure pocket but maybe velcro would make it flatter and lighter.

The one thing about this wallet that took me a little time to get used to is that it seems left handed. This might not make sense but it seems like it should fold zipper side first, then id side. I wear my wallet on my right side so I pull it out with my right hand. That leaves my left hand to open the wallet. If you have this in your pocket with the money slot up the wallet has to be spun around or flipped to open with your left hand.

Overall I am pleased with this product and am going to buy briefcase in the near future.
 
 Me Likey
By Joshua, Oklahoma, April 11, 2013

I was looking for a wallet from my childhood, the ol' Velcro wallet. And I couldn't find one that would take the abuse I give one. I stumbled across this website, read reviews, googled other reviews and decided to order after reading the mission statement. Made in USA was the number one reason for my order. I like the wallet and love the country of origin. Thanks!
 
 Great Travel Wallet
By Chuck, Northern Virginia, March 24, 2013

Great quality and light. However, for an everyday wallet it has too few card slots and the slots can be too small for some cards. When traveling, though, I carry fewer cards and when you do so it's the perfect wallet.
 
 Rugged and practical
By David Killick, Christchurch, New Zealand, March 4, 2013

I have yet to give the Rigger Wallet a field test but can't see any reason it won't perform as well as other RedOxx products -- which is top notch. Zipper and seams (especially around the plastic) are what usually goes on other wallets. I chose the purple color as it is easy to spot. It looks and feels rugged. I hate bulky wallets so the number of sections looks about right. I'm taking it on an overseas trip in a couple of months.
 
 Rigger Wallet
By Bill, Cleveland, OH, February 4, 2013

Great wallet, well made. A few suggestions:

* I'd rather have a second credit card pouch than the zipper pouch.

* A second full length divider in the "money" section, with 3 vertical slots for cards, notes, etc. My "stuff" keeps falling out all over the floor. I guess I have too many cards, etc.
 
 Bought 2!
By Theresa C, TN, January 6, 2013

I bought 2 to give as gifts for Christmas--one for my stepson who is an automechanic and one for my son-in-law who is a truck driver. A sturdy wallet was necessary for both of these guys and that is what this wallet provides. My son-in-law's leather wallet was in pieces, and he desparately needed a new one. Both were really pleased with the quality. Stepson loved that it was a tri-fold. I expect these to last a long, long time. No word on how the zipper is to sit on, but I will update this review when I get that information.
 
 Good Wallet
By Dave, New Mexico, December 10, 2012

A good wallet that will probably last a decade+ as my last canvas eagle did. As mentioned in a few other reviews:

1) the credit card/id slots need to be 1/8" wider for easier removal.

2) The zipper pouch is a great thing but the zipper itself needs to be sized down.

3) A bifold version would also sell great.
 
 Nice wallet!
By John C, Dayton Ohio, November 22, 2012

My last canvas wallet lasted @ 12 years and this one is better. It is sturdy, well made, and I like the color I picked. All in all a great online shopping experience. Thanks Red Oxx!
 
 A little too small
By Kinner, Florida, October 18, 2012

The wallet is well designed and well constructed. My only complaint is the size. An eighth-inch larger would allow me to insert and remove my photo IDs from the clear plastic compartment. Many airport checkpoints require the ID to be removed for inspection and not just displayed through the plastic. This is difficult to do with my driver's license or military ID card.
 
 A Winner
By HP, Knoxville, September 20, 2012

I have used this type of wallet for years, but the Rigger wallet is the best of the best. Great product!!
 
 Functionally and Serves a Good Purpose
By Anonymous, Texas, September 16, 2012

I bought 4 of these--one for each of my sons. They are really hard on their belongings and also spend a lot of time outside camping, fishing, sports, etc. As typical of Red Oxx products, these wallets hold up nicely. It's a basic wallet, nothing fancy that will impress business associates (if an adult), but will take years of abuse. I was worried about the velcro, but it seems to hold up OK.

The complaints my kids have are the zipper--too large and uncomfortable for long periods of time. Also, the zippered pocket doesn't hold enough for kids coin needs. My husband borrowed one for a week-long camping trip he was chaperoning and complained about the zipper also. Said it also did not fit comfortably in the front pocket (something he does when traveling). He said he wouldn't necessarily buy one for himself (certainly not an everyday wallet), but he did like having it and not needing to worry about it getting ruined.
 
 A Suggestion
By Joe Pilot, Chicago, Illinois, September 4, 2012

I wrote once before. telling how much I loved this wallet. I still do. It's perfect..except for one small detail. The center front pocket (the one with your logo tab sewn on it) has gotten looser with time. I keep my credit cards in it. Lately they've started slipping out in a bunch rather easily so that I'm always afraid of losing them. I've had to rig up a clip to keep them safely inside. I thought you might sew on a flap that folds down over the cards to prevent such slippage. Such an addition would give me much peace of mind.
 
 Bold, rugged, stylish wallet
By Anonymous, Colorado, August 9, 2012

This is a robust wallet. I am impressed by the design, style, and craftsmanship as well as the range of vibrant colors. I wish it had one or two more individual credit card slots in the center panel, but otherwise this is exactly the type of wallet for which I had been searching a long time...
 
 Good Wallet
By Explorer/Robert, Washington, DC, July 12, 2012

I needed a wallet for field expeditions around the world. One that was not leather, strong and had enough compartments.

This velcro wallet looked perfect. The zipper pull could be a bit smaller but I think this wallet will be just fine and it is a bit different than most.

Thanks Red OXX!

I even bought two and will give one away as a gift.
 
 very good
By willard lyall, wyoming, June 21, 2012

looks like it will last. could do without the zippered pocket & would prefer a bifold
 
 Great wallet!!
By Larry Davidson, Irving, Texas, June 3, 2012

I just recently purchased this wallet before my wife and I went on a 12 day trip to Europe, going to London, Wales and Paris. I really liked this wallet, but evidently someone else liked it too as my pocket was picked on the underground in London and the wallet was stolen. I only had a little cash in it as I had a money belt around my waist under my shirt with my most important things and the rest of my cash. The wallet is very well made and I plan on purchasing another one this week to replace the stolen one. I highly recommend it as a good all around wallet.
 
 Great Wallet
By Rick Haley, Missouri, May 31, 2012

My new Red Rigger Wallet is super - just what I was looking for. It is made of quality materials and the workmanship is unsurpassed, plus it is Made In USA in Montana. I don't use the zippered coin pouch and for my purposes would prefer another unzippered pouch to slide credit cards into, but I knew that when I ordered it. Great product, great service - thanks!
 
 Finally a Rugged Wallet
By David Andrichuk, Calgary, May 24, 2012

Purchased this wallet with a few other items from Red OXX. It's a replacement wallet for an old leather one that I had for a year. So far it's survived being driven over and through the wash. Quite durable indeed. I like the forest color!
 
 At Last!
By Joe Pilot, Chicago, May 17, 2012

I've searched for years to find the perfect wallet. At last, in 2010, I found it at Red Oxx--a sturdy nylon receptacle for money and credit cards plus a zipper pocket for my spare keys. The wallet may be a bit overly snug, but this assures my credit cards will never slip out accidentally.

I love this thing. After two years of daily use, no stretch or sag and not a single loose thread!

I've bought a second one, just in case. But I begin to doubt whether I'll ever need it. My first one is still good as new!
 
 Good Wallet
By Glenn, Colorado Springs, May 10, 2012

I have only had my new Red OXX wallet for a short time so I won't be able to speak to the durability of it, but it is very well made and so far it meets all of my expectations. The zipper seems to be somewhat large but it has not caused any problems. I really like the olive color.
 
1 2 3 4 5 Next > 
Specifications

  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified Cordura nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • Thread: #92 bonded SolarMax Nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Velcro closure
  • Embroidered logos and tag
  • Middle pocket for quick access credit / debit cards
  • Middle hidden pocket for extra credit / debit cards
  • Rigger Pocket Wallets available in 12 vibrant colors
  • #5 YKK auto-locking zipper coin pocket
  • No animal products used - pure vegan wallet
  • "No bull" lifetime warranty
  • Designed AND made in the U.S.A.
  • Closed US Dimensions: 4.75"L x 3.5"W x 1/2"H
  • Closed Metric Dimensions: 12.1cm L x 38.9cm W x 1 .3cm H
  • Open US Dimensions: 10.75"L x 4.75"W
  • Open Metric Dimensions: 27.3cm L x 12.1cm W

Rigger Wallet Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab

Keep in Mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, orders are typically filled within 30 days. Call 1-888-733-6999 or email info@redoxx.com for details.

Related Articles
Red Oxx No Bull Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

This product is guaranteed forever, be sure to include it in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

Do you sell the plastic card holders?
Plastic card holders probably won't work for the Rigger Wallet. It has only two places for cards. If you have more than two credit cards, perhaps you have too many?
 
Are there any other styles of wallet?
Red Oxx is always looking for inventive ways to carry money and identification. There are prototypes in the pipeline.
 
What's with the big zippers?
The big zipper is one of our trademark features on all our bags, so it carried over to the Rigger Wallet.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.