Skip Navigation Links

COLOR › AMETHYST
VIEW 360º
SELECT A COLOR ›

“I make other carry-on bags nervous.”
Red Oxx Air Boss Carry-on Bag - pictured in Red. Available in 12 colors for $225

Air Boss $255.00


X
Buy Now

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


One Bag Travel! Air Boss.

The only carry-on bag you'll ever need.

Designed for the business traveler, the popular five star-rated carry-on travel bag is a must-have for anyone who enjoys the many advantages of traveling light: freedom of movement, less time wasted waiting in lines, no lost luggage, easy access, and overall travel simplification. Peruse the nearly 700 customer reviews right here from hundreds of satisfied Air Boss Carry-on customers to get an honest idea if this is the best travel bag for you.

CARRY-ON REBORN.
Red Oxx worked hand-in-hand with famous Internet author and carry-on travel expert, Doug Dyment, guru of OneBag.com fame to develop this all-in-one carry-on bag.

EXPERT DESIGN AND DEVELOPMENT.
Follow the link to learn Doug Dyment's bundle wrapping technique so you can fit everything you need and nothing you don't in your Air Boss airline carry-on bag to become a more organized happier traveller. Thanks to guideance from Onebag.com, here's a fantastic luggage packing diagram, showing you how to easily "bundle wrap" your clothing in the Air Boss.

WRINKLE-FREE TRAVEL.
Designed with three large main compartments, our Air Boss carry-on bag also features two outside zippered pockets; one full-length, one for your airline tickets, an outside sleeve pocket, and tie downs inside the two outer compartments to keep your belongings in position and wrinkle-free until you can unpack and hang them up at your destination.

A SPACIOUS PLACE FOR YOUR BELONGINGS.
The center compartment is spacious enough to hold your Toiletries, extra shoes, work-out gear, business briefcase, etc. Volara closed-cell foam padding is sewn into the sides, so you've got a rigid, yet flexible, piece of carry-on luggage that still protects your valuable belongings.

NEVER SLIPS OFF.
Includes detachable nonslip Claw Shoulder Strap that keeps your bag where you want it - on your shoulder.

DISCOVER HOW TO PACK IT.
Watch the Air Boss Packing Video posted in the Videos tab at left where CFO Amanda Markel shows how to use many of the bag's thoughtful features.

PROTECT YOUR LAPTOP.
Looking for extra protection for your laptop? A neoprene laptop sleeve is recommended. A "macho" option is to put it in a Metro Briefcase, which will then fit in the center compartment of the Air Boss, adding further protection and giving you a "one bag" travel option...with two bags inside one. Note that this can become a very heavy bag to carry if you decide to try this. Adding an extra Claw Shoulder Strap from your Metro and then carrying the Air Boss "backpack style" (one strap over each shoulder) can help offset this added load.

A BUSINESS TRAVEL BAG BUILT LIKE A TANK?
Our customers like to define our gear as "built like a tank". While obviously you're not going to be toting around bags that weigh 50 tons and have three inches of armor plate, still the comparison is valid. For a carry-on bag, the Air Boss is built tough. Starting with the most durable, flexible, and practical textile material available -- 1000 weight CORDURA nylon, the Air Boss is built using super-strong UV-resistant thread that's stitched into every seam.

BOUND AND BAGGED.
Places where two separate pieces of fabric are stitched together are then bound -- that is, we take a long piece of one-inch wide nylon webbing and fold it over the edges of the two pieces and stitch them together, this creates a strong seam, known as a binding, that prevents the pieces from unraveling on the inside of the bag, or gives it a clean, finished look if on the outside of the bag.

BINDING INSIDE / BINDING OUTSIDE.
In addition, each exposed outside fabric edge, such as on a pocket flap, is also bound using a thicker binding material. Inside edges typically receive a thinner nylon webbing, whereas outside corner edges that are exposed to heavy wear have a thicker nylon binding. All of our binding material is vertically woven to prevent the fraying, peeling or splitting that you may commonly see in competitors carry-on bags that brag of "binding" their edges.

WHY DOUBLE BOX STITCHING?
Each stress point, such as where the handles attach to the bag, is double box stitched - which is where we get the "double XX" in our name, Red Oxx; a stitching practice we adapted from our history as parachute riggers.

MY, WHAT BIG ZIPPERS YOU HAVE!
The reason Red Oxx uses the largest zipper we can afford, the #10 YKK VISLON® zipper, is that they're easily repairable, even in the field; they will hold their place, that is, they "lock"; they are difficult to penetrate, thereby increasing the security of your belongings; they function smoothly in inclement weather, and they can be yanked from a variety of angles without losing teeth or becoming separated.

PUTTING THE HARD IN HARDWARE.
Red Oxx has occasionally been accused of "overdoing" our hardware. But once you've had a cheap piece of plastic "hardware" break in the middle of a busy intersection, airport or other inconvenient locale dumping your precious belongings all over the ground, having a heavy-duty nickel-plated or stainless steel D ring or attachment swivel that weighs just a tiny bit more, or might make a little noise, is a travel companion's confidence builder and peace-of-mind maker. After all, you want to enjoy your journey as best you can. Why worry about having your Air Boss break down?

IS THERE ANOTHER CARRY BAG OPTION?
Looking for a similar carry-on bag but with retractable backpack style shoulder straps? Try our other popular travel bag, the Sky Train.

Join the fleet feet crowd and travel carry-on with the Commander of the ship: the Air Boss!

PLACE YOUR ORDER TODAY!
Due to high demand, you're encouraged to place your order now to get your Air Boss on our production schedule. Your bag will then be shipped in under 14 days. Like retirement, it's worth the wait.

Dimensions: 21"L x 8"W x 13"H.
Capacity: 2,184 cubic inches.
Weight: 3.4 pounds.

Pocket measurements:

  • Exterior full length zippered side flat pocket: 13"H x 20"W
  • Exterior full length flat snap pocket: 9.5"H x 20"W
  • Exterior zippered side flat passport / map pocket: 12.5"D x 7"W
  • Dual zippered tie-down compartments: 2"D x 20.5"L x 12.5"H
  • Main center compartment: 4"D x 20.5"L x 12.5"H

"No Bull" no question's asked Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND handmade in Billings, Montana USA.
UPS Shipping Time Distance Map.

Concerned about out of stock items, back orders, products in production and delivery time? - Check out this personal message from CEO Jim Markel.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the many steps it takes to handcraft your Air Boss.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear with pride.

Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email when your order ships and a product review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. In addition, backorders beyond a dozen working days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. Your email address is always secure.

Every great carry-on bag needs cool luggage accessories.

2009 Winner of the "Best Durable Luggage Award" from Bestcovery.com; "Discover the Best of Everything."

Selected as Kiplinger's Expert Picks The Best List of 2008 for Best Carry-on Travel Bag.

Air Boss Trivia:
On the flight deck of an aircraft carrier, the Air Boss is in charge of all the operations of the flight deck. He controls the moving of planes on deck, landing of aircraft, launching aircraft, ordinance handling, and safety of all the personnel occupying the flight deck. The Air Boss oversees from the command tower. Orders are communicated with the flight deck via megaphone. Ex: "Hey brownshirt. Get out of that checked baggage line and on the plane, now!"

Write a Review

4.79 Average Rating
 (699 Reviews)

 
... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32  ... Next > 
 Terrific Quality
By Chuck, Northern Virginia, February 13, 2010

I had been eyeing the Air Boss for awhile and had read most of the reviews on it. My wife bought one in midnight for my birthday and I've now used it 3 times. Yes, it's a wonderful bag. It's not perfect, but closer than anything else I've used (and I'm a luggage addict). It is extremely well made, holds much more than it looks like it would, and fits easily in almost any overhead. Love the robust zippers and the Monkey's Fist pulls. I've heard some comments about loaded weight, but I don't mind at all. Negatives? a few small nits. Interior of the main compartment should be lined in red as well - gets dark down in there. Should be some small compartments somewhere for keys, watches and stuff when in security lines, and so forth. Also a pen sleeve. Not a complaint, but I also wonder about the durability of the bottom in heavy use. I know it's canvas, but I've worn out a Tumi computer case on the bottom even with wear strips. Anyway, great bag and it gets lots of looks and comments as well.
 
 as advertised
By Alan Birnbaum, Fresno CA, February 12, 2010

The Air Boss performs as advertised, slipping into the smallest of overhead bins, those on the Embraer 120 turboprop, and the Bombardier CRJ series, both lengthwise, while fitting crosswise into the bin of an Airbus 321, with room to spare, with the bag loaded to a measured 20 lbs. Of course, it will hold MORE than that, at least another 5 lbs, though that would cause it to bulge laterally.

One improvement possible would be a padded leather handle wrap, and changing the currently supplied shoulder strap to the Tom Bihn Ultimate Strap; I have already done the latter. For travel that primarily involves moving the bag within a terminal, rather than more extended walking, backpacking straps such as those on the Sky Train are unnecessary, and would just get in the way.

A smaller, lightweight messenger bag to slip into the middle compartment, that can be removed quickly, for more convenient use at one's airline seat, or to avoid having valuables getting separated with a gate check on a fully loaded, smaller airplane, is a useful addition to the system. Or, for a very long trip, a somewhat larger "personal" item could be used for similar purposes. For travel by car, however, the second smaller bag generally would be unnecessary.

--------------------------------------

Red Oxx Replies: Hi Alan, Try our Chica. It's sized right for the needs you mention. ~Minister of Information, Dept of Red Oxx Affairs
 
 A Definite Improvement on Roll-Aboards
By CRW Denver, Denver, CO, February 11, 2010

Just used this bag for the first time and will not go back to roll-aboards unless I have a really heavy load and know that I'll be in first or business on a full-size plane for the entire trip. I did have to add a small Eagle Creek computer backpack because of the weight of the Air Boss when fully loaded with all my electronics. That also makes access for in-flight needs much easier.

I love the way the Air Boss fits into an overhead bin in a full-size plane, with the computer backpack on top of it instead of making the storage footprint larger (I have to stow both pieces because I usually fly in a bulkhead row).

The total empty weight of my two new pieces is just over 4 pounds, replacing nearly 14 pounds (empty) for my old configuration. I'm hoping that will let me carry on instead of checking when I fly around Australia and New Zealand visiting family, where the carryon restrictions are by weight instead of size.

I did have to replace the strap. Although it definitely does not slip off your shoulder, I found it almost painful in the way it dug into my skin with the bag fully loaded. I've used TempurPedic shoulder straps from Brookstone for a number of years, highly recommend them, and found that one worked just fine with the Air Boss - a small additional investment to make it more comfortable for me to carry.

The Air Boss is not a perfect bag - in a perfect world I would have a roller bag that weighs less than four pounds so I didn't have to carry it around on my shoulder - but it's better than the other alternatives currently available. I'm a tall, strong, woman and can manage the weight, which might be problematic for someone smaller.

In short, this will be my main travel bag from now on.
 
 Great "One Bag" Solution
By Doug, Michigan, February 11, 2010

I already own a Patagonia MLC and needed something with higher capacity for a recent trip to the UK. The Air Boss definitely did the trick. High capacity (4 nights, including shoes, a hard-cover book, etc.), sturdy as hell construction and zippers and the shoulder strap is comfortable even with what amounted to a pretty heavy load.

The only thing I would change, if it were mine to do, is to add the same kind of compression panels that Patagonia uses in their MLC. The tie downs on the Air Boss worked great and are also sturdy, so definitely not a detractor.
 
 My only mistake was bringing a backpack
By Eric, , February 4, 2010

I used this bag on a recent trip to Taiwan for a week, to avoid checking bags.

Turns out I should have just left the extra backpack home.

I like the three compartments. I like that they open flat. I like the straps inside. I wish there were straps in the center section as well.

The shoulder strap is nice. That gummy strap will stick to anything.

It fit perfectly in the overhead luggage standing upright. Maximum use of space, unlike the hard luggage.

Great bag, well made. Light weight, but you could definitely overstuff it so it's heavy.
 
 Great Bag
By Matt L, Rhode Island, February 4, 2010

Have used this bag twice now, won't go back to roller bags anytime soon. We had several layovers on a recent trip and had to use small planes to get to a certain spot. The Air Boss fit in the overhead bins of the smallest planes -- no need to check at the gate, then wait in the cold for them to get it. My colleague was stuck shivering while I waited in the airport with my bag. It was great.

Held all my stuff, and frankly, you can fit way too much in here, causing the bag to get heavy. I had a lot of paperwork with me, which I would not recommend, unless you have a strong back and shoulder. When I don't need to pack tons of paperwork, this is the bag for me. Would highly recommend.
 
 This is a great bag
By Tighe Smith, Knoxville, TN, February 2, 2010

As a frequent business traveler, I was experiencing many frustrations with checking luggage. When I lost my luggage on an important trip to Japan, I knew that I had to make a change. After much searching, I cam across the Air Boss. I read the reviews but hesitated to buy because of the price. My GF decided to get me this bag for Christmas and I can say that it is the single best piece of luggage that I own. I can easily fit all my clothing in the bag for a 6 day trip. I can also carry this bag onto the smaller planes that fly out of Knoxville to the larger hubs without a Gate Check...that feature was unexpected and almost unbelievable! If you are a frequent business traveler, bite the bullet and get this bag... you will be just as impressed as I have been.
 
 This one is MY bag!!
By Leah Portnoy Worenklein, White Plains, NY, February 1, 2010

I am so impressed with this bag. I did a LOT of research on what is what is the BEST bag to use for packing light and how to pack for the easiest and least stressful trip. I don't want to check any luggage, and I want to get into and out of the airport quickly, while not sacrificing on what I need to bring with me. This bag makes it a cinch. I didn't realize how difficult our other bags were until our next trip when we had to pack for a formal wedding 3,000 miles away...my daughter and I each had a fancy dress to pack, and because of the timing of the flight and the wedding, the dresses needed to look great right out of the bag. It was so easy in my bag to pack all my clothes in a "bundle" with my dress on the outside wrapped around everything else because the bag opens completely flat. We just could not do the same with my daughter's dress in any of our other bags, so I packed her "bundle" n the other half of MY bag. SO simple. Now my husband and daughter do not think it's fair that I call this "my" bag, because they want a turn with it too! Eventually we will each have one.
 
 Love it
By Mike Miller, Salt Lake City, UT, January 16, 2010

On a business trip to Prague, my luggage was lost. When I returned, I did quite a bit of research into how to prevent this from happening in the past. I thought I would have to go back to my Eagle Scout days, but the Air Boss seemed like the trick. I just returned from Prague today after a 7 day 6 night trip with just the Air Boss and the briefcase. My trip could not have gone better, and part of that was breezing through the airports because I wasn't waiting for checked baggage. The Air Boss fit in the overhead bins better than most roll-on luggage that was designed for the purpose. The only caveat is you have to be fit enough to carry your luggage not pull it.
 
 Air Boss & Gator
By Mike, Indiana, January 13, 2010

Since I discuss both the Air Boss and the Gator in this review, I am going to post this review in both sections.

I purchased the Air Boss several years ago and a Lil Roy to hold my electronic components in the middle compartment of the Air Boss. As I said in an earlier review, the Air Boss is a great bag.

I am a big proponent of "one bag" travel; however, I have the following minor issues with true one bag travel that have caused me to carry a smaller "personal item" bag along with the Air Boss. It also caused me to buy a Gator.

First, when I store my electronics, reading materials, etc., in the Air Boss it sometimes makes the bag heavier than I want and more difficult to fit in the overhead compartment of an airplane, especially smaller planes. Second, when getting on a plane, I don't like standing in the aisle, delaying those behind me, while pulling those things I need for the flight out of the Air Boss before storing it. Inevitably, in my haste to get out of the way I forget something and then have to retrieve it later, normally having to wait until the fasten seat-belt sign is turned off. It is similarly inconvenient to re-pack when trying to deplane, meaning that I am normally carrying my Air Boss and various personal items (coat, book, water, phone, etc.) individually on my way out of the plane to the gate area before re-packing. Finally, I now travel with a netbook. I have to take it out to go thru security, then re-pack it to go to the gate, then pull it out of the Air Boss along with everything else when getting into my seat for use during the flight and then re-pack it for deplaning. Kind of a pain.

To address these issue, for awhile, I used an old LL Bean briefcase, on which I put a RedOxx claw shoulder strap that I carried as my personal item; but it was too large for what I needed. Hard to find things and the contents kept shifting inside the briefcase. So I decided to try the Gator. It seemed to and in fact does meet my needs.

As before, ordering was a snap and delivery was prompt. Great service.

The Gator is the perfect size for my needs. Now I keep stuff in the Gator that would otherwise be carried in my Air Boss, such as my netbook, ipod, phone, headphones, thumb drive, chargers, reading and writing materials, water and food. I keep a Lil Roy in the Gator to store cords, etc. Works great. When getting on a plane, I put the Gator containing all my flight needs on my seat while storing the Air Boss above. Quick and no worries. The Gator then stores easily under the seat in front of me with room for my feet. I have everything I need at my fingertips. Perfect.

The Gator is small enough that it doesn't get too heavy and is easy to carry; and my Air Boss is lighter and thinner so it is also easier to carry and store. For me, the lighter Air Boss and Gator together are a perfect fit for "one bag" traveling even tho I'm using two bags. The key is not to over-pack either bag.



Finally, I have been using the Gator as my briefcase on a daily basis. My only problem is that every time I look at it the Gator I keep thinking, "Hmm, what is the next fun trip I can take to use my RedOxx bags again?" It makes concentrating for the rest of the day much more difficult.
 
 Great first impression!
By Ola, Norway, January 7, 2010

I've only had the Air boss for some weeks but have already managed a couple of travels with it. As everyone else says, the craftsmanship and quality is impeccable. However, this bag really shines in functionality. It is perfectly possible to do a 5 day trip with this bag alone and I will rarely check in a bag again! It is also amusing to see all other passengers with wheeled/hard bags sneaked on as carry-on and then barely fitting into the overhead compartments. The air boss just slips into even quite small compartments. I also recommend the Lil' Roy to collect all the little gadgets (iPod, ear plugs, mobile,..) necessary during the trip. It easily slips in and out of the air boss and keeps things organized.
 
 Love it! Love it! Love it!
By Jim McCarthy, Uk and Kazakhstan, January 6, 2010

I bought my Air Boss in 2006 when I was making regular business trips from Trinidad to Houston and it worked brilliantly. Now in Kazakhstan I travel regularly with my family to the UK via Amsterdam. This bag really comes into it's own. My wife and daughter check bags (they still don't quite get the carryon only concept yet) but I just use my Air Boss and carry it with me. Missing connections is a regular hazard in Amsterdam and this is where the Air Boss wins. My wife now asks me to pack overnight stuff for them, in the Air Boss. She is gradually coming around. There is no downside to this bag, I cannot travel without it. Keep going Redoxx!!!!!!
 
 Air Boss
By Rich, Florida, January 1, 2010

Just returned from my first trip (5 days, starting in the warmth of Florida and including single digit weather in Missouri).

The bag worked too well. As I packed for two fairly extreme climates, I got a little carried away and broke the "pack light" code. The Air Boss just seemed to gobble up everything I threw at it, and as a result was a little over-stuffed, Plus I filled a large briefcase with papers and electronics.

The bag was flawless and with a little coaxing fit nicely in the airline's "size checker." Having all compartments open on 3 sides is a bonus. 22lbs of weight was a bit too much for long walks, but I think without the second bag to carry it would have been fairly easy.

Bag: 5 stars

My packing skills: 3 stars but improving.

PS: Bundle packing worked great.
 
 Another positive review
By Robyn Johnson, Qld, Australia, December 27, 2009

Despite having commented on the air boss in my review of the sky train I felt this wonder bag deserved my time in writing this review. The Air Boss together with the Gator were the only luggage which I carried for 2 weeks in the UK and Czech Republic - I was able to organise all my clothing and travel items in a neat and orderly manner and they remained this way throughout our travels. The lack of wheels were great when dealing with the cobblestone streets of Prague. Again thanks to all the team at Red Oxx.
 
 Best. Bag. Ever.
By Benjamin P, Waterford, MI, December 21, 2009

What's not to love about this bag? It's amazing how much stuff it will hold. Without an internal frame or wheels, you're truly maximizing your carry-on volume. For trips where I pack light, my RedOxx Metro Briefcase fits in the middle pocket. The build quality is second to none. And the fact that it's made in the USA is appealing to me, since so few things are any more. Highly recommended.
 
 Awesome for Travel!
By Mike A, , December 14, 2009

I have used this a few times for air travel. Aside from one time in which I've had to gate-check it, it's been an awesome travel bag. It carries much more than I expected and isn't that bad on the shoulders. And man, that shoulder claw really clings pretty tightly.

Highly recommended for business travel!
 
 ABUSED MY BOSS!
By Alex, Lake Zurish, IL, December 14, 2009

Yes, I am embarassed, but this is worth telling: Early one morning I was off to the airport. I set my Air Boss down on the garage floor behind the trunk of my car after discovering that I left my keys inside the house. I went inside to fetch the keys, forgot about the Air Boss, backed over it, dragged it under the car down my 40 foot asphalt driveway and into the street. Something didn't sound right so I put the car in forward, drove back onto the driveway and parked. (Sinking feeling.) I looked below and there was the Air Boss wedged under the car, forward of the rear wheels! I got out the jack and jacked up the car in order to free it. The damage: A fair amount wear, but the wrap-around straps served as "skis" and took most of the abuse. At one point where one of the straps is sewn tight to the bag, it is nearly worn through. Other than that, it has two small holes in the outside snap pocket and some frayed areas along the straps that I might singe with a lighter in order to clean them up a bit. Let's just say that my Air Boss looks older than its years, but it is certainly still serviceable. Think what you want about soft-sided luggage, but no wheelie would have survived that ordeal.
 
 Great Product
By Xavier, Texas, December 14, 2009

As a frequent traveler I'm really pleased with the Air Boss. I've logged approx 75k miles in the air with it and have not had any issues with carrying/stowing this bag. I do want to caution everyone though that you can over pack this bag pretty easily. You do have to carry it, no wheels. Worth every penny!!!
 
 It works
By Pyr, Oslo, December 10, 2009

The bag works, also on this side of the world (Oslo - Amsterdam).

The right size, weight and construction. And it has something of this special feeling of finding "the one", no need to look further.
 
 I Like this Product
By Larry, Chicago, December 8, 2009

I have just returned from a 10 day trip to Paris in which I only carried the Air Boss. This was my true test for the Air Boss. I breezed through the airports, the Metro Paris Train and bus systems with ease. I bundled packed via the diagram provided on this site. I can say with conviction that it all worked very well for me. This is a very well constructed product. My only concern is that the zippers do not snap close as illustrated in the video. They did not open at anytime on their own either. I had made a few short business trips, 2-4 days, previously. My suits and shirts were not wrinkled and fit with the tie downs. I am becoming a believer in the 'minimalist' approach to travel. And the Air Boss is definitely helping. Also, it is nice to know it is made in the U.S.A.
 
... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32  ... Next > 
Specifications

Air Boss Spec Size Chart

  • Designed AND made in the USA
  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • US Dimensions: 21"L x 8"W x 13"H
  • Metric Dimensions: 53.3cm L x 20.3cm W x 33cm H
  • US Capacity: 2,184 Cubic Inches
  • Metric Capacity: 35.7 Liters
  • US Weight: 3.4 Pounds
  • Metric Weight: 1.54 Kilos
  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified CORDURA® Nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • 420 weight denier soft red nylon lining
  • 4 lb. Volara closed cell foam padding on exterior panels
  • Double Box stitching on stress points such as carry handles
  • All zippers #10 YKK VISLON® self-locking
  • Thread: #92 bonded SolarMax Nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Stainless steel Mil-Spec snaps with Red Oxx logo
  • Nylon webbing zipper pull grab loops
  • Detachable Claw nonslip adjustable shoulder strap
  • Fair trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots on all zippers
  • Free heavy-duty vinyl luggage tag
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors

Air Boss Carry-on Bag Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab and Desert Tan

Keep in mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, orders are typically filled within 14 days. Call 1-888-733-6999 or email info@redoxx.com for details.

Related Articles
Red Oxx No Bull Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

This product is guaranteed forever, be sure to include it in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

Is the Air Boss carry-on legal?
Yes, the Air Boss is carry-on legal on most jet airlines.
 
What's the best way to pack the Air Boss?
The bundle packing method is recommended. Watch the packing video under the Videos tab or download the printable Air Boss luggage packing diagram (Pdf file).
 
What's the difference between the Air Boss and the Sky Train?
There are two principle differences between the Air Boss and the Sky Train: The Sky Train has retractable backpack straps and opens flat lengthwise whereas the Air Boss opens flat like a book.
 
Will the Air Boss fit under the seat in front of me?
Cramming your Air Boss under the seat is not recommended.
 
Will the Eagle Creek packing cubes fit the Air Boss?
Why not use our Nomad Shave Kit, Lil Roy Gadget Bag or Tri-fold Toiletry bag as packing cubes? You can color co-ordinate them to your preference and they come with useful carry handles. The Tri-Fold Toiletry Kit is also a brilliant shave kit organizer due to its three individual zippered mesh pockets and unique fold-open-flat hanging design.
 
How many pounds will the Air Boss weigh when packed?
It depends on what you pack. A typical 3-5 day load will weigh about 20-25 pounds.
 
How many days of travel can I fit in the Air Boss Carry-on?
Most travelers can get about 3-5 days with a typical load. Some adventurous types have been able to pack from a week to ten days! It all depends on how you pack and what you pack.
 
Where do I pack my laptop?
You can use the center compartment. We recommend that you use a padded neoprene sleeve to protect your laptop.
 
What's the best way to pack footwear?
Sole-to-sole to minimize the dirt and placed in the middle compartment inside a plastic bag.
 
Can I change the logo color?
Sure. Simply order your favorite color Logo Patch and sew it on yourself. Red Oxx cannot change the patch colors for you.
 
Can I order a bag without the logo?
Logo Patches are centered using a hole punch. If you remove the patch, there will be a hole in the bag that could cause a snag. Red Oxx cannot build a bag without a logo as this would disrupt the efficiency of the production line. Feel free to use a permanent marker to color the patches.
 
Is there a way to securely lock my bag?
Sure, you can use any TSA approved bag lock or try our Cable Lock for a simple, semi-secure solution. Watch this video where CEO Jim Markel demonstrates how you can use the cable that comes with the product Dog Tag price tag to secure your bag. Keep in mind, any determined thief can still cut open a soft sided bag with a sharp knife.
 
Are there any interior pockets?
The Air Boss has three large internal compartments. There are no internal pockets.
 
My zipper broke. The teeth have separated. Do I send it in for warranty repair?
No need for warranty repair, fix it yourself. Check out this video where CEO Jim Markel shows how easy it is to do it yourself.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.