Skip Navigation Links

COLOR › AMETHYST
VIEW 360º
SELECT A COLOR ›

“I make other carry-on bags nervous.”
Red Oxx Air Boss Carry-on Bag - pictured in Red. Available in 12 colors for $225

Air Boss $255.00


X
Buy Now

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


One Bag Travel! Air Boss.

The only carry-on bag you'll ever need.

Designed for the business traveler, the popular five star-rated carry-on travel bag is a must-have for anyone who enjoys the many advantages of traveling light: freedom of movement, less time wasted waiting in lines, no lost luggage, easy access, and overall travel simplification. Peruse the nearly 700 customer reviews right here from hundreds of satisfied Air Boss Carry-on customers to get an honest idea if this is the best travel bag for you.

CARRY-ON REBORN.
Red Oxx worked hand-in-hand with famous Internet author and carry-on travel expert, Doug Dyment, guru of OneBag.com fame to develop this all-in-one carry-on bag.

EXPERT DESIGN AND DEVELOPMENT.
Follow the link to learn Doug Dyment's bundle wrapping technique so you can fit everything you need and nothing you don't in your Air Boss airline carry-on bag to become a more organized happier traveller. Thanks to guideance from Onebag.com, here's a fantastic luggage packing diagram, showing you how to easily "bundle wrap" your clothing in the Air Boss.

WRINKLE-FREE TRAVEL.
Designed with three large main compartments, our Air Boss carry-on bag also features two outside zippered pockets; one full-length, one for your airline tickets, an outside sleeve pocket, and tie downs inside the two outer compartments to keep your belongings in position and wrinkle-free until you can unpack and hang them up at your destination.

A SPACIOUS PLACE FOR YOUR BELONGINGS.
The center compartment is spacious enough to hold your Toiletries, extra shoes, work-out gear, business briefcase, etc. Volara closed-cell foam padding is sewn into the sides, so you've got a rigid, yet flexible, piece of carry-on luggage that still protects your valuable belongings.

NEVER SLIPS OFF.
Includes detachable nonslip Claw Shoulder Strap that keeps your bag where you want it - on your shoulder.

DISCOVER HOW TO PACK IT.
Watch the Air Boss Packing Video posted in the Videos tab at left where CFO Amanda Markel shows how to use many of the bag's thoughtful features.

PROTECT YOUR LAPTOP.
Looking for extra protection for your laptop? A neoprene laptop sleeve is recommended. A "macho" option is to put it in a Metro Briefcase, which will then fit in the center compartment of the Air Boss, adding further protection and giving you a "one bag" travel option...with two bags inside one. Note that this can become a very heavy bag to carry if you decide to try this. Adding an extra Claw Shoulder Strap from your Metro and then carrying the Air Boss "backpack style" (one strap over each shoulder) can help offset this added load.

A BUSINESS TRAVEL BAG BUILT LIKE A TANK?
Our customers like to define our gear as "built like a tank". While obviously you're not going to be toting around bags that weigh 50 tons and have three inches of armor plate, still the comparison is valid. For a carry-on bag, the Air Boss is built tough. Starting with the most durable, flexible, and practical textile material available -- 1000 weight CORDURA nylon, the Air Boss is built using super-strong UV-resistant thread that's stitched into every seam.

BOUND AND BAGGED.
Places where two separate pieces of fabric are stitched together are then bound -- that is, we take a long piece of one-inch wide nylon webbing and fold it over the edges of the two pieces and stitch them together, this creates a strong seam, known as a binding, that prevents the pieces from unraveling on the inside of the bag, or gives it a clean, finished look if on the outside of the bag.

BINDING INSIDE / BINDING OUTSIDE.
In addition, each exposed outside fabric edge, such as on a pocket flap, is also bound using a thicker binding material. Inside edges typically receive a thinner nylon webbing, whereas outside corner edges that are exposed to heavy wear have a thicker nylon binding. All of our binding material is vertically woven to prevent the fraying, peeling or splitting that you may commonly see in competitors carry-on bags that brag of "binding" their edges.

WHY DOUBLE BOX STITCHING?
Each stress point, such as where the handles attach to the bag, is double box stitched - which is where we get the "double XX" in our name, Red Oxx; a stitching practice we adapted from our history as parachute riggers.

MY, WHAT BIG ZIPPERS YOU HAVE!
The reason Red Oxx uses the largest zipper we can afford, the #10 YKK VISLON® zipper, is that they're easily repairable, even in the field; they will hold their place, that is, they "lock"; they are difficult to penetrate, thereby increasing the security of your belongings; they function smoothly in inclement weather, and they can be yanked from a variety of angles without losing teeth or becoming separated.

PUTTING THE HARD IN HARDWARE.
Red Oxx has occasionally been accused of "overdoing" our hardware. But once you've had a cheap piece of plastic "hardware" break in the middle of a busy intersection, airport or other inconvenient locale dumping your precious belongings all over the ground, having a heavy-duty nickel-plated or stainless steel D ring or attachment swivel that weighs just a tiny bit more, or might make a little noise, is a travel companion's confidence builder and peace-of-mind maker. After all, you want to enjoy your journey as best you can. Why worry about having your Air Boss break down?

IS THERE ANOTHER CARRY BAG OPTION?
Looking for a similar carry-on bag but with retractable backpack style shoulder straps? Try our other popular travel bag, the Sky Train.

Join the fleet feet crowd and travel carry-on with the Commander of the ship: the Air Boss!

PLACE YOUR ORDER TODAY!
Due to high demand, you're encouraged to place your order now to get your Air Boss on our production schedule. Your bag will then be shipped in under 14 days. Like retirement, it's worth the wait.

Dimensions: 21"L x 8"W x 13"H.
Capacity: 2,184 cubic inches.
Weight: 3.4 pounds.

Pocket measurements:

  • Exterior full length zippered side flat pocket: 13"H x 20"W
  • Exterior full length flat snap pocket: 9.5"H x 20"W
  • Exterior zippered side flat passport / map pocket: 12.5"D x 7"W
  • Dual zippered tie-down compartments: 2"D x 20.5"L x 12.5"H
  • Main center compartment: 4"D x 20.5"L x 12.5"H

"No Bull" no question's asked Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND handmade in Billings, Montana USA.
UPS Shipping Time Distance Map.

Concerned about out of stock items, back orders, products in production and delivery time? - Check out this personal message from CEO Jim Markel.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the many steps it takes to handcraft your Air Boss.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear with pride.

Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email when your order ships and a product review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. In addition, backorders beyond a dozen working days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. Your email address is always secure.

Every great carry-on bag needs cool luggage accessories.

2009 Winner of the "Best Durable Luggage Award" from Bestcovery.com; "Discover the Best of Everything."

Selected as Kiplinger's Expert Picks The Best List of 2008 for Best Carry-on Travel Bag.

Air Boss Trivia:
On the flight deck of an aircraft carrier, the Air Boss is in charge of all the operations of the flight deck. He controls the moving of planes on deck, landing of aircraft, launching aircraft, ordinance handling, and safety of all the personnel occupying the flight deck. The Air Boss oversees from the command tower. Orders are communicated with the flight deck via megaphone. Ex: "Hey brownshirt. Get out of that checked baggage line and on the plane, now!"

Write a Review

4.79 Average Rating
 (700 Reviews)

 
... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32  ... Next > 
 15 Days: Paris + Egypt
By John B., Bellevue, WA, October 20, 2009

Outstanding bag in every way!

Used as solo bag for 15 day trip: 4 Days in Paris, 11 in Egypt, the latter spanning the length of the Nile from Cairo to Abu Simbel, and a side trip to Alexandria. Excellent construction. No challenge to carry-on by Air France or Egypt Air. In addition to clothing and typical travel items, I also packed my Everest III portable CPAP device/mask/tubing/bat. charger in the middle compartment and it fit nicely also. Used the CPAP on the Red-Eye to Paris to good effect. Just a fantastic bag in every way. Thanks so much!
 
 Love of my life
By Keith Frankum, Hastings, New Zealand, September 14, 2009

Just a quick note to let you know my Air Boss bag is now the second love of my life ...it is everything I had hoped it would be.. since it arrived approximately 7 weeks ago... it has been from NZ to Finland then Sweden, Germany, Holland, Belgium, France and Denmark.....then U.K ( thru Heathrow customs whilst the First Class Passengers were still looking for the baggage Carousal.).. Frankfurt (twice) followed by Munich.. ... then Singapore (twice)... and last week 5 days in Australia, fits all my kit.. with room to spare... the zips are great and the carry strap is better....

Plus full marks for your website.........outstanding.......keen to visit Billings when I get to the U.S.

Cheers Keith Frankum.

P's.. very happy with Olive.... understated and doesn't show travel marks,
 
 Love this Bag
By Jennifer```, Knoxville, TN, July 19, 2009

I used the Air Boss for a 4 day trip to Orlando, FL. This was the first time I have carry on. It was great. No more waiting for bags. Got off the plane and was out of the airport. I need to work on my packing because it was a little heavy. I can't wait to use it again.Thanks
 
 The best carry-on bag ever
By Timothy Robson, Cleveland, OH, July 9, 2009

I got the Air Boss just over a year ago, and since then have taken it on 3 different week-long trips as my only bag (with also a rock hopper for my most recent trip to use as a day pack). I'm hooked! It is amazing how much I can get into the Air Boss, and it's still easy to get around with. It goes into the upper bin on the plane with no trouble at all. I am especially pleased with how well made the bag is. I have been recommending RedOxx ever since I used this bag the first time. Their customer service is super, and I cannot recommend this company highly enough. Long may they prosper!
 
 THE AIR BOSS AND COBBLESTONES
By Hanne kooy, Newton MA, June 29, 2009

I have been eyeing the Air Boss for some time now and finally found an excuse to buy one (although which excuse escapes me now). I needed (wanted?) a new bag for my frequent travels to Europe. If your travels are limited to airports and hotels in between, you can live with a rolling suitcase. If, however, you need to walk in any nice European city, cobblestones will soon turn your rock and roll trip into a very unpleasant experience. My Air Boss was fully packed yet carrying it (what does make that strap so nice?) was easy, cobblestones and narrow bridges be damned, and quite effortless. My computer bag at 8 lbs was more of a burden. The Air Boss, with its three compartments, is a great organizer (I need any help I can get) and, because of its lack of an internal frame, packs more than an equivalent external size roll-on. The lack of a frame, of course, also helped getting it stuffed in the overhead. Finally, the bag simply exudes quality (Made in the USA). Now I only need another excuse to get my wife one.
 
 Best travel purchase ever!
By Jamie, Houston, TX, June 26, 2009

After a most frustrating trip to the UK with too much luggage, my boyfriend heard Doug Dyment talking about one bag travel and the AirBoss. He was skeptical; I was more skeptical. Nevertheless, the frustration of that trip was enough to make me give it a try. My first test was a 10-day cruise that required casual and evening wear. No problem! I could not BELIEVE how much could be stuffed into the bag! Now, dozens of trips later, I can't imagine checking a bag--oh the hastle of that! I'm a petite woman and I admit to being a bit of a wuss--I often bring along my travel cart when going for serious business trips. The bag gets a bit heavy with a computer, files, and books added to the personal and clothing items. If you get your AirBoss to the edge of the overheads, the travel cart slips in on its side, wheels first, b/n the bag and compartment edge and the flight attendants have not yet asked me to remove it.On my upcoming 7-day business + leisure trip to the UK, I'm once again taking the AirBoss. I won't bore you with the list, but suffice it to say that I have more than enough stuff in my bag with room to spare and I can carry it on my shoulder--no cart needed. Mix and match, laundry lines, and bundle packing....it's the way to go!So, the skeptic has been sold. My objective now is to convert my boyfriend...who is still skeptical. I've just bought him the Safari-Beanos PR5 as a birthday surprise for our trip. Let's hope he is converted...and I'll write back if he is!
 
 Gets better over time
By E Autio, Hurst, UK, June 25, 2009

I have had the Air Boss for three years now, I think, and I travel perhaps twice per month by air, on all continents. I must say that the experience keeps getting better over time. The bag really works, and it is amazingly light weight even for longer travel. You can easily do two weeks with this bag.Over time, I have particularly learned to appreciate its ruggedness. After three years, the bag is still like new. This is so much unlike any other bag I have ever owned.During these three years I have used check-in luggage only once, as I was traveling to Chile and wanted to ski there, and you cannot fit ski boots into your bag. Big mistake: I only reconnected with my luggage four days after returning home. I cannot imagine how much hassle the Air Boss has spared me of.After three years of use experience, I can recommend without any reservation. This is the best bag I ever had, by miles.
 
 1-year review
By Anonymous, Baltimore, June 25, 2009

I have now used this bag for a year, traveling both domestically and internationally. It is a good bag, allowing for organization and maximum space. Plenty of room here, with planning, for you to travel indefinitely (with the possible exception of the problem of shoes--you will fill the limit on shoes more than that on clothing). My high rating confirms the positive features foregrounded by other writers.Cons: Be aware of what you are getting. When you stuff this bag with travel things, it gets heavy. You pay a price in the weight you carry for not checking your bag and not having wheels. This bag (like anything carried) can be hard on your back, and it will pain your shoulders where it is carried. But adding wheels would change the nature of the bag, and the space in it. You can't have everything. Also, the side pocket with the snap should be higher, to permit you to put papers in the pocket and still snap it shut when packed. It needs a better zipper design for easier and more secure locking with a padlock. Despite these, I will use this bag until my back can't take it. Nothing like walking away from an international flight before everyone else.
 
 Goes the Distance
By Bev, Missoula, MT, June 24, 2009

I traveled for 3 weeks in very rural Tanzania with this bag and it allowed me to be organized and lightweight. I especially appreciate the bundle-wrapping idea. The 3 compartments allow great ease of access. I never checked my bag, except on a Tanzanian flight where they made me check it. {which leads to this question: how do you lock this bag? I assumed I would have it with me at all times, and didn't bring a lock of any type. I was concerned about airport theft when I was made to check it because of limited overhead storage area. THX}Simply lock the zipper tabs together. Another tip is to loop the Monkey's Fist through the opening on the zipper tab.Red Oxx
 
 Wouldn't Have Beleived It
By Steve H., Tennessee, June 11, 2009

When considering this bag, that I got word of through a Kiplinger Magazine review in 2008, I was amazed at the web-site reviews. Everything about Redoxx luggage was superlative. Hey, read em yourself if you don't believe me! The reviews are SO good, it makes you think the company employees write them! However, a few months into owning this bag, which I thought seemed "pricey" when I bought it . . I'm convinced it's a bargain. This skeptic is a believer!! I own several other more expensive pieces of luggage that are honestly, less practical to pack, less "intuitive" in design, and are gathering dust in my closet now that I have the Airboss. Among other features, I love the Zippers on this bag which are the best design on the market! "Airboss" is my first choice bag for any trip including a one week cruise I just completed . . . apart from one other small 'carry on' bag, it held everything needed for eight days away. I humbly join the ranks of outstanding reviewers of RedOxx luggage . . and no . . I don't work for the company but am one satisfied customer!
 
 Love this bag
By Robin White, So. Cal, June 9, 2009

This bag has traveled to Taiwan, Shanghai, Israel, Germany and Israel. No carry on and all trips for over 10 days. Plenty of room. I also have the Gator and the brief case. Easy access and outstanding quality. I am set for life!
 
 My ONE Bag
By Carole Smith, Ashland, OR, June 2, 2009

The Air Boss is my ONE bag. It goes everywhere and holds all the things I need for a two week vacation. I love the compartments and I am a big fan of bundling which keeps my clothes relatively wrinkle free. Because it is carry-on sized, I never have to wait at baggage claim to pick it up. I've had my Air Boss 4 years and it looks as good as new. The construction and materials are first class. I LOVE THIS BAG!!!!
 
 As good as it gets...
By Dan, Watertown, MA, May 26, 2009

Just returned from my brother's wedding where I was finally able to use the Air Boss I had purchased several months ago. Fantastic! I was able to pack all of my casual/semi-casual cloths, dress shoes and various other items all with lots of room to spare. ...and the construction is top notch. The reviews do not lie. One bomb proof bag!I can't wait to travel more with my Air Boss. It is easy to pack, easy to find things in and generously proportioned.Excellent product Red Oxx,-Dan
 
 Easy Travel Companion
By Howard G, Billings, MT, May 18, 2009

Back from a Chicago conference. I used a Roadster Mini Rucksack for the Burning Man Festival last year, and since it survived BM, while 2 pairs of shorts did not, I decided it was time to upgrade my airline luggage. Permanently embedded with Playa dust, my Red Oxx Ruck does daily duty without complaint. Most bags are made like clothes. Single stitching, light fabrics, made in foreign sweat shops, etc. Figured with a flight to Chicago, it's time to try this Red Oxx "carryon philosophy" and get some more of their gear. Scored a matching Metro and Air Boss in Bordeaux. Not quite the color I was expecting. Hope they won't fade to pink! In retrospect, I'd go with the Mariner blue or Safari. The AirBoss and Metro made a great team. The Metro, which I carried my laptop, fits nicely inside the Air Boss' middle section! Now I had only ONE bag to carry. I'm not used to carrying "over the shoulder" and despite the strap that DOES NOT slide off, next time I'd pay extra and get the Sky Train with the convertible backpack straps. I like to evenly distribute extra weight across my back. Pleased my clothes really didn't end up wrinkled. Their claim is true. I like it's squish able soft baggage - I can jam it in all kinds of places whether in a jet, bus, taxi or the trunk of my sports car. Plus, it's American made and I can get them replaced should they implode. I'd get another Red Oxx bag and would recommend them to others, not just airline travelers, but anyone traveling by bus, car, train or even camel. If I had shorts built like these bags, they'd survive Burning Man for years to come. Well done Red Oxx,~Howard
 
 Like the Bag
By David, Los Angeles, CA, May 17, 2009

Most of the comments that I've read on the site are spot on. Great quality bag. As a business traveler, however, I'd really like to have a few small, zippered compartments to stash things such as blackberry, wallet, keys or other small items that are too difficult to find or access when dropped into one of the larger compartments of the bag.
 
 Nice bag - one suggested improvement . . .
By Dave, Saint Paul, Minn., May 11, 2009

Well made bag, practical design. Sturdy construction. Great zippers and I really like the monkey ball zipper pulls. Perfect size bag for my trips, and a very nice strap. The only suggestion I would make, is why not pad the bottom of the center compartment? It is perfect for holding a laptop computer, but it is a totally unpadded bottom that is too harsh for a laptop. One firm "set down" and it could be trouble for a computer. A removable laptop sleeve does the job, but it takes up precious space when implementing the "one bag" concept... Short of padding the bottom, if you offered a small pad to put in the bottom even that would suffice.Thanks for considering the suggestion.Dave
 
 Perfect purchase
By Thomas, Grozny, Chechnya, April 16, 2009

I purchased this bag (and a sun chaser) about a month ago. I couldn't be more pleased. I sent a compliment along to the company and got a quick and pleasant response, which is amazing customer service. The compliment went something like this:I work for the International Rescue Committee, directing humanitarian assistance programs in conflict zones, I'm currently working in Chechnya, and also have to do a lot of travel to donor base-cities such as New York, Washington, London, etc. So, I needed something very versatile that could handle rough environments as well as a suit and high-level meeting, and airlines that can't be relied on for checked baggage. The bags are exactly what I hoped for. Over the last month they've made the trek from Boston to New York to Moscow to Chechnya superbly, I'm already looking forward to the rest of my travels this year and never checking another bag. I used a Jansport wheeled bag for years before this and don't miss the wheels at all, nor do I miss the extra weight I was lugging around. I doubt I'll ever miss the constant and random charges for overweight bags one incurs as you move between international airports in different countries and local/regional flights. If your bag search brought you here, then I can say you've found what you need for your travels, I looked at 15 or 20 other companies before placing an order at RedOxx, this was the best option available.Thanks to Jim and co. for a great product!
 
 Review Update 1.5 Years With Air Boss
By Ed P., Dallas, TX, April 15, 2009

After living with the Air Boss for some time now, I wanted to update my review.The Good:The capacity and ability to pack everything you need for a week's trip is excellent. I actually have room leftover and like another reviewer have learned to pack just right. No fluff.I like the 'if you can't carry it, don't pack it' approach to travel. It makes you think about what you are taking and you become very weight conscious. And since you are carrying everything, it is somewhat gratifying to pass by other travelers that have to stop and fiddle with their wheeled bags to get everything situated only to have the bag they place on the top of their wheeled bag fall off and then they start wrestlemania in the jetway trying to get their bag situated.The Bad:I am disappointed with the durability. After just shy of 1.5 years, the shoulder strap is starting to rip away from the bag creating a hole and the zipper is starting to lose its stitching and will soon start separating. I thought I had found my 'bag for life', but apparently I was mistaken. I don't mind paying more for luggage since I travel frequently, but at $225, a bag lasting only 1.5 years before it starts breaking down is far below expectations.While Red Oxx does offer their legendary Lifetime Warranty, I have yet to receive a response to my first inquiry a week ago. Additionally, if I have to send my bag in, then I have to figure something else out to use for my travels while I go through the hassle of repair or replacement. At only 1.5 years, I would not expect to have to be going through this.So after experiencing the lack of durability, I would say in my case the Air Boss comes in as an 'average' bag.
 
 The Air Boss Grows on You
By Anonymous, , April 11, 2009

When I first got the Airboss, I thought it was a well made piece of junk: everyone's rolling their load, how come I have carry mine. I didn't like it, but I paid $225, so I figure I'll give it a shot. Well it grows on you. You learn how to live with it. For instance, if you pack it too full it's too heavy to carry, so you learn to pack light. At first I thought it was too small and now I think it's too big. Like I said it grows on you. Now I carry it around the world and I love it. If you're like me, give it a chance before you return it. The bag will teach you how to pack and teach you how to travel. And that is why everyone loves it.
 
 AMAZING!!
By Joey, Austin, TX, April 10, 2009

This is one amazing carry on bag! I have been using it for three weeks now and have nothing but great things to say about the AIR BOSS.The construction is without equal. The zippers are tough and will not fail and the shoulder strap works as advertised. It is seriously overbuilt, yet it is extremely light. There is no way the website can illustrate the quality invested in this bag.Too be honest, I was skeptical I could fit everything needed for a one week trip inside this bag without having to "overstuff" it. I was wrong. The "bundle packing" system has worked great and I have more than enough room and my clothes have very few wrinkles. I truly believe I could fit two weeks worth of travel inside the AIR BOSS with no problems at all.To anyone still undecided, my advice to you is to purchase this bag...you WILL NOT be disappointed. It is worth every penny! Great product, great company. Thank you Red OXX!
 
... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32  ... Next > 
Specifications

Air Boss Spec Size Chart

  • Designed AND made in the USA
  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • US Dimensions: 21"L x 8"W x 13"H
  • Metric Dimensions: 53.3cm L x 20.3cm W x 33cm H
  • US Capacity: 2,184 Cubic Inches
  • Metric Capacity: 35.7 Liters
  • US Weight: 3.4 Pounds
  • Metric Weight: 1.54 Kilos
  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified CORDURA® Nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • 420 weight denier soft red nylon lining
  • 4 lb. Volara closed cell foam padding on exterior panels
  • Double Box stitching on stress points such as carry handles
  • All zippers #10 YKK VISLON® self-locking
  • Thread: #92 bonded SolarMax Nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Stainless steel Mil-Spec snaps with Red Oxx logo
  • Nylon webbing zipper pull grab loops
  • Detachable Claw nonslip adjustable shoulder strap
  • Fair trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots on all zippers
  • Free heavy-duty vinyl luggage tag
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors

Air Boss Carry-on Bag Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab and Desert Tan

Keep in mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, orders are typically filled within 14 days. Call 1-888-733-6999 or email info@redoxx.com for details.

Related Articles
Red Oxx No Bull Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

This product is guaranteed forever, be sure to include it in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

Is the Air Boss carry-on legal?
Yes, the Air Boss is carry-on legal on most jet airlines.
 
What's the best way to pack the Air Boss?
The bundle packing method is recommended. Watch the packing video under the Videos tab or download the printable Air Boss luggage packing diagram (Pdf file).
 
What's the difference between the Air Boss and the Sky Train?
There are two principle differences between the Air Boss and the Sky Train: The Sky Train has retractable backpack straps and opens flat lengthwise whereas the Air Boss opens flat like a book.
 
Will the Air Boss fit under the seat in front of me?
Cramming your Air Boss under the seat is not recommended.
 
Will the Eagle Creek packing cubes fit the Air Boss?
Why not use our Nomad Shave Kit, Lil Roy Gadget Bag or Tri-fold Toiletry bag as packing cubes? You can color co-ordinate them to your preference and they come with useful carry handles. The Tri-Fold Toiletry Kit is also a brilliant shave kit organizer due to its three individual zippered mesh pockets and unique fold-open-flat hanging design.
 
How many pounds will the Air Boss weigh when packed?
It depends on what you pack. A typical 3-5 day load will weigh about 20-25 pounds.
 
How many days of travel can I fit in the Air Boss Carry-on?
Most travelers can get about 3-5 days with a typical load. Some adventurous types have been able to pack from a week to ten days! It all depends on how you pack and what you pack.
 
Where do I pack my laptop?
You can use the center compartment. We recommend that you use a padded neoprene sleeve to protect your laptop.
 
What's the best way to pack footwear?
Sole-to-sole to minimize the dirt and placed in the middle compartment inside a plastic bag.
 
Can I change the logo color?
Sure. Simply order your favorite color Logo Patch and sew it on yourself. Red Oxx cannot change the patch colors for you.
 
Can I order a bag without the logo?
Logo Patches are centered using a hole punch. If you remove the patch, there will be a hole in the bag that could cause a snag. Red Oxx cannot build a bag without a logo as this would disrupt the efficiency of the production line. Feel free to use a permanent marker to color the patches.
 
Is there a way to securely lock my bag?
Sure, you can use any TSA approved bag lock or try our Cable Lock for a simple, semi-secure solution. Watch this video where CEO Jim Markel demonstrates how you can use the cable that comes with the product Dog Tag price tag to secure your bag. Keep in mind, any determined thief can still cut open a soft sided bag with a sharp knife.
 
Are there any interior pockets?
The Air Boss has three large internal compartments. There are no internal pockets.
 
My zipper broke. The teeth have separated. Do I send it in for warranty repair?
No need for warranty repair, fix it yourself. Check out this video where CEO Jim Markel shows how easy it is to do it yourself.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.