Skip Navigation Links

COLOR › AMETHYST
VIEW 360º
SELECT A COLOR ›

“I just say no to checked bag fees.”
Red Oxx Sky Train Convertible Hybrid Backpack Bag - pictured in Saffron. Available in 12 colors.

Sky Train $255.00


X
Buy Now

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


Carry-on!
On your back.

Our Red Oxx Travel Testers call it awesome! Imagine, a hybrid backpack and carry travel bag in one.

Your idea of carry-on perfection? The Sky Train meets your desire for hands-free, easy-on, easy-off boarding of planes or trains. Specially designed for the leisure traveler going to Europe or beyond. Keeps you moving. No waiting for lost luggage--it's with you all the way. Once your Sky Train is on, you're gone!

DESIGNED BY TRAVEL EXPERTS.
In 2007 Red Oxx teamed up again with web author and travel expert Doug Dyment of OneBag.com fame to develop this carry-on backpack travel bag. Think flexible-- this bag can be carried three different ways:

1. Carry like a suitcase using the Euro handle.
2. Over your shoulder like a messenger bag.
3. Or pull out the retractable backpack straps from the smugglers pocket and travel in hands-free comfort.

Grab loops on the sides help make stowing the bag in the overhead bin a snap. Fits the luggage boarding size restriction box.

PLACES FOR YOUR BELONGINGS.
The Sky Train features two main interior compartments and one full-length outside zippered flat pocket. The main compartment tie downs cinch down to the closed cell Volara foam, securing your clothing. These tie downs help keep your slacks and dress shirts wrinkle-free until you can hang them up in the hotel. Easily holds three pairs of slacks and three blouses with room leftover for a light jacket.

The secondary compartment has a foam stay and a small pocket for stashing personal items (9" x 12") spacious enough to hold your Toiletries, shoes, or workout gear... The rigid sewn-in Volara foam padding protects your belongings, but is still flexible enough to shove into a cramped overhead bin.

HOW TO PACK.
Follow this link to learn Doug's bundle wrapping technique. Fit more in your Sky Train airline carry-on bag. Thanks to Onebag.com, here's a handy printable PDF Sky Train Packing Diagram. It covers how to "bundle wrap" for the Sky Train, your ideal backpack hybrid convertible travel bag.

PLACE YOUR ORDER TODAY.
Due to high demand, we encourage you to place your order now to get your Sky Train on our production schedule. It will then be delivered in under 30 days. Like retirement, it's worth the wait.

Dimensions: 20"L x 9"W x 13"H
Capacity: 2,340 cubic inches.
Weight: 4 pounds.

Pocket measurements:

  • Exterior zippered full length side flat pocket: 13"H x 19"W
  • 3/4 open flat zippered side compartment: 13"W x 19"L x 1"D
  • Interior side compartment zippered flat flap pocket: 11"W x 9"D
  • Main compartment with adjustable twin tie downs: 19"L x 13"W x 6.5"D
  • Exterior zippered full-width flat smugglers pocket: 13"W x 19"L (Note: this pocket is for storing the backpack straps. Since it has holes in the bottom for steel o-rings to attach the straps to the bottom of the bag, the pocket is only useful for flat magazines, newspapers and storing the straps).

"No Bull" Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND handmade in Billings, Montana USA.
UPS Shipping Time.

Concerned about out of stock items, back orders, in production products and delivery time? - Check out this personal statement from CEO Jim Markel.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the steps it takes to handcraft your Sky Train.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear.

Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email and a review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. Backorders beyond a dozen days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. Your email address is secure.

Every great carry-on bag needs cool luggage accessories.

Sky Train Trivia: A common European and Asian urban passenger train that rides on raised rails over inner city traffic.

Write a Review

4.8 Average Rating
 (235 Reviews)

 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8  ... Next > 
 Bomb Proof Bag
By Giles Rhys Jones, London, UK, April 9, 2011

I bought the red oxx skytrain in black a couple of months ago.

I have done a couple of 5 nighters with it in Singapore and NY and plenty of 2/3 nighters in NY & Chicago.

Very happy with it. Voluminous enough for a couple of pairs of jeans, change of shoes, a bunch of t-shirts and a smart shirt. I can also load up a couple of gym kits and my trainers.

If I take laptop I normally take a smart leather satchel which is also good to ferry stuff to and from office.

When it is packed full I am slightly worried about putting the mac book pro in there.

I was tempted on the boss but liked the fact I could make the skytrain a back pack.

Feels bomb proof.

Tempted on a CPA next.
 
 Mixed Feeling
By Anne, Singapore, April 8, 2011

First, I have to say, I want to love the Sky Train, I really do. But maybe for a petite woman 5ft and 95lbs it is a bit large for me.

I packed for a 5 day business trip in Thailand, I packed light, 3 tops, 2 bottoms, 1 crocs slip-ons, laptop, power cables, toiletries, and 3 paper files. I am a light packer, I packed 3 weeks (winter) into a 20" wheeled luggage and I have no problem. However, at the check in counter, I weighed my Sky Train, it is a whopping 9.7kg! It prompted the lady at the counter to remind me, check in luggage is only 7 kg madam! This means I need to stream line my stuff even more.

First off, I cannot use the Sky Train as a shoulder bag, it was simply too long for me, it reached my lower hips, and almost to my knees. So the only option I have was to use it as a back pack. Next, I only wanted to carry ONE bag, so it means, I have to stuff my laptop (Acer 6292) and its cables and stuff into the Sky Train. I have to put the laptop into a separate sleeve and then I strapped it to the last compartment with the belts. I really hope that there is some way that I can put my laptop in and some ability to remove the sleeve to bring it for presentations, etc, without the need of a separate laptop bag. For my this trip, I packed my foldable long champ to use as a laptop business bag during my business trip and Sky Train was kept in the hotel (It was simply too huge to be use as a day business bag!).

Being 5 ft, it means carrying a carryon bag, it needs to fit into the seat in front of me, that is very important for me. I simply cannot be carrying 9.7Kg and lifting it over my head into the overhead cabin. It's too much weight for me. Sky Train fitted into that space perfectly! Even the space underneath the seat had a small compartment box, that ate up some luggage space, Sky Train managed to fit in to that space, just barely.

It is very nice to have everything with me on the plane. My flight was delayed 2 hours and there was talk that we might had to change plane, with Sky Train, everything was with me it was such a time saver. I am still a carryon bag person, but I would need to find one that suits my needs. My conclusion, if Red Oxx has a smaller version of Sky Train, with a separate area for laptop, it would be perfect for me.

And for the Sky Train, my husband has been eyeing it! We love the design, the details, the bag, we will both share the bag. But I might have to look for something smaller for myself.
 
 Sky Train
By Leslie Farrar, York, PA, April 7, 2011

I have not used this bag yet, but hope to take it (and only it) to Nashville in July and to Brazil in August. I am a recent convert to the One Bag principals, so I've yet to prove these theories. The Sky Train seems to fit the bill: I'm delighted that it can boast to being "Made in the USA". One dislike are the metal clasps:too heavy, loudly jangle and the finish on them is too shiny.
 
 Business or leisure? No problem!
By Ole M Bache-Wiig, Trondheim, Norway, March 24, 2011

Have been using the Sky Train for 6 months on various trips - work and leisure. Some trips by plane, some by train, bus, boat or car. No bicycle or motorbike yet, but maybe this summer =)

The bag excels whenever you have to walk some distance, for instance inside airports or inside train stations.

The backpack straps are just perfect - most of the time the shoulder strap can be removed. If using the shoulder strap, the high quality rubber makes sure it stays put on your shoulder.

Another strongpoint is the easy access to the interior, making it fast & easy to remove the laptop and liquids for airport security check. If using packing cubes for an organized interior the re-insertion of the laptop etc is just as easy as the removal. Placing the laptop in the main compartment on top of the packing cubes (filled with various clothes) ensures that the laptop has thick and soft buffer zones on all sides.

There is no problem whatsoever fitting the Sky Train into any kind of overhead bin or under the seat, plane or train alike.

The quality build of the Sky Train is simply unsurpassed. You could buy four 'standard' bags with low quality zippers and thin fabric for the same price as one Sky Train, these four bags would all be rags by the time the Sky Train shows signs of wear.

Having bought the Sky Train I have no need for other bags as long as I pack minimalistic - which has become somewhat of an religious obsession lately. Previously I carried along at least three times more gear than I really needed.

Opinions like 'the Sky Train is too heavy' - based on that these people previously used wheeled luggage of small dimensions - reveal a lacking ability of connecting the dots. The Sky Train is not too heavy, but the stuff you put inside might be. The imaginary equally sized wheeled luggage with the same amount of stuff inside would be at least a couple of kilos heavier. That is, if the wheeled luggage had space for the same amount of stuff, which it doesn't. Try walking up some stairs with this wheeled luggage - are the wheels and metal framework + extendable handle making it magically 'lighter' than a Sky Train? If so, please take your pills as the doctor prescribed.

So far, business/leisure trips up to five days have not been a problem. Estimate that trips up to 8 days should be easily achieved without the need for cleaning clothes away from home. If cleaning clothes at hotels etc, the Sky Train holds enough space for any kind of trip.

Considering buying another Sky Train for my girlfriend as a five year anniversairy gift, it is simply the best gift I can think of. After all, what is better than a practical, versatile and everlasting gift?

Conclusion: pack wisely, pack light, and even if you don't - the Sky Train won't let you down.

Thumbs up, A+
 
 Perfect Bag for Business Travel
By Ryan S. , New York, NY, March 8, 2011

I purchased the Sky Train a few weeks ago and have since taken it on two domestic trips and one international. I am very pleased with my purchase and the Sky Train has exceeded my expectations. When using the bundle wrap method I can fit a weeks worth of clothing (including a suit) with no problem. Also the option to carry the Sky Train makes it much easier getting though large airports with long walks between gates. (this is why i chose the sky train over the air boss) The construction quality is as good as everyone raves about, I expect to have this bad for a long time.

On a side note I ordered a CPA briefcase at the same time as my Sky Train. I ended up returning the CPA because the size was not what I was looking for. (no problem with the quality or construction) I only mention this because the customer service I received even on the return was fantastic.

Do not hesitate to purchase a bag from Red Oxx!
 
 Look no further
By Bojan, Croatia, March 4, 2011

If you like traveling light, if you want to start traveling light, this is the bag you want. Small and inconspicuous on first sight, this bag opens up as you start to fill it with the things you need for the trip, be it business or pleasure. I took a three week trip to Scotland, hiking, driving and flying around, sleeping in different towns, and the Sky Train was the only bag I had. It is light, sturdy and dependable. Shoulder straps are great idea, and I really put them to use, so I was very happy to find them comfortable and easy to set up.

I borrowed it to a friend for a trip, and even though he was skeptical when he first saw it, he bought one as soon as he got back from it. Like I said in the title: look no further, you've find your bag.

Also, I have only words of praise for Red Oxx customer support - Amanda; her assistance and professionalism made buying from Red Oxx all that more enjoyable.
 
 So Amazingly Versatile!
By Ellen Martens, Houston, Texas, March 3, 2011

I have had my Sky Train for a couple of years now, and I really love how I can use it as a backpack to get through the crowds, then switch to handle carrying by tucking the straps in. It makes short trips incredibly easy, even when I put in my very heavy laptop. The padding between my stuff and the laptop keeps everything protected.
 
 8 Days in HI and 8 Days in London
By Anonymous, Bay Area, CA, USA, January 28, 2011

I bought the Skytrain late last year in anticipation of a 8 day vacation to HI and a 8 day business trip in London. There was no doubt in my mind that I would be able to pack all I needed for HI but I was more concerned about the trip in London and packing heavier winter clothes.

The 7 days in HI was a good test run as it proved as a few reviewers have mentioned that you can pack more than you think in the bag. You have to plan a bit more carefully since you will feel the extra weight that you will be packing. Previously, I never really thought about weight when using my reliable Briggs & Riley rolling 22" luggage. Nevertheless, it was still well within the maximum for overhead compartment on Hawaiian Air. I had no problems stowing it away while watching other people struggle to shove their bags in all different angles.

My recent London trip was my real test. I packed a suit, a pair of pants, 4 dress shirts, a v-neck sweater, 4 change of underwear, five t-shirts and 6 pairs of socks for an 8 day trip. There was also a toiletry bag and a pair of New Balance 993 sneakers.

The trip in worked out just as I had hoped. I had the Skytrain on with the backpack straps and I had a Timbuk2 laptop bag as a shoulder bag. I was able to go up and down the Tube stations with ease while dealing with all pedestrains.I had a ten minute walk to the hotel from the Tube stop and it was all fairly easy to manage.(I should not neglect to mention I did get lost since the Tube stop was a roundabout and I had no clue for almost 30 minutes which street to turn on.)

On the trip back my bag felt heavier and did start to put a strain on me but I did add two dress shirts I bought on the trip and set of socks as a gift. Nevertheless, on the plane, I was able to squeeze the bag in the overhead when another passenger took up 3/4 of the space with their roller bag.

I will also comment that while the shoulder strap was fantastic in not slipping off, it probably was not as comfortable as I would like. I did prefer the Skytrain strap with its discomfort over the constant slipping and adjusting of the shoulder strap that occurred with the Timbuk2 laptop bag.

Overall, I couldn't be happier with the bag and one of my best purchases ever.
 
 Excellent
By Mark, Rhinebeck, NY, January 27, 2011

I purchased this along with the large rucksack a few months back. It's a toss up which of the products I enjoy more but with each use, I appreciate the Sky Train's features more and more. It's comfortable, the perfect size and incredibly durable. I am a minimal packer of clothing but tend to pack quite a lot of gagets: laptop, SLR with multiple lenses. I have yet to run out of space even on a week long trip.
 
 Fits overhead comfortably
By David Liao, , January 26, 2011

Visually distinct from most other luggage. Fits into overhead bin on 737s without turning around the way needed for most roll-aboards. Impressive zippers. Easy on escalators.

The backpack straps are nice, but a bit long (I am 5'8").
 
 Hold on to your bag
By Kerry, Winnipeg, Canada, January 7, 2011

The Sky Train is an great bag. It holds everything I need, looks great and is very functional. The only issue is everyone I know wants it for themselves, but they'll have to buy one for themselves.
 
 Withholding judgement so far
By Anonymous, Rhode Island, December 31, 2010

I bought this bag on the recommendation of onebag.com. I tried it out on a holiday trip, and I have to admit that I missed my wheeled luggage, which is small enough to fit under the seat in front of me. The skytrain was heavy and awkward to carry. This might be good for international trips, but not so much for business trips through airports. I'm concerned that I may have bought into the hype. Maybe I packed too much, so I'll try it once again.
 
 Still the best
By Mary, Virginia, December 29, 2010

I've traveled with my Sky Train and Gator now for several years, and they are still the best bags I've ever owned. Last week, I flew on a very crowded flight out of Dallas, and the gate attendant was asking everyone to put their bags in the sizer -- most of those people then had to gate-check their bags. I got ready to put my Sky Train in the sizer, but the gate attendant took one look and said it was okay and I could go on and find my seat. And because I was traveling from a cold area to a warm one (and then back to the cold), I had to pack quite a variety of clothing for my week's visit. It all fit, with room to spare -- the things I purchased and received as gifts easily fit in the Sky Train for my return trip.
 
 Best carry on I ever had
By Jean-Pierre Lortie, Montreal, CAN, December 23, 2010

I ordered this bag for a trip to Europe, with one transfer and I wanted to test the "no-luggage-checkin" strategy. I really wanted a bag with no rollers because of lost space but that could transform easily as a back-pack because whatever the weight, it's very bad to transport something onto only one shoulder. So, I preferred the sky Train to the Air Boss.

I was surprised to see the containment this allowed. I could even bring an extra pair of shoes and could easily fit clothes for one whole week. Even as a generic bag, I could bring my computer in the middle pouch which was reasonably protected. I wish a little more was done for this, but I guess that if I get a protection sleeve for my computer, I'd be happy.

The transportability from my perspective was without reproach. Two handles on two sides which were "tubed" were really nice and non-tirering to hold for me. The cross shoulder strap was the best I've seen in all my bags and never slipped, even if the bag's weight was quit high. The back pack straps were also surprisingly perfect, even if they looked small. I used them all the time and was impressed by their comfort. The layout also made going through security a breeze. My liquids in the side pocket and the computer in the smaller compartment, all that was out within seconds without fiddling inside the bag.

Also, one thing which is not so obvious at first is the construction quality that this bag shows. The sewing around the shoulder straps, is clearly more than enough to prevent top-ripping (which all my other bags end-up having). The red nylon inside the bag makes it easy to find things in all the pockets. The zippers which have a structural importance are impressive and inspire confidence. The water-proofing is also impressive and rarely seen on other bags of this type.

Finally, I ordered this bag a bit in a rush just after the weekend over thanksgiving to be delivered in Canada. I received incredible service from the responsible person and she made sure that it got there and at a known price within 2 days.

So, even if I found the bag a bit on the expensive side, it ends up being the best quality for the money that I could find, even in local stores here. Recommended!
 
 Sanity Saver
By Alison, Los Angeles, December 16, 2010

I found this bag while checking about connection times in Heathrow. We just came back from a 5 day trip to snowy cold Germany. Due to the bad weather there were multiple cancelled and delayed flights. Because we did carry on only we were able to standby and didnt have to worry where our luggage might end up. We first got the Air Boss for my husband. It almost fit too much in it and he was pushing the 16lb carry on weight limit, but we didnt get checked once. I've had some neck/back issues lately so I decided to get the Sky Train. There was plently of room for extra boots and clothes. In the end I didnt use the backpack but I was happy to have the option. The shoulder strap worked fine on both bags. It helped to hold the handle also to balance out some of the weight. These bags will definately get alot of use in the future. I'm betting I cant wear it out as most of the damage comes from the luggage handlers!
 
 HIGHLY Recommend!
By Nora, Seal Beach, California, December 1, 2010

I spent months reading reviews and doing research before ordering this fab bag. I ordered it in Khaki. It arrived within a week! I loved the bag but I realized that trying to coordinate a purse with the khaki color would be tricky. I sent the bag back and the exchange for a black bag was smoother and faster than I could have imagined! This company is the loveliest company to deal with and very professional. Now, about the bag. I took the bag for a long weekend in New Orleans where I would need swamp clothes as well as formal dinner clothes and everything in between. The Sky Train performed beautifully! I had room for everything (used packing cubes) and not worrying about checking a bag was heaven! My husband borrowed my bag for a trip to Costa Rica. He took plenty of clothes and still had a bunch of room to bring back lots of coffee! I just ordered another bag, in Safari colors, for my 22 year old son who has plans to travel the world. my goal is to have a Sky Train for each one of my family members! It may seem pricey but if this is the only bag you will need, not so pricey! Besides, I firmly believe, you get what you pay for and that's is really evident with this bag. Bon voyage!
 
 only bag I need
By Frank, Los Angeles, CA, November 11, 2010

After months of researching between a perfect "one" bag traveling system that meets TSA carry on restrictions (especially one that fits under the seat in front of me.) I concluded on this bag for my many weeks long trips over sea for leisure, and days trips all over the US for business.

I am still young so I don't need a roll around bag just yet, and I really like the versatile of the side strap conversion for a more professional look during business. and the backpack mode for a more comfortable longer haul for leisure without looking like a clueless tourist targeted for crime.

the bag goes perfectly with my ebag packing cubes.

the quality of this bag is amazing, double stitching in every thing, YKK durable zippers. If the zipper is not YKK, don't buy it. that should be a rule that everyone follows. even though YKK zipper is from Japan, but I particularly love that the bag is made here in the US. which made me feel patriotic by supporting jobs within the country.

I would highly recommend this bag for those who still has the strength to carry 30+lbs of stuff on your back or on the side for hours.

I am buying another one for my wife, she loves the bag, but hates the available colors. she would like one in Pink...
 
 So Far, So Good
By Anonymous, renton, Washington, November 4, 2010

Ordered this because I had a business trip to Europe which required me to go thru Paris while the transportation strikes were going on and so I didnt want to check a bag. Overall, it worked very well. I fit a weeks worth of womens clothes (2 pairs of shoes) with room to spare. I did find that when I wore it as a backpack, a lot of people bumped into it. I think because it sticks out further than a traditional backpack. My only complaint is that my husband has taken the bag for his last two business trips so I fear that I've lost out!
 
 Great and to be better
By Anonymous, Coeur d Alene, ID, October 14, 2010

One of the best short trip bags I owned. Very roomy, durable. Three sections are good for various tasks and it had no problems with my 17 inch laptop. Most importantly, it fit both under the seat and in the above the head bin in Horizon so I do not have to give it to the valet service.

My only suggestion is lack of smaller pockets. I had to put all into one inside pocket in the mid section, not very organized. I guess one can use their own organizer?

It is high quality workmanship with excellent materials. I recommend with no hesitation.
 
 Cool, but light on the straps
By Nesha C., St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands, October 14, 2010

I love the color. The Amethyst is just that. The zippers, the pockets all very well constructed. My only concern is in reference to the back straps. Although, luxuriously soft they make me worried that i will have back pain carrying this bag. Especially in comparison to the MEI voyager, I was expecting a waist strap or another mechanisms to be able to better distribute the weight.
 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8  ... Next > 
Specifications

Sky Train Specs Chart

  • Designed AND made in the USA
  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • Soft Unisuede padded retractable backpack straps
  • Dual claw-style 360-degree backpack straps swivel clips
  • A.L.I.C.E. pack strap adjusters
  • Detachable Claw nonslip adjustable shoulder strap
  • Detachable adjustable chest strap
  • Dual "Euro" clear vinyl carry handles (top and side)
  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified Cordura Nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • 400 weight denier soft red nylon lining
  • 4 lb. Volara closed cell foam padding on exterior back panel
  • All zippers #10 YKK VISLON® self-locking
  • 1"W Zipper flaps on 2 main and strap compartments
  • Thread: #92 bonded SolarMax Nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Fair trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots on all zippers
  • Free heavy-duty vinyl luggage tag
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Double box stitching on stress points such as carry handles
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors
  • US Dimensions: 20"L x 9"W x 13"H
  • Metric Dimensions: 50.8cm L x 22.7cm W x 33cm H
  • US Capacity: 2,340 cubic inches
  • Metric Capacity: 38 Liters
  • US Weight: 4 Pounds
  • Metric Weight: 1.81 Kilos

Sky Train Convertible Bag Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab and Desert Tan

Keep in mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, orders are typically filled within 30 days. Call 1-888-733-6999 or email info@redoxx.com for details.

Related Articles
Red Oxx No Bull Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

This product is guaranteed forever, be sure to include it in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

Is the Sky Train carry-on legal?
Yes, the Sky Train is designed to be carry-on legal.
 
What's the best way to pack the Sky Train?
We recommend the bundle packing method. Watch the packing video under the Photos and Videos tab or download the Sky Train Packing Diagram.
 
What's the difference between the Air Boss and the Sky Train?
There are two principle differences between the Air Boss and the Sky Train: The Sky Train has retractable backpack straps and opens flat lengthwise and has 2 packing compartments whereas the Air Boss opens flat like a book with three compartments and is carried with the Claw shoulder strap.
 
Will the Sky Train Carry-on fit under the seat in front of me?
We don't recommend cramming the Sky Train under the seat.
 
Will the Eagle Creek packing cubes fit?
We recommend that you use our Nomad Shave Kit, Lil Roy Gadget Bag or Tri-fold Toiletry bag as packing cubes. You can color co-ordinate them to your preference and they come with useful carry handles. The Tri-fold Toiletry bag is also a brilliant shave kit organizer due to its three individual zippered mesh pockets and unique fold open flat hanging design.
 
How many pounds will the Sky Train weigh when packed?
It depends on what you pack. A typical 3-5 day load will weigh about 20-25 pounds.
 
How many days travel can I fit in the Sky Train?
Most folks can get about 3-5 days with a typical load. Some adventurous types have been able to pack from a week to 10 days! It all depends on how you pack and what you pack.
 
Where do I pack the laptop?
You can use the back compartment. We recommend that you use a padded neoprene sleeve to secure your laptop.
 
What's the best way to pack footwear?
Sole to sole to minimize the dirt and placed in either compartment. We recommend placing your shoes in a plastic bag.
 
Can I change the logo color?
Sure. Simply order your favorite color Logo Patch and sew it on yourself. Red Oxx cannot change the patch colors for you.
 
Can I order a bag without the logo?
Logo Patches are centered using a hole punch. If you remove the patch, there will be a hole in the bag that could cause a snag. Red Oxx cannot build a bag without a logo as this would disrupt the efficiency of the production line. Feel free to use a permanent marker to color the patches.
 
Is there a way to securely lock my bag?
Sure, you can use any TSA approved bag lock or try our Cable Lock for a simple, semi-secure solution. Watch this video where CEO Jim Markel demonstrates how you can use the cable that comes with the product Dog Tag price tag to secure your bag. Keep in mind, any determined thief can still cut open a soft sided bag with a sharp knife.
 
Are there any interior pockets?
The Sky Train Hybrid bag has two generous internal compartments and one small internal zippered pocket.
 
My zipper broke. The teeth have separated. Do I send it in for warranty repair?
No need for warranty repair, fix it yourself. Check out this video where CEO Jim Markel shows how easy it is to do it yourself.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.