Skip Navigation Links

COLOR › AMETHYST
VIEW 360º
SELECT A COLOR ›

“I make other carry-on bags nervous.”
Red Oxx Air Boss Carry-on Bag - pictured in Red. Available in 12 colors for $225

Air Boss $245.00


X
Buy Now

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


One Bag Travel! Air Boss.

The only carry-on bag you'll ever need.

Designed for the business traveler, this popular five star-rated carry-on travel bag is a must-have for anyone who enjoys the advantages of traveling light. Peruse over 600 customer reviews right here from hundreds of satisfied Air Boss customers and get an honest idea of whether this is the best travel bag for you.

CARRY-ON REBORN.
Red Oxx worked with Internet author and carry-on travel expert, Doug Dyment, guru of OneBag.com fame to develop this all-in-one carry-on bag.

EXPERT DESIGN AND DEVELOPMENT.
Follow this link to learn Doug Dyment's bundle wrapping technique so you can fit more in your airline carry-on bag and be more organized. Thanks to Onebag.com, here's a fantastic luggage packing diagram, showing you how to "bundle wrap" your clothing in the Air Boss.

WRINKLE FREE TRAVEL.
Designed with three large main compartments, the Air Boss carry-on bag also features two outside zippered pockets (one full-length, one for your airline tickets), an outside sleeve pocket, and tie downs inside the outer sections to keep your slacks and dress shirts in position and wrinkle-free until you can hang them up in the hotel.

A PLACE FOR YOUR BELONGINGS.
The center compartment is spacious enough to hold your Toiletries, extra shoes, work-out gear, business briefcase, etc. Volara closed-cell foam padding is sewn in the sides, so you've got a rigid, yet flexible, piece of carry-on luggage that protects your belongings.

PROTECT YOUR LAPTOP.
Looking for extra protection for your laptop? Pick up a Metro Briefcase, which will fit in the center compartment of the Air Boss, adding further protection and giving you a "one bag" travel option...with two bags inside one. Note that this can become a heavy bag to carry if you do this.

NEVER SLIPS OFF.
Includes detachable nonslip Claw Shoulder Strap that keeps your bag where you want it - on your shoulder.

LEARN HOW TO PACK IT.
Watch the Air Boss Packing Video posted in the Videos tab at left where CFO Amanda Markel shows how to use many of the bag's features.

ANOTHER CARRY BAG OPTION.
Looking for a similar carry-on bag with retractable backpack style shoulder straps? Try our other popular travel bag, the Sky Train.

Join the fleet feet crowd and travel carry-on with the Commander of the ship: the Air Boss!

PLACE YOUR ORDER TODAY.
Due to high demand, we encourage you to place your order now to get your Air Boss on our production schedule. Your bag will then be delivered in under 30 days. Like retirement, it's worth the wait.

Dimensions: 21"L x 8"W x 13"H.
Capacity: 2,184 cubic inches.

Pocket measurements:

  • Matching dual exterior zippered full length side flat pockets: 13"H x 20"W each
  • Exterior flat snap pocket: 9.5"H x 20"W
  • Exterior zippered side flat passport / map pocket: 12.5"D x 7"W
  • Dual zippered tie down side compartments: 2"W x 20.5"L x 12.5"H
  • Main center compartment: 4"W x 20.5"L x 12.5"H

"No Bull" Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND handmade in Billings, Montana USA.
UPS Shipping Time.

Concerned about out of stock items, back orders, in production products and delivery time? - Read this personal letter from CEO Jim Markel.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the steps it takes to handcraft your Air Boss.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear.

Online Air Boss orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email and a review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. Backorders beyond a dozen days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. Your email address is secure.

Every great carry-on bag needs cool luggage accessories.

2009 Winner of the "Best Durable Luggage Award" from Bestcovery.com; "Discover the Best of Everything."

Selected as Kiplinger's Expert Pics The Best List of 2008 for Best Carry-on Travel Bag.

Air Boss Trivia: On the flight deck of an aircraft carrier, the Air Boss is in charge of all the operations of the flight deck. He controls the moving of planes on deck, landing of aircraft, launching aircraft, ordinance handling, and safety of all the personnel occupying the flight deck. The Air Boss oversees from the command tower. Orders are communicated with the flight deck via megaphone. Ex: "Hey greenshirt. Get out of that checked baggage line and on the plane, now!"

Write a Review

4.79 Average Rating
 (663 Reviews)

 
... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32  ... Next > 
 Worth the wait!
By PW, Australia, November 5, 2009

I have been looking at the Air Boss for over 12 months - I read every review I could find. I just don't like checking luggage and the Air Boss ticked all the boxes.

With the Aussie dollar bouncing back and a business trip coming up I took the opportunity to get a bag delivered to a colleague in the states.

I used a "similiar" soft sided bag packed solid for the first part of the trip. By the time I picked up my new bag the "other" bag had begun to tear internally.

With some shopping I had added to new pairs of shoes and a ski jacket to my load. On first impression the Air Boss didn't look any bigger than the current bag. However, with a bit of playing I managed to get all my gear, including the new purchases, and the folded original bag into the Air Boss. It was full and heavy but the claw strap made it so easy to carry. Much easier than the original bag.

I easily got through check in without question. It didn't fit in the first overhead locker because it really was bursting at the seams. No problems, the crew easily stowed it in a locker. The next 2 flights on larger aircraft were no problem at all.

I was so impressed with the easy of carrying and its ability to take more and more gear - you knew it wasn't going to be damaged.

Unfortunately, by the time my wife got home I had unpacked the bag and all she got to see was a nice simple bag again. She will have to wait until I use it again!!

I also got great support with my research from the team at Red Oxx and I loved the little warranty "ditty" on the box carton - very clever!

Crazy to say I am looking forward to packing this bag again.

PW

 
 I Had A Problem.... Now 6 Months Later...
By Ed P., Dallas, TX, November 3, 2009

I have crossed the two year mark now with the bag. At 1.5 years, I ran into a problem with the strap seperating from the bag and a zipper starting to loose its stitching. I fell through the cracks at Red Oxx, and it took longer than it should for them to respond to the problem. So, how did it go and how has life been after?

First, kudos to Jim for letting my 1.5 year review stand. It would have been easy to 'sweep it under the rug' once he engaged, but he didn't. That is a level of integrity you don't see every day. And if you are considering Red Oxx, I think it is important to know that they (Jim and Amanda) are the real people behind the scenes taking care of you. Jim and Amanda made a mistake, apologized for it profusely, and I accepted their apology. How often to you have a company apologize for their mistakes?

Moving on to the bag, after they made the repairs, it has been back to its old self. Taking a regular beating, holding more stuff than it should, and still looking great. I travel on a frequent basis, and had to use a 'substitute' while my bag was off for repairs, and it just wasn't the same. The Air Boss does truly fit the 'one bag' label, and I can't imagine living without it in my travels.

Jim and Amanda, thanks again for taking care of me and showing a level of integrity not often seen these days. Both of you are top notch!

I have two Red Oxx bags already. And, I will buy another when I need it. You can't go wrong with Red Oxx!
 
 2 1/2 years with the Air Boss...
By RG, , October 30, 2009

... and it just keeps getting better. Much of what I said in my review back in 2007 remains true. I now use this bag with one Eagle Creek 18" Pack-it strapped down on each side. An extra pair of shoes (wrapped in a market tote) in the center compartment, along with toiletry bag and accessories.

Buying the Air Boss actually saved me money by not having to wade through cheaper inferior competitors before inevitably buying one!

The only thing I'd change is to add some foam padding to the grip wrap.
 
 15 Days: Paris + Egypt
By John B., Bellevue, WA, October 20, 2009

Outstanding bag in every way!

Used as solo bag for 15 day trip: 4 Days in Paris, 11 in Egypt, the latter spanning the length of the Nile from Cairo to Abu Simbel, and a side trip to Alexandria. Excellent construction. No challenge to carry-on by Air France or Egypt Air. In addition to clothing and typical travel items, I also packed my Everest III portable CPAP device/mask/tubing/bat. charger in the middle compartment and it fit nicely also. Used the CPAP on the Red-Eye to Paris to good effect. Just a fantastic bag in every way. Thanks so much!
 
 Love of my life
By Keith Frankum, Hastings, New Zealand, September 14, 2009

Just a quick note to let you know my Air Boss bag is now the second love of my life ...it is everything I had hoped it would be.. since it arrived approximately 7 weeks ago... it has been from NZ to Finland then Sweden, Germany, Holland, Belgium, France and Denmark.....then U.K ( thru Heathrow customs whilst the First Class Passengers were still looking for the baggage Carousal.).. Frankfurt (twice) followed by Munich.. ... then Singapore (twice)... and last week 5 days in Australia, fits all my kit.. with room to spare... the zips are great and the carry strap is better....

Plus full marks for your website.........outstanding.......keen to visit Billings when I get to the U.S.

Cheers Keith Frankum.

P's.. very happy with Olive.... understated and doesn't show travel marks,
 
 Love this Bag
By Jennifer```, Knoxville, TN, July 19, 2009

I used the Air Boss for a 4 day trip to Orlando, FL. This was the first time I have carry on. It was great. No more waiting for bags. Got off the plane and was out of the airport. I need to work on my packing because it was a little heavy. I can't wait to use it again.Thanks
 
 The best carry-on bag ever
By Timothy Robson, Cleveland, OH, July 9, 2009

I got the Air Boss just over a year ago, and since then have taken it on 3 different week-long trips as my only bag (with also a rock hopper for my most recent trip to use as a day pack). I'm hooked! It is amazing how much I can get into the Air Boss, and it's still easy to get around with. It goes into the upper bin on the plane with no trouble at all. I am especially pleased with how well made the bag is. I have been recommending RedOxx ever since I used this bag the first time. Their customer service is super, and I cannot recommend this company highly enough. Long may they prosper!
 
 THE AIR BOSS AND COBBLESTONES
By Hanne kooy, Newton MA, June 29, 2009

I have been eyeing the Air Boss for some time now and finally found an excuse to buy one (although which excuse escapes me now). I needed (wanted?) a new bag for my frequent travels to Europe. If your travels are limited to airports and hotels in between, you can live with a rolling suitcase. If, however, you need to walk in any nice European city, cobblestones will soon turn your rock and roll trip into a very unpleasant experience. My Air Boss was fully packed yet carrying it (what does make that strap so nice?) was easy, cobblestones and narrow bridges be damned, and quite effortless. My computer bag at 8 lbs was more of a burden. The Air Boss, with its three compartments, is a great organizer (I need any help I can get) and, because of its lack of an internal frame, packs more than an equivalent external size roll-on. The lack of a frame, of course, also helped getting it stuffed in the overhead. Finally, the bag simply exudes quality (Made in the USA). Now I only need another excuse to get my wife one.
 
 Best travel purchase ever!
By Jamie, Houston, TX, June 26, 2009

After a most frustrating trip to the UK with too much luggage, my boyfriend heard Doug Dyment talking about one bag travel and the AirBoss. He was skeptical; I was more skeptical. Nevertheless, the frustration of that trip was enough to make me give it a try. My first test was a 10-day cruise that required casual and evening wear. No problem! I could not BELIEVE how much could be stuffed into the bag! Now, dozens of trips later, I can't imagine checking a bag--oh the hastle of that! I'm a petite woman and I admit to being a bit of a wuss--I often bring along my travel cart when going for serious business trips. The bag gets a bit heavy with a computer, files, and books added to the personal and clothing items. If you get your AirBoss to the edge of the overheads, the travel cart slips in on its side, wheels first, b/n the bag and compartment edge and the flight attendants have not yet asked me to remove it.On my upcoming 7-day business + leisure trip to the UK, I'm once again taking the AirBoss. I won't bore you with the list, but suffice it to say that I have more than enough stuff in my bag with room to spare and I can carry it on my shoulder--no cart needed. Mix and match, laundry lines, and bundle packing....it's the way to go!So, the skeptic has been sold. My objective now is to convert my boyfriend...who is still skeptical. I've just bought him the Safari-Beanos PR5 as a birthday surprise for our trip. Let's hope he is converted...and I'll write back if he is!
 
 Gets better over time
By E Autio, Hurst, UK, June 25, 2009

I have had the Air Boss for three years now, I think, and I travel perhaps twice per month by air, on all continents. I must say that the experience keeps getting better over time. The bag really works, and it is amazingly light weight even for longer travel. You can easily do two weeks with this bag.Over time, I have particularly learned to appreciate its ruggedness. After three years, the bag is still like new. This is so much unlike any other bag I have ever owned.During these three years I have used check-in luggage only once, as I was traveling to Chile and wanted to ski there, and you cannot fit ski boots into your bag. Big mistake: I only reconnected with my luggage four days after returning home. I cannot imagine how much hassle the Air Boss has spared me of.After three years of use experience, I can recommend without any reservation. This is the best bag I ever had, by miles.
 
 1-year review
By Anonymous, Baltimore, June 25, 2009

I have now used this bag for a year, traveling both domestically and internationally. It is a good bag, allowing for organization and maximum space. Plenty of room here, with planning, for you to travel indefinitely (with the possible exception of the problem of shoes--you will fill the limit on shoes more than that on clothing). My high rating confirms the positive features foregrounded by other writers.Cons: Be aware of what you are getting. When you stuff this bag with travel things, it gets heavy. You pay a price in the weight you carry for not checking your bag and not having wheels. This bag (like anything carried) can be hard on your back, and it will pain your shoulders where it is carried. But adding wheels would change the nature of the bag, and the space in it. You can't have everything. Also, the side pocket with the snap should be higher, to permit you to put papers in the pocket and still snap it shut when packed. It needs a better zipper design for easier and more secure locking with a padlock. Despite these, I will use this bag until my back can't take it. Nothing like walking away from an international flight before everyone else.
 
 Goes the Distance
By Bev, Missoula, MT, June 24, 2009

I traveled for 3 weeks in very rural Tanzania with this bag and it allowed me to be organized and lightweight. I especially appreciate the bundle-wrapping idea. The 3 compartments allow great ease of access. I never checked my bag, except on a Tanzanian flight where they made me check it. {which leads to this question: how do you lock this bag? I assumed I would have it with me at all times, and didn't bring a lock of any type. I was concerned about airport theft when I was made to check it because of limited overhead storage area. THX}Simply lock the zipper tabs together. Another tip is to loop the Monkey's Fist through the opening on the zipper tab.Red Oxx
 
 Wouldn't Have Beleived It
By Steve H., Tennessee, June 11, 2009

When considering this bag, that I got word of through a Kiplinger Magazine review in 2008, I was amazed at the web-site reviews. Everything about Redoxx luggage was superlative. Hey, read em yourself if you don't believe me! The reviews are SO good, it makes you think the company employees write them! However, a few months into owning this bag, which I thought seemed "pricey" when I bought it . . I'm convinced it's a bargain. This skeptic is a believer!! I own several other more expensive pieces of luggage that are honestly, less practical to pack, less "intuitive" in design, and are gathering dust in my closet now that I have the Airboss. Among other features, I love the Zippers on this bag which are the best design on the market! "Airboss" is my first choice bag for any trip including a one week cruise I just completed . . . apart from one other small 'carry on' bag, it held everything needed for eight days away. I humbly join the ranks of outstanding reviewers of RedOxx luggage . . and no . . I don't work for the company but am one satisfied customer!
 
 Love this bag
By Robin White, So. Cal, June 9, 2009

This bag has traveled to Taiwan, Shanghai, Israel, Germany and Israel. No carry on and all trips for over 10 days. Plenty of room. I also have the Gator and the brief case. Easy access and outstanding quality. I am set for life!
 
 My ONE Bag
By Carole Smith, Ashland, OR, June 2, 2009

The Air Boss is my ONE bag. It goes everywhere and holds all the things I need for a two week vacation. I love the compartments and I am a big fan of bundling which keeps my clothes relatively wrinkle free. Because it is carry-on sized, I never have to wait at baggage claim to pick it up. I've had my Air Boss 4 years and it looks as good as new. The construction and materials are first class. I LOVE THIS BAG!!!!
 
 As good as it gets...
By Dan Kirsch, Watertown, MA, May 26, 2009

Just returned from my brother's wedding where I was finally able to use the Air Boss I had purchased several months ago. Fantastic! I was able to pack all of my casual/semi-casual cloths, dress shoes and various other items all with lots of room to spare. ...and the construction is top notch. The reviews do not lie. One bomb proof bag!I can't wait to travel more with my Air Boss. It is easy to pack, easy to find things in and generously proportioned.Excellent product Red Oxx,-Dan
 
 Easy Travel Companion
By Howard G, Billings, MT, May 18, 2009

Back from a Chicago conference. I used a Roadster Mini Rucksack for the Burning Man Festival last year, and since it survived BM, while 2 pairs of shorts did not, I decided it was time to upgrade my airline luggage. Permanently embedded with Playa dust, my Red Oxx Ruck does daily duty without complaint. Most bags are made like clothes. Single stitching, light fabrics, made in foreign sweat shops, etc. Figured with a flight to Chicago, it's time to try this Red Oxx "carryon philosophy" and get some more of their gear. Scored a matching Metro and Air Boss in Bordeaux. Not quite the color I was expecting. Hope they won't fade to pink! In retrospect, I'd go with the Mariner blue or Safari. The AirBoss and Metro made a great team. The Metro, which I carried my laptop, fits nicely inside the Air Boss' middle section! Now I had only ONE bag to carry. I'm not used to carrying "over the shoulder" and despite the strap that DOES NOT slide off, next time I'd pay extra and get the Sky Train with the convertible backpack straps. I like to evenly distribute extra weight across my back. Pleased my clothes really didn't end up wrinkled. Their claim is true. I like it's squish able soft baggage - I can jam it in all kinds of places whether in a jet, bus, taxi or the trunk of my sports car. Plus, it's American made and I can get them replaced should they implode. I'd get another Red Oxx bag and would recommend them to others, not just airline travelers, but anyone traveling by bus, car, train or even camel. If I had shorts built like these bags, they'd survive Burning Man for years to come. Well done Red Oxx,~Howard
 
 Like the Bag
By David, Los Angeles, CA, May 17, 2009

Most of the comments that I've read on the site are spot on. Great quality bag. As a business traveler, however, I'd really like to have a few small, zippered compartments to stash things such as blackberry, wallet, keys or other small items that are too difficult to find or access when dropped into one of the larger compartments of the bag.
 
 Nice bag - one suggested improvement . . .
By Dave, Saint Paul, Minn., May 11, 2009

Well made bag, practical design. Sturdy construction. Great zippers and I really like the monkey ball zipper pulls. Perfect size bag for my trips, and a very nice strap. The only suggestion I would make, is why not pad the bottom of the center compartment? It is perfect for holding a laptop computer, but it is a totally unpadded bottom that is too harsh for a laptop. One firm "set down" and it could be trouble for a computer. A removable laptop sleeve does the job, but it takes up precious space when implementing the "one bag" concept... Short of padding the bottom, if you offered a small pad to put in the bottom even that would suffice.Thanks for considering the suggestion.Dave
 
 Perfect purchase
By Thomas, Grozny, Chechnya, April 16, 2009

I purchased this bag (and a sun chaser) about a month ago. I couldn't be more pleased. I sent a compliment along to the company and got a quick and pleasant response, which is amazing customer service. The compliment went something like this:I work for the International Rescue Committee, directing humanitarian assistance programs in conflict zones, I'm currently working in Chechnya, and also have to do a lot of travel to donor base-cities such as New York, Washington, London, etc. So, I needed something very versatile that could handle rough environments as well as a suit and high-level meeting, and airlines that can't be relied on for checked baggage. The bags are exactly what I hoped for. Over the last month they've made the trek from Boston to New York to Moscow to Chechnya superbly, I'm already looking forward to the rest of my travels this year and never checking another bag. I used a Jansport wheeled bag for years before this and don't miss the wheels at all, nor do I miss the extra weight I was lugging around. I doubt I'll ever miss the constant and random charges for overweight bags one incurs as you move between international airports in different countries and local/regional flights. If your bag search brought you here, then I can say you've found what you need for your travels, I looked at 15 or 20 other companies before placing an order at RedOxx, this was the best option available.Thanks to Jim and co. for a great product!
 
... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32  ... Next > 
Specifications

Air Boss Spec Size Chart

  • Designed AND made in the USA
  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • US Dimensions: 21"L x 8"W x 13"H
  • Metric Dimensions: 53.3cm L x 20.3cm W x 33cm H
  • US Capacity: 2,184 Cubic Inches
  • Metric Capacity: 35.7 Liters
  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified Cordura Nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • 420 weight denier soft red nylon lining
  • 4 lb. Volara closed cell foam padding on exterior panels
  • Double Box stitching on stress points such as carry handles
  • All zippers #10 YKK self-locking
  • Thread: #92 bonded SolarMax Nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Stainless steel Mil-Spec snaps with Red Oxx logo
  • Nylon webbing zipper pull grab loops
  • Detachable Claw nonslip adjustable shoulder strap
  • Fair trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots on all zippers
  • Free heavy-duty vinyl luggage tag
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors

Air Boss Carry-on Bag Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab and Desert Tan

Keep in mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, orders are typically filled within 30 days. Call 1-888-733-6999 or email info@redoxx.com for details.

 

Related Articles
Red Oxx No Bull Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

This product is guaranteed forever, be sure to include it in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

Is the Air Boss carry-on legal?
Yes, the Air Boss is carry-on legal on most jet airlines.
 
What's the best way to pack the Air Boss?
The bundle packing method is recommended. Watch the packing video under the Photos and Videos tab or download the printable luggage packing diagram (Pdf file).
 
What's the difference between the Air Boss and the Sky Train?
There are two principle differences between the Air Boss and the Sky Train: The Sky Train has retractable backpack straps and opens flat lengthwise whereas the Air Boss opens flat like a book.
 
Will the Air Boss fit under the seat in front of me?
Cramming the Air Boss under the seat is not recommended.
 
Will the Eagle Creek packing cubes fit the Air Boss?
We recommend that you use our Nomad Shave Kit, Lil Roy Gadget Bag or Tri-fold Toiletry bag as packing cubes. You can color co-ordinate them to your preference and they come with useful carry handles. The Tri-Fold Toiletry Kit is also a brilliant shave kit organizer due to its three individual zippered mesh pockets and unique fold open flat hanging design.
 
How many pounds will the Air Boss weigh when packed?
It depends on what you pack. A typical 3-5 day load will weigh about 20-25 pounds.
 
How many days travel can I fit in the Air Boss Carry-on?
Most travelers can get about 3-5 days with a typical load. Some adventurous types have been able to pack from a week to ten days! It all depends on how you pack and what you pack.
 
Where do I pack the laptop?
You can use the center compartment. We recommend that you use a padded sleeve to protect your laptop.
 
What's the best way to pack footwear?
Sole to sole to minimize the dirt and placed in the middle compartment. We recommend placing your shoes in a plastic bag first.
 
Can I change the logo color?
Sure. Simply order your favorite color Logo Patch and sew it on yourself. Red Oxx cannot change the patch colors for you.
 
Can I order a bag without the logo?
Logo Patches are centered using a hole punch. If you remove the patch, there will be a hole in the bag that could cause a snag. Red Oxx cannot build a bag without a logo as this would disrupt the efficiency of the production line. Feel free to use a permanent marker to color the patches.
 
Can you lock the Air Boss?
Yes, any TSA approved lock will work. Or you can use one of our inexpensive Cable Locks. Keep in mind, any soft sided bag can be cut open with a sharp knife. It's always better to carry the bag onto the plane and store in the overhead bin where you can keep an eye on it.
 
Are there any interior pockets?
The Air Boss has three large internal compartments. There are no internal pockets.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.